♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

mutt
post Apr 19 2012, 04:00 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Apr 19 2012, 03:57 PM)
campro in proton lancer?

canot b mah?

like that i buy this Perve loh...
where's your 'rt'? next time spell it correctly ok? mad.gif tongue.gif

better buy proton with CFE rather than fake model with lousy campro whistling.gif
mutt
post Apr 19 2012, 04:02 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 19 2012, 03:58 PM)
CBU Thailand/Asean?
CKD la bro.. Honda plant is in Melaka
mutt
post Apr 19 2012, 05:27 PM

1,288 posts

Actually bashers is an asset for Proton. Give super pressure to P1 to be better until a point where they surpassing the Japs (or maybe german) in build quality and brand image. Sounds impossible? I believe DSZ can do it (if only he's still around sad.gif )
mutt
post Apr 19 2012, 05:30 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:25 PM)
after i told my mom about my test drive session, she asked me whether i want it or not laugh.gif

but nehh, i'll pass. Love my Waja more wub.gif
I own waja too bro. Can love both at the same time. So why not brows.gif
mutt
post Apr 19 2012, 05:38 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 19 2012, 05:30 PM)
yeah..u doo have a point.. just sometimes i kesian at proton..just few days launched bash like there no tomorrow.. we hope that proton does take the criticism as valuable feedback in dealing with msians...
Life is cruel. Have to live with it, deal with it. Especially deal with Malaysian consumer tongue.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 10:53 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 20 2012, 10:39 AM)

End of the interview, Proton Preve hatchback early next year.
Based on what my proton powertrain engineer friend told me, expected to launch in march if everything goes smooth. No enhancement on the engine though but comes with 6 speed manual. I think proton will just introduce r3 version for preve. I have asked my friend to join fnf but seems he reluctant to. Quite bz always balik after 7. Who said proton workers lazy? Seriously they are as hardworking as other car makers worker if not harder nod.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 20 2012, 10:56 AM
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 11:00 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:55 AM)
6 speed manual is awesome paired with CFE. Gonna pay attention to this development. I'll stick to my Persona for the time being
U should. At first i also wanna wait for the manual but couldnt afford to wait. If u mod kaki, u have the freedom to mod the cfe. Dont have to spend so much to get high hp n torque for turbo car unlike NA car. With 6 speed cant imagine what monster can be produced brows.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 11:02 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
manual only? what about CVT/AT?
Forgot to ask bout cvt version but i think cvt also got la. It's not like everybody wants a manual for hatch version. Some just love to drive a hatch biggrin.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 11:53 AM

1,288 posts

I drive savvy amt and i think the lag is more than 1 sec n it happens in every gear change! If u already get used to the lag u will tend to upshift or downshift earlier. For example whenever i wanna over take vehicle on dual lane kampong road, i have my own timing when is the right (or exact) time to downshift, potong n pecut. Yet to test drive preve or any cvt car, but i believe the charectoristic more less the same right?
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 11:55 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 11:46 AM)
i hope they make it sharper...
Or make the boost start as low as 1500 rpm drool.gif but that will sacrifice the FC and engine reliability sweat.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 12:01 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(MrssV @ Apr 20 2012, 11:54 AM)
Still want proton to bankrupt eh? Good luck getting the nation out of the middle income trap then. Not saying it not do-able, but if the general Malaysian mindset is like this, it's just plain hard.

I only see Proton as a tiny step for Malaysia to get out of this trap. Tiny but important nonetheless. But then again, its just a personal opinion.
Malaysian wants everything the best but never contributes any.. today newspaper, arab country being warned not to continue subsidizing petrol too much. It will actually not help the low earner but more to the rich. Subsidizing is never a good thing. Efficient gov what we need not forcing the g to subsidize everything.
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 01:22 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 20 2012, 01:14 PM)
regarding the cvt..imagine turning out from a junction...suddenly realise got a car coming towards u..step on the gas hope to quickly turn out..but havent reach 2k rpm..car cannot move...then bommm! ...lol
I believe savvy amt (read renault clio) lag is even worse yet no one die becos cant turn fast enuff at the junction. no more point yo bash ah? Until u need to come out with stupid point. Go drive myvi n pray it's not going to turtle or fly.
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 02:16 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 20 2012, 02:12 PM)
u can always ignore it... no?
Where's the button again? I forgot la..

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 20 2012, 02:16 PM
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 02:17 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 20 2012, 02:16 PM)
I also tax payer n i want proton in business.

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 20 2012, 02:18 PM
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 02:28 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Apr 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
bcos it "was" supposed to be a global car. tax payer's last hope of cheap quality car?
As of now preve still jaguh kampong car. So pls hold your mindless critics until the car sold in other countries.
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 04:47 PM

1,288 posts

Damn.. sakit kepala already. Hope sleepwalker can clean this thread. Back to the topic, just went for short test drive. Lag is there but after 2k rpm wow.. petrol head like me sure dislike the lag. since the car is for my wife so no problem la. Personally i dont like cvt. Manual is the way to go. Btw, black preve is really nice. First glance looks like bmw haha..
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 05:17 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Apr 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
This morning I saw a black Preve in a showroom....its damn nice. Look very garang.

I booked black because I like black car. But, since the launching, it is hard to find black preve and I'm almost planning to change to silver. But, after looking at the black Preve this morning, I know I've made the right decision.

btw, in UK, black car has higher resale value. That's why the price for used car (black colour) is higher than the others.
Silver is boring for me. Black preve really nice. U made the right choice nod.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 08:20 PM

1,288 posts

Bashers, invade!!!!! Haha..

I still going to book Preve... smile.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 08:30 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Apr 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
the point here is that proton still produce low quality parts/material and etc whatsoever to their product..nothing change much ..in fact proton preve is a newly published car not yet even on the road... doh.gif

we cannot simply 100% blaming the tester..but need to looks in detailed on the problematic parts..
and dont just make an assumption. We still yet to know the cause of the incident how come u know the quality already. Am i right ? smile.gif
mutt
post Apr 20 2012, 09:16 PM

1,288 posts

As much as i support proton, i also want proton not to repeat the same mistake. I believe mat79 has something to say smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0490sec    3.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:01 PM