♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 09:45 AM

55 posts

Everyone got friends working in Proton, or Proton vendor who tell them stories.

I gotta know more of those friends.
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 10:26 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Apr 19 2012, 10:21 AM)
my friends and i went to see preve at pandan indah (near to cimb) yesterday but the sas there looks like 'takut² and malas nk layan' brows.gif my friend wanted to test drive but by looking at their way, he gave up tongue.gif
Maybe that is your experience, I got my car from there, great service, even wait me till 9 something in the night, both different SA.
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 10:47 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 19 2012, 10:44 AM)
Ford ma. If called Proton Fiesta then different story. Even got DCT will also kena kaw kaw coz it jerks, and ppl say because it's Proton that's why it jerks.
QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 19 2012, 10:44 AM)
biase la..msian..u own foreign brand ur mother in law sujud u one
Chill la friends, the more you get agitated the more the trolls win.

Let it be, ignorance is a bliss
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 10:57 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 10:49 AM)
Another thing we can talk about is the door lock mechanisim.. i memang pelik see the door lock mechanism. still couldn't understand it totally yet.

like on the day i test drive, i already start the car but my rear passenger all cant open the door. i press the unlock door button didnt work.. i had to manually open both door from inside instead...

then the SA giv some story about passenger need to get in before start car ...  shakehead.gif
As I recall, there is a button to unlock the car doors
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 11:05 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 19 2012, 11:03 AM)
anyone know tint they use is what grade d??if good d no need to change it
cos my car 24/7 parking under sunlight and no roof at car park
it's a security tint, to me it's not sufficient, gonna add another layer myself
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 11:41 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
thank you...just add another layer??or need to remove the ori 1?
Add layer, removing it it's a hassle. But there are people who do it.
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 11:56 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 11:44 AM)
Check out this new Lexus J Spec
let's not start this, next thing you know, lots of ppl posting proton with other badges.

Let's concentrate on Preve
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 12:59 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:27 PM)
Why is potong RM3B only...because it cannot perform.  If you want to spend hard earn dollar on non performing company, by all means go ahead.  For me I'm smarter not to spend my money on lousy company.
Ok
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 01:02 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:28 PM)

About the weld, my appology, it cant be polish or grind coz this is plasma welding by robot, not normal spot welding(rsw),it will deter its characterisctics n intergrity, its not about tidy or untidy, that is the mark left by it, done by robot. The only thing is to conceal it from the eyes by adding rubber or plastic case. Quality or not, its not the question coz that is the mark,for the time being, unless the new robot they used can be finetuning for better for production,hopefully.

I dunno can categorised as lousy robot or full passion n determined robot. Maybe lor, in malaysia, anything can happen. Maybe more consistence. Maybe all shud read on plasma welding.
First off thanks for the info.

I think most of the ppl are complaining bout it's not aesthetically pleasant looking, maybe in future batch it can be cover up, that'll be great

Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 02:15 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 19 2012, 02:14 PM)
inspira is using campro la....
HAHAHAHAHAAHA
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 02:37 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 02:30 PM)
ok time to block u smile.gif
Can teach me how to block ppl?
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 02:42 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 02:40 PM)
CLick on my nick, then in my profile click on "Ignore User"  biggrin.gif
ahhh, thank you Mr.Troll
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 02:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 02:41 PM)
click their name > click ignore user > click ok > you will see the f***er name in the "Add new users to your list" > click the button at bottom there "Update ignored users"

once the name is in the list.. the user post will be blocked out...
MM koi sai, this function is very useful notworthy.gif
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 06:30 PM

55 posts

nvm

This post has been edited by Junn: Apr 19 2012, 06:31 PM
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 07:48 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 19 2012, 07:44 PM)
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 19 2012, 07:45 PM)
are you sure that the meter is nice looking than polo?

see it twice and you know that preve got some ''dull'' look and not energetic feel to it compare to polo high tech energy meter look
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 07:50 PM

55 posts

I was at the F1 event, last month, one of the lucky guy won that steering, I think the Preve need it, else very boring.

If can I need booster also, to launch rockets
Junn
post Apr 19 2012, 07:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 19 2012, 07:52 PM)
preve meter not so nice mcm ini

Fail la proton
I prefer this

whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Junn: Apr 19 2012, 07:54 PM
Junn
post Apr 20 2012, 05:41 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 20 2012, 05:36 PM)
Is it due to the reduction of the displacement from 1597 to  1561 make the car hard to move from stationary?
No. it wasn't, the reduction of displacement is to accommodate the turbo, have better heat protection or resistant and such, more reliable. I remember it has a thicker wall hence the reduce capacity

It was explained before, either by Mat or some other expert

I found it, since you tak ada ask Mr.Google.

"The reduction in stroke, while retaining 76mm bore has reduced the swept capacity to 1,561cc from 1,597cc. Compression ratio was set at 8.9:1. To accommodate the higher cylinder pressure, a new piston design with 19mm floating piston pin. The turbo boost was kept between 0.6 to 0.8 bar."

This post has been edited by Junn: Apr 20 2012, 05:46 PM
Junn
post Apr 20 2012, 08:26 PM

55 posts

let me grab pop corns again, where is the rest of the basher? why only few? keep it coming.
Junn
post Apr 20 2012, 08:30 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cuteyman @ Apr 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
the point here is that proton still produce low quality parts/material and etc whatsoever to their product..nothing change much ..in fact proton preve is a newly published car not yet even on the road... doh.gif

we cannot simply 100% blaming the tester..but need to looks in detailed on the problematic parts..
So you blaming 100% proton material fault? doh.gif

At least wait the story comes up first, no one knows what happened for now

Or maybe you're not interested on that

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0422sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:38 AM