♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 20 2012, 10:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:07 PM)
engine are noisy at wot. right?
wat engine not noisy at WOT?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 20 2012, 10:10 PM)
btw saw a silver preve with a number plate of WWG in bandar country homes rawang..
so fast people already get?
or does the car that i saw belongs to one of the 5 early bird people who got the mock key during the launch?
WWG? i thought now is WWQ already....
spikey2506
post Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 10:11 PM)
wat engine not noisy at WOT?
Woman On Top? brows.gif

OT
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 20 2012, 10:13 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:11 PM)
lol. we finally arrive at the point where magic are to blame eh?
its call fate and god's will boss or if you dont believe in god then probability... nothing is impossible...
ben3003
post Apr 20 2012, 10:13 PM

10,859 posts

preve is a tall car, maybe only under side of the bumper scratched and direct masuk hit pavement. pavement is not really high, it is not like a wall, it is a trapezoid shape instead of a rectangle. but then, i would really want proton to clarify this to potential buyer like us. i can accept button sink in, cos not everyone push their button like a mad cow and mindless freak, cvt+dbw+turbo lag i can accept cos i know it is more to engine characteristic than problem, can adapt. spot welding, if no rust, can accept, because that part i don even notice the inner part of the door for my cars for years already, ppl go notice this kind of thing is chinese say 鸡蛋里挑骨头. But compromise safety, no, cannot accept, period.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 20 2012, 10:16 PM
ben_panced
post Apr 20 2012, 10:14 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM)
WWG? i thought now is WWQ already....
maybe using old plate swap from other car, but confirm it is not a test drive car coz got no sticker
huzaifa136

just to show that even a 5 star ncap mazda 6 can't survive a high speed accident i believe. sadly fatal accident

e36.hartge

99 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:04 PM)
what wonders me is how can the rim still looks okay if the car really hit a divider at 120kmh..and before that, the bumper must be crash 1st before the tyre/rim hit the divider..so for me, i dont believe the news..
any sedan/sport surely like if hit some pothole/kerb/divider car
& possibly the parts that get the impact is the lower arm instead of the rim itself is highly possible
u cannot simply say all eksiden are the same & must impact the same body part only
dinwaja

421 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:12 PM)
Woman On Top?  brows.gif

OT
hahaha....i like this....ngeh3...
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 20 2012, 10:07 PM)
I never said I don't like Proton but I don't say I like Perodua either..

Fair enough smile.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 20 2012, 10:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
sad.gif i duduk dalam new teana. when wot, doesn't even sound as bad as the preve. just asking.
which one? the 4 in line or v6 one?

v6 engine is always smooth...

btw u do know u compare a 73k car vs a 140k-250k car rite?
dinwaja
post Apr 20 2012, 10:16 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Apr 20 2012, 10:14 PM)
any sedan/sport surely like if hit some pothole/kerb/divider car
& possibly the parts that get the impact is the lower arm instead of the rim itself is highly possible
u cannot simply say all eksiden are the same & must impact the same body part only
now i remembered....few years ago i saw 1 satria hit the divider and climb up onto it...haha...the bumper looks ok..but undercarriage...hancur...location : uitm shah alam sect 2...

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 20 2012, 10:17 PM
huzaifa136
post Apr 20 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:13 PM)
sad.gif i duduk dalam new teana. when wot, doesn't even sound as bad as the preve. just asking.
teana different segment and price, that's a luxury car. and nissan cvt, jatco is one of the best. used by rival manufacturer also. nissan owns some of jatco share. honda and toyota manufactured their own transmission.

if not mistaken inspira's cvt is from jatco?

while proton outsource punch powertrain for cvt, getrag for manual transmission
ben3003

10,859 posts

wat is WOT?
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(11c @ Apr 20 2012, 10:10 PM)
yaloo.. bumper no hit at all...
You think all curbs are high? My Saga tyres can easily hit the curb at the roadside near my house and won't touch the bumper.

Remember, the car was going 120km/h. A Myvi hit a low curb at that speed will land at the top of a van.
Gigabit
post Apr 20 2012, 10:19 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 20 2012, 10:17 PM)
wat is WOT?
I only know WOOT....

dadurtyz

658 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:16 PM)
i'm comparing C-segment car with C-segment car.

isn't that segment preve's trying to cater?
i tough nissan teana is D-segement smile.gif
WhitE LighteR

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 20 2012, 10:16 PM)
i'm comparing C-segment car with C-segment car.

isn't that segment preve's trying to cater?
oh no.. not this argument again doh.gif

compare price ok... no one who going to buy teana is even going to give a look at a car under our price range.. its so stupid compare segment.. ppl oni consider small car segment, small sedan, large sedan, mpv etc etc.. then go to price range next... then c all car under that range...

who the f go and compare car according to segment the otak must be at kepala lutut or kaya gila nak beli kereta buat main2....
SUSStationMonkey
post Apr 20 2012, 10:20 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Apr 20 2012, 09:30 PM)
i posted another one la.. check back another post.. haha

BTW.. that tweet was FALSE..!!! The REAL CAUSE OF THE PREVE ACCIDENT!

awak, penat saya buat news post tu dan photoshop tu untuk post kat /k/

at least tolong la quote source dia sekali.

REAL SOURCE FROM KOPITIAM

QUOTE(StationMonkey @ Apr 20 2012, 09:26 PM)

The real story already officially written by news hub gaiz

KUALA LUMPUR: The trending image on a local forum and social sites depicting a Proton Prevé's failed suspension and tyre damage are being heavily discussed among netizens this evening.

An official statement from Proton was given by Datuk Ahmad Jingga, chief director of Proton's marketing unit, regarding this issue. The image was depicted as one way for rivaling companies to bring down Proton's name.

"There is a story behind that image. Proton's suspension and our latest technology is working just fine. During the test drive, this particular unit has hit a foreign object that instantenously damage the tire and suspension unit due to the heavy duty element of that object."

A further forensic research regarding the photo were done immediately to clear up rumours about Proton's supposedly 'failed' suspension. The official reports have depicted that foreign object as 'too strong for any mass object moving in high speed to withhold, even a BMW could not survive the ordeal'. Datuk Ahmad Jingga has been quoted to say that the object itself is the main cause of the turmoil, and not the failure of Proton's technology.

The following are the official photos released by the laboratory depicting the foreign object that was said to be the real culprit behind this chaos.

Sos: http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1820&sec=nation

This post has been edited by StationMonkey: Apr 20 2012, 10:20 PM
Kampung2005
post Apr 20 2012, 10:21 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Despite this, I will still get a Preve.

131 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top