Malang tidak berbau! Inilah Proton Prevé yang pertama mengalami kemalangan jalan raya sebentar tadi. Kejadian berlaku di leburaya DUKE, susur keluar ke Sentul. Menurut sumber yang dipercayai, kereta ini dipandu oleh SA showroom Sentul dengan kelajuan 120 kmh namun ketika cuba mengelakkan sebuah kereta lain, kereta ini terlanggar pembahagi jalan dan terkena bahagian tayar mengakibatkan kereta tersebut melambung.
Ketika kereta ini mendarat, hentakan yang kuat menyebabkan tie-rod nya patah. Ini bermakna ia tiada kena mengena dengan defect parts dari Proton. Ini adalah kecuaian manusia dan diharapkan berita ini akan memberi gambaran sebenar kejadian tersebut, supaya tiada andaian yang bukan-bukan dibuat.
if see the side photo, can see the front side bumper and mudguard bellow area looks scratch
This is my personal review of the Preve. I'm a Vios E spec owner and was a Accord SM4 owner. First of all, i am quite satisfied with it. Proton has really improved a lot in this car. A definite value for money. Nothing much to complain in terms of overall performance of the car...handling is years ahead of city,vios,altis (Not duall VVTI) n to a huge extent , the civic...anyone who says otherwise about the handling is talking bull (unless you're comparing to completely modded suspension system).the car was really composed when i switched lanes suddenly without slowing down...I expected the car to be huge but it didn't turn out to be so...it's similar in size to the forte but with better legroom ...I dislike the spot welding finishing though but the test drive n display unit had different finishing... Acceleration is good enough (so much better than a pre-dual vvti altis) but cannot match a proper Vtec ...1.8/2.0 Civic/Lancer would smoke it at real high speed but how many of us drive at 180kmh all the time right? Built quality of the interior is more or less the same as Vios,City n Forte but i do notice that the forte has better fitting...in short, worth the money you're paying and yes, i've booked the car
hai.. did u get to use lagg or lazzy accelerate during stationary? because u wont bother of it since u drive Accord and Vios
it's quite smooth compared to a normal AT ... it's what i've expected of a rubber band transmission ... i felt that in terms of acceleration, a 4AT vios would be able to match a Preve but it's just a feeling(vios is a lighter car) ... need to really test it to know Hmm...i think i would need to get use to that lag but honestly, i don't think that the accelerator was that lazy in D mode .. just slightly sluggish below 2000rpm ..i can live with it. Preve is better in many ways compared to my Vios ..the Accord was a 1990 5speed manual (sold it off for the Vios)
my testdrive exp. the car feel lazy to move bellow 1.5k RPM but after reach 2k i didn't realized the car accelerate much faster than i imagine with good NVH. yes maybe some people need get use to it first.
any inspira drive can rectify about their CVT? before i drive Lancer 2.0GT and can feel CVT rubber band, but not at preve
This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 20 2012, 09:56 PM
initially, the lag was really bothering me because i was so used to the pull that a B16B engine delivers but after realising that Preve is a completely different car, it didn't seem too bad...the lag is there, just a matter of whether can you live with it or not manual users would suffer the most i agree with you, especially in D mode but in shifter mode, the car seems more eager to move and as you said, after 2k rpm, the car is just so smooth...really smooth ... good NVH ... just need to get used to the CVT...
BTW, the CVT feeling is quite similar to the Inspira 2.0
actually even in D mode also u can use the shifter!! but D mode seems more relax and pleasure driving, S mode more for aggressiveness style, instantly can hear the engine roar
I Drive LancerGT2.0 before and the car CVT feel ruberband when accelerate but unlike preve, can inspira owner confirm this?
u comparing with segment also not fair, with price also not fair, so unfair what u experience in nissan teana , u should comparing teana with camry, accord, sonata and new optima
Noob questions guys.. sorry since i only drive manual kancil before
i) Can we change the gear from D to S mode while driving or we need to do it before the driving itself ii) S mode is auto or manual or both iii) Let say in s mode, how to change from manual to auto again
this what my finding after testdrive today
1). yes u can, even u still can use paddle shifter while in D or S mode. Just when in S mode the car are more aggressive 2). S mode not manual, this car is CVT, even u drag till 5k RPM the car will switch the virtual gear by self 3). No manual and auto again please refer 1st answer
This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 20 2012, 10:46 PM
Perhaps the sales advisor was too enthusiastic about the new turbo engine’s torque. We at paultan.org would also like to remind everyone to drive safe. Proton has entered a new era with turbocharged engines in two of their models now – the Preve and the Exora Bold. The new turbo engine makes more torque at a lower RPM than most people are used to, so don’t go crazy before you learn your new car’s limits. Give yourself some time to get acquainted with the car, which is especially hard to do if it’s a test drive unit – there’s definitely not enough time to learn the car’s full behaviour! It’s really not necessary to drive a test drive car as if you stole it just because you can – after all how often are you going to trash your car during your course of ownership?
Quoted from paultan, see even paul are know how m'sian mentality
Not sure if Slow poke but Proton has made an official announcement regarding the crash of the first Preve
Proton Holdings Berhad Good morning
We are aware that there are pictures of a damaged Proton Prevé circulating around the web.
We would like to explain that the cause of the damage was actually an accident that happened around 4.45pm yesterday evening at Jalan Sentul. A sales advisor (from the PROTON showroom in Setapak) was trying to avoid an oncoming car that was in its path, and in doing so, hit and went over the road divider and landed hard - causing damage to the lower arm.
We are grateful to all the concerned people out there who has brought this up to us and hope this clears the air of what actually happened.