131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 11:03 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 10:57 PM)
Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move sweat.gif need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..

honestly,i'm serious buyer b4 i test drove tis car..after test drove it,i think i still need to hold my plan 1st(my wife oso told me hold 1st) and wait the review from others owner 1st..since i was found quite a lot of quality problem in tis car..since the test drive car oso got the wind noise from rear triangle mirror,rear speaker board got rattling sound..for the performance part,me n my wife maybe not familiar wit cvt,the pick up response quite sluggish,need to press hard a bit then the car juz will pick up..tis feeling make me n my wife not so prefer lo..
the sluggishness as being told by few forumers due to the CVT. The turbo is the culprit as well.
dinwaja

421 posts

at least b4 closed previous thread, give a link la to this new thread..easier...
kenso77

179 posts

Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move sweat.gif need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..

honestly,i'm serious buyer b4 i test drove tis car..after test drove it,i think i still need to hold my plan 1st(my wife oso told me hold 1st) and wait the review from others owner 1st..since i was found quite a lot of quality problem in tis car..since the test drive car oso got the wind noise from rear triangle mirror,rear speaker board got rattling sound..for the performance part,me n my wife maybe not familiar wit cvt,the pick up response quite sluggish,need to press hard a bit then the car juz will pick up..tis feeling make me n my wife not so prefer lo..
LOL ... Your findings is the same as mine. Swift vs Preve, I feel Swift's driving refinement is better. But Preve wins by cabin & boot space as well as safety features
mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 11:04 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
diao lor..if this is the case..then really fark to the max..i thought wat 1.6cc but 2.0 power...i also got high expectation on the power...anyhoo..let me go test drive it this weekend..if really like what u said..then bye proton
again as being told, it's due to the CVT. Mini Cooper has this problem as well.

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 17 2012, 11:03 PM)
at least b4 closed previous thread, give a link la to this new thread..easier...
got la bro. few post before the last post.

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 17 2012, 11:05 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 17 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 17 2012, 11:03 PM)
the sluggishness as being told by few forumers due to the CVT. The turbo is the culprit as well.
nw i wonder how the proton to test the 0-100 and get the 9.6sec result?since i oledi use D drive,and never rev more than 4k rpm(never over the max torque rpm range),0-90 oledi need around 10-11sec(wit aircond on and 3 person in car)..or the proton test wit paddle shift or s mode?
mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 11:06 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
nw i wonder how the proton to test the 0-100 and get the 9.6sec result?since i oledi use D drive,and never rev more than 4k rpm(never over the max torque rpm range),0-90 oledi need around 10-11sec(wit aircond on and 3 person in car)..or the proton test wit paddle shift or s mode?
suppose to use the S mode to get better respond. with paddle shift of course

This post has been edited by mutt: Apr 17 2012, 11:07 PM
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:07 PM

250 posts

.when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..
er, for cvt, to seriously go vroom vroom, no one would use D.

if you use D, then just accelerate smoothly.

for example, when u going really fast, you step until 5krpm.
and when u drive smoothly, its 2krpm-100kmh, 3krpm 150km ( example)

so between 2krpm to 5krpm, how can you actually race? with such a wide rpm gap?

use manual. hold the RPM that you want smile.gif

and i dont remember ppl driving civic racing with D mode too. thats why all these kinds of car had manual over ride.

and...this car is 1300kg, when 0-10kmh its not as fast as myvi. prehaps you should try civic and altis. ok, kancil and kelisa are best at 0-10kmh, no offense to whom ever complains about this. ( cos tthe K car is light)
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 17 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 17 2012, 11:04 PM)

yup,its due to cvt..but the exora cfe and inspira not so serious lo..tis preve is most serious sluggish during pick up compare to inspira and exora cfe..
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2012, 11:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

People need to be educated about turbo cars....

http://www.autozine.org/technical_school/e...nduction_2.html
dinwaja
post Apr 17 2012, 11:08 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 17 2012, 11:04 PM)

i missed it..make it for the last post la... smile.gif
mutt
post Apr 17 2012, 11:11 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:07 PM)
yup,its due to cvt..but the exora cfe and inspira not so serious lo..tis preve is most serious sluggish during pick up compare to inspira and exora cfe..
i have yet to test drive. will hold my comments on the difference between bold and preve until test driven the car. afaik, both bold and preve using cvt3 right? and bold is lot heavier. wondering why... hmm.gif
TSFenomX
post Apr 17 2012, 11:11 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 17 2012, 11:03 PM)
gave already...
Vervain
post Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:05 PM)
They do it like lancer gt. On N rev to max then shift to D and keep on maintain at peak torque.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
People need to be educated about turbo cars....

http://www.autozine.org/technical_school/e...nduction_2.html
but the pick up slow response,i feel its not due to turbo lag..is due to cvt,drive by wire and maybe the tuning..bcoz wat i test in exora,the pick up not as bad as preve
ben_panced
post Apr 17 2012, 11:13 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
but the pick up slow response,i feel its not due to turbo lag..is due to cvt,drive by wire and maybe the tuning..bcoz wat i test in exora,the pick up not as bad as preve
or maybe because the NVH is too good?
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 17 2012, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
They do it like lancer gt. On N rev to max then shift to D and keep on maintain at peak torque.
at N position,the preve onli can rev till 3k rpm..it wont go up futher due to protection of gearbox..inspira or lancer is 4k rpm max in N position,rite?
turbocharged
post Apr 17 2012, 11:14 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 17 2012, 11:12 PM)
doh.gif

its drive at 1st gear, step until 6krpm, then shift to D.

and Rev to max at N is the best way to change a new CVT gearbox.

go youtube, plenty of lancer 0-100 video.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 17 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 17 2012, 11:13 PM)
or maybe because the NVH is too good?
tis is not concern wit NVH..u can feel it when u press the throttle but the car din give response
squareballs
post Apr 17 2012, 11:15 PM

4,331 posts

YOu did not drive lemon car..
My test drive when revving the car to higher rpm the car vibrates a lot. my passenger also told me that he felt the vibration and harness..
ben_panced
post Apr 17 2012, 11:16 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:15 PM)
tis is not concern wit NVH..u can feel it when u press the throttle but the car din give response
how fast did the speedo needle climb?
usually cars with good nvh even if driven fast, will still feel very slow

131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 AM