i think s mode is cvt set the lowest available gear for ur car..
♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 19 2012, 03:03 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i think s mode is cvt set the lowest available gear for ur car..
Apr 19 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 19 2012, 03:17 PM) when you were accelerating, you felt like the car is very slow and quiet right? it is the feeling only, becos no downshifting like normal transmission, where there is alot of engine braking when u downshift for more power, that's why u cant feel the speed but u memang can see the speedometer is rising, this is cvt i cant hear any road noise during the test drive which is very good yo |
Apr 19 2012, 04:43 PM
so many ppl get fire red, no ppl take black... why a.. >< black no nice a?
Apr 19 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(shareDARK @ Apr 19 2012, 04:46 PM) elegan brown seems nice also le.. i saw elegant brown exora bold, not bad tat color.. still dilemma until now lolz.. my pick of color is white, black, elegant brown, fire red.. but i booked black.. my dad say black color nice becos those plastic thing at window(don know why they use plastic, cipet betul) can blend into the body if black color.. |
Apr 19 2012, 04:56 PM
Apr 19 2012, 05:05 PM
Apr 19 2012, 11:58 PM
today went test drive already, very short route, i think top speed hit 90 only.. cos when at straight road, i wan speed, but i saw 3 polis on motorcycle.. kecut sikit
2nd point, NVH. the engine noise is there, but i think it is impossible to cut off engine noise inside the car, but overall the noise insulation is really nice. On vibration, nothing rattles and i run thru those lousy road in sarawak, the car just go thru like that with minimal noise and comfortably, no much goyang, i go thru those bad road around 60km/h, which i normally maybe slow until 40-50 and avoid those bad condition road. So NVH, it really did a great job. Summore i mentioned earlier got polis beside me, i don dare drive fast, i really need to keep watching the speedometer to maintain below 80km/h, becos the car doesnt feel like u are driving at 80, it is like still 40-60 like tat Handling wise, i dont know la, i don do corner at 80km/h but the steering is beefy, not very light, but at least it doesnt feel numb. Brake is really good, so much better than myvi, honda city, wira, persona or anything i drove before. Maybe the brake pad is new la.. but the brake really responsive la.. overall, i am satisfied, altho i felt that the press to start is redundant thingy, even on a elantra. the fact that i need to press brake to start the car is already fussy enuf for me >< i prefer turn the key any day, any time. i see the interior finish is good enuf, i think those basher really have good eyes, can go become QA/QC inspector already cos their eyes better than welding inspector. I dont even know how they manage to poke the button around HU, cos it is just a soft click then u can press the unlock door key, its like the force of clicking a mouse, unless u click a mouse like a bawse that u have change 10x mouse in 1 year. for me i think i dont have much to complain about the car, aside from to move the car from static is my issue la.. i dont know should i go test drive kia forte 1.6sx or not.. but for me, i am not very picky on everything, unless i have the luxury to be picky. i can be picky on a headphones, becos a fuking good headphones may cos me 1k, 1k not big amount like a car, earn few months can buy liao summore ur headphones u buy liao can use 3-4years or even longer. but car, i need to loan to get money to buy, i cannot be picky, i can only buy what i am able to afford IN MALAYSIA. i don care about what other countries car cheaper or what fuk, because i am a realistic person, and the world is realistic. I dont like to complain becos why want complain? Complain is for those who only talk behind and is a ***** that don wan to do anything when ask them to do what they complain. if u wan action, make a change, starting from you-know-what-it-is, don talk, do action Added on April 19, 2012, 11:59 pm QUOTE(mystvearn @ Apr 19 2012, 11:53 PM) This is indeed promising. indeed, the slow pickup is cvt style, not slow pickup, but u need to press pedal more to get it moved. cvt save fuel one, dw That misalignment steering not new problem. When I first got the Savvy (that time 2 months after savvy launch) from SA also same thing but mine was 45 deg off centre. Worse. Did a 1k+ km next day. Then brought to SC and he fix it to original position. Shows Preve has lots of improvement then. After reading all other review and comparing my own background with the cars. I think the slow initial pickup is the CVT gearbox which not a lot of people are used to and a lot don't like it. Thinking of getting the Sapphire or R3 (whenever that comes out) This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 19 2012, 11:59 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 12:32 AM
about the warranty, really change window tint also cannot? wtfisthisshit.jpg..
Apr 20 2012, 12:48 AM
Apr 20 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(trinityz @ Apr 20 2012, 12:35 AM) ![]() i really hate the idiots that keep bashing proton without even test drive it. especially the one that spread the so-called defect on welding. what's his name again? i always believe in you get what you paid for. in this case, it's the best value among all other cars within the price range. giving me a choice between preve and the crappy vios and city, i'd choose preve at any time. no car is perfect even those continental one. many had the impression toyota and honda no problem one..but think again, those owner spend a bomb paying on those cars and even have problem also they do not dare to voice it out la. later drop face ma For me, i think proton has done quite a huge leap on this preve. Might be a small step for some ppl, but for proton, it is indeed quite a huge step |
Apr 20 2012, 07:31 AM
i think most probably is the rear seat being too straight but i find it ok and much better than persona, probably sit like a waja.
Apr 20 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(byakugan_6 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:25 AM) I was wondering how some of the forumer keep on saying the sluggishness of preve when move from standstill..that they had to press hard so that the car accelerate faster.. cvt doesnt really feel like a normal auto car.... even honda city idsi when u release brake pedal the car wont move one.. different abit so u need to adapt to it.I thought when you put your gear in D (now the car is static), slowly you release the brake.. u'r car even start to move without you need to press the gas pedal..unless you want to accelerate.. Is it?please do enlighten me..this is from my experinced driving auto. |
Apr 20 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 08:57 AM) more so for the VT3. need to keep in mind that the unit is base on clutch system and not torque converter... quite similar to how u drive manual... yeah, at 1st i saw sonata, fuh not bad, but after few months, meh, it's kinda boring tho.. ford fiesta i still have love for it, but becos it is a small hatchback, backseat not for human seated one, give up liao. only design like kia forte, not much curve, it does still give me nice feeling until now that i will consider it if preve is not up to my expectations. but after 1st test drive, i think preve live up to my low and realistic expectations according to kristof while stationary the clucth is almost completely open, so if you give it abit of gas the clutch should start closing slowly. but if you think "hmm, y not moving one.." and press more the clutch will suddenly close fast and you will feel a jerk just like in manual transmission. Added on April 20, 2012, 8:58 am better in term of what? design? you wan to become like hyundai, ford fiesta and cruze with their alien design? no tq... plz dont do it till so ugly. Btw, AMBank called me and say they give 2.85% but they say must buy the insurance, rm499, else it will be 3.0% >< CIMB bank nothing also 3.0%. i heard wat ambank say need process 1 month? Should i try bank muamalat? bank muamalat can give 2.6% for 9yrs 60k loan? |
Apr 20 2012, 09:15 AM
yeah the steering i no like also, cos i normally hold at 3 and 9 position, the steering spoke is not at 3 and 9 position, no like it
Apr 20 2012, 09:16 AM
wat is hba and trw? sorry not familiar with those jargons ><
Apr 20 2012, 09:44 AM
gross weight is like they consider if got passenger those i think... so little difference on gross weight? probably gross weight is the total allowed weight for that particular car.
Apr 20 2012, 04:11 PM
Thanks sleepwalker. I am already fedup with those mindless basher that come in to complain and bash and while their mindless tin kosong head still thinking about their "ideal utopia" where they don have to pay duty and tax and buy japan/korea or watever import car like a bawse. If my loan is approved by let's say tis tat bank, can i reject it? cos i don feel like getting ambank, 2.85% with hidden T&C, wan me buy their insurance, damn~~
Apr 20 2012, 04:46 PM
the meter looks nice at night lah..
Apr 20 2012, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 20 2012, 04:47 PM) Damn.. sakit kepala already. Hope sleepwalker can clean this thread. Back to the topic, just went for short test drive. Lag is there but after 2k rpm wow.. petrol head like me sure dislike the lag. since the car is for my wife so no problem la. Personally i dont like cvt. Manual is the way to go. Btw, black preve is really nice. First glance looks like bmw haha.. yeah mutt! finally somebody say some nice thing for black preve, make me more confident take black color |
Apr 20 2012, 10:03 PM
| Change to: | 0.0509sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 AM |