V2 Kia Optima K5 club

yome
post Jun 28 2012, 12:00 AM

Hi guys! Glad to be here. I'm going 2be a proud owner of white K5 most probably this coming monday. Just completed inspection and waiting for road tax. You are absolutely rite CM98. It's worth waiting after all the "hanky panky" with regards to the AP issue. NAZA has done its best to solve the issue. Looking fwd to share some knowledge and experience with you guys. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
yome
post Jun 28 2012, 11:59 AM

K5WHITE  Posted Today, 09:58 AM

nice to hear so many new owners of K5 coming...
at least, they (naza & dealers) did not purposely stall or close both eyes on us with these early display of their effort...
i think Naza is serious in becoming major automotive player in the country...with aggressive selling package for both pug and kia

i dont believe in the price increase for K5...most, i think it will go CKD to avoid the tax structure

Yup K5WHITE is probably right. Heard the news from my SA as well. The CKD version might as well be in Malaysian market sooner or later, as what has happened to Sportage. As long as the quality is good, with a very reasonable price, that will be a good marketing strategy by NAZA (of course in response to the high tax structure). Nway, glad to have a CBU version rclxm9.gif
yome
post Jun 29 2012, 09:59 AM

cybermaster98  Posted Today, 08:12 AM

But yes, the looks u get at traffic lights, restaurants, petrol stations and as ure driving by is really amazing. On 3 occasions ive even had ppl approach me and ask me bout the car. Twice at TTDI and another at the Tapah RR Shell station. Even while driving on the NSE, when i overtake cars, quite often you see the passengers in the car cocking their heads sideways to get a look at your car. Sometimes, cars in front give you way cuz they wanna see your car. Ive done that myself at times to catch a glimpse of some car which i couldnt recognise from the rear view. I experienced the same thing in 2003 when i first bought the Toyota Vios when it was first launched.

I guess I was among those who turned my head just to admire the look of the car and gave you way. In fact trying hard to catch you up with my tiny Perodua Kelisa sweat.gif. Yours is SILVER rite? Have you ever traveled using KL- Seremban hway?

My SA emailed to me a snapped photo of my road tax. WWW***. Just a matter of time to have the same feeling with you guys on the road. Rock n Roll! brows.gif.
yome
post Jun 29 2012, 03:59 PM

DAVE008  Posted Today, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(yome @ Jun 29 2012, 09:59 AM)
I guess I was among those who turned my head just to admire the look of the car and gave you way. In fact trying hard to catch you up with my tiny Perodua Kelisa  sweat.gif. Yours is SILVER rite? Have you ever traveled using KL- Seremban hway?

My SA emailed to me a snapped photo of my road tax. WWW***. Just a matter of time to have the same feeling with you guys on the road. Rock n Roll!  brows.gif.
Was it WWH number plate bro? Then its me'lah tongue.gif

If you were the one who at the beginning "cucuk angin" an bullied a silver Perodua Kelisa, and later on noticed that the silver Perodua Kelisa tried very hard to "cucuk angin" you back, pretending that it was a Mitsu Evo X sweat.gif, then it surely was you lah bro haha! Just kidding lah bro icon_rolleyes.gif

DJSoo, count me in as well pleazzzeee. Yome - Snow white pearl
yome
post Jun 30 2012, 09:50 PM

Just drive home my SWP K5 tonite. The feeling is unconditional drool.gif
yome
post Jun 30 2012, 11:09 PM

Do you guys realize that the spare tyre comes with an equal sized tyre and completed with 18inch rim?. My SA told me that one rim might cost you around 1k ++. Whether its true or not, how generous KIA twds their customers.
yome
post Jul 5 2012, 11:46 PM

[/QUOTE](cybermaster98 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:33 PM)

5 August 2012 is good for me. But lets meet in the evening say bout 5pm instead of late night. At least can walk around and see cars. Can't do much in the night. But lets have some makan to cater for our Muslim friends and we'll all buka puasa together. (The real 1 Malaysia) biggrin.gif

But more importantly, choose a good location thats easy to find, central for all and also easy for others to notice and see. Somewhere public and busy would be great. I dont think highway rest areas would give the neccessary 'publicity'.[QUOTE]

[QUOTE] DJSoo Posted Today, 07:43 PM

Now we have to observe where is the right place for TT.. KIA Red cube PJ or a cafe place with plenty of car park .. Any idea and comment.. List down .. And double confirm it.. So owners can early search in advance before we gathering ..[/QUOTE]

Been missing from this forum for a while due to hectic work schedule. Wah! So glad to see many K5 owners just join the group. I would kindly want to suggest few spots in Putrajaya:

1. Umai D'Lake Cafe, Putrajaya
2. Restoran Taman Warisan Pertanian, Putrajaya
3. Kelab Tasik Putrajaya
4. Putrajaya International Convention Centre Restaurant

All those places provide buffet for buka puasa and most importantly have plenty of carparks, easy to find and notice. Just to add options then thumbup.gif
yome
post Jul 6 2012, 09:07 AM

Experiencing moderate heat on the left side box of the gear console, especially when my left leg touch the box while driving. Has it got something to do with electronic thing, you know when we can feel moderate heat when tv is on?

What will happen when somebody drive away your car while your car key is still with you? Will the car stop by itself later on?

Fellow K5 friends, kindly share with me the answers please. Saya budak baru belajar tongue.gif
yome
post Jul 6 2012, 06:38 PM

kenrain Today, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(yome @ Jul 6 2012, 09:07 AM)Experiencing moderate heat on the left side box of the gear console, especially when my left leg touch the box while driving. Has it got something to do with electronic thing, you know when we can feel moderate heat when tv is on?  What will happen when somebody drive away your car while your car key is still with you? Will the car stop by itself later on?Fellow K5 friends, kindly share with me the answers please. Saya budak baru belajar  

Someone posted this before and the response is that they will be able to drive away the car but once the engine turn off (out of fuel, manual turn off etc.), they will not be able to start it anymore. Always have secondary lock like car steering lock, gear lock etc. to prevent this kind of incident from hapenning.

TQVM bro. Still wondering whats the cause of the heat. Called my SA today and he will find the answer from service personnel. Hope its not a big deal.

K5WHITE Today, 10:51 AM
she can manually open the door, but the alarm will horn loud...only the remote then can deactivate the hornsfeel free to try numerous time to lock her in..with longer interval each time

This is what we call as an eternal love. You surely love your wife so much bro haha notworthy.gif
yome
post Aug 4 2012, 01:38 AM

Still away for outstation. Couldn't make it for this TT session. Sorry DJSoo and Mr. bUGG.

0.0185sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:44 AM