V2 Kia Optima K5 club
sleepy
May 7 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(kweeheng @ May 7 2012, 03:49 PM) Happens to other manufacturers as well. My friend's 09 Civic did something similar and he almost crashed into a bus stop. Luckily he switched to N fast enough before shit happens. Got honda to tow it back to their workshop and was told it's something to do with ECU cable came loose  Doesnt sound logical but they usually wont tell you the whole truth
sleepy
May 13 2012, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(feng yun @ May 13 2012, 09:57 PM) K5's leather feel softer compare to 508. K5's legroom definitely much better, 508 legroom like c-segment. (Just curious which C-segment you comparing to?)K5's trunk is much bigger compare to 508. (436L on K5 vs 545L on 508 plus no luggage-crushing hinge)508 has bigger tyre. (225/45/R18 vs 235/45/R18, bigger but very slightly)How I know? Because a 508 was just next to my K5 when I did the SierraGlow, so I had more than 4 hours comparing these 2 cars.  Just to add something. Btw, do you just observe the car's exterior or ??? I dont get how can you not differentiate 436L vs 545L despite observing for 4 hours unless the spec sheets figures are wrong?
sleepy
May 22 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ May 22 2012, 11:22 AM) heard of this problem at singapore and US market oso...if im not wrong, due to the reserve gear switch which activates the reverse camera... Not sure if this gonna help. A friend of mine who drives a forte has the same issue. Apparently it only happens after you parked your car under the hot sun for a long time. Once it cools down, the screen will pop up again
sleepy
Jul 10 2012, 05:49 PM
Just out of curiosity, what's the rpm reading at 110km/h?
sleepy
Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:30 PM) Apparently it's the same. Around 2200rpm also