edw666
post Jun 22 2012, 03:40 AM

hi guys, im a new proud owner of white K5 smile.gif
edw666
post Jun 22 2012, 01:23 PM

any idea how much it cost to only tint the sun/moon roof? ive got all my windows tinted but totally forgotten about the sunroof :/
edw666
post Jun 22 2012, 04:58 PM

anyone installed additional amps and woofers in their K5s? im thinking of installing my JBL monoblock amp and a pair of 10" infinity sub-woofers from my previous car. not sure if this would void the warranty..
edw666
post Jun 22 2012, 05:17 PM

has anyone done any protection for their rims? found this on the web

http://www.rimskins.com/where-to-buy/buy-rimskins-online/

i think its gonna be useful for our pizza-cut rims
anyone knows if we can get this here in malaysia?
edw666
post Jun 23 2012, 01:57 PM

[quote=foongchai76,Jun 22 2012, 07:40 PM]
bro k5 already got the great sound system, still wanna install amp and sub meh???
the sound staging is good, sub is not time delay.... i guess when u installl extra amp will just spoil the system.

Added on June 22, 2012, 7:47 pm

K5 do have great sound system, but i still miss those heavier boom effect from the rear instead from the front, and if i dont install them, my amp and subwoofer are just gona end up lying in my store..

edw666
post Jul 1 2012, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 1 2012, 07:11 PM)
don't why. I don't like the auto seat when you on and off it.  hmm.gif
seem KIA like people will enjoy it. But I can tell you, you will bored at no time.

And again need to ask. I see K5 got this item. Is it included?
if you meant the ashray, mine came with it smile.gif
edw666
post Jul 4 2012, 05:41 PM

[quote=DJSoo,Jul 4 2012, 01:37 PM]48 memebers now . reach 50 i will organize a 3nd TT at weekend .

yuhoo~ Welcome to the world best K5...

[/quote]

cool... cant wait for the next tt session, please remember to put me in the list smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2012, 5:46 pm[quote=Stock^K5,Jul 4 2012, 03:19 PM]
K5 owner name list :
1) K5WHITE - Snow White Pearl
2) Djsoo - Bright Silver 
3) Irangan - Platinum Graphite
4) cybermaster98 - Bright Silver
5) PGK5 - Platinum Graphite
6) Tokyoboy2000 - Snow White Pearl
7)  ken7908 - platinum Graphite
8)  bomohhantu - Bright Silver
9)  sidhu13 - Platinum Graphite
10)  mail2fong - Snow White Pearl
11) sutunjambul - Snow White Pearl
12) rusty - Snow White Pearl
13) zrill - Snow White Pearl
14) Merak50 - Bright Silver
15) jimz97 - Platinum Graphite
16) stanleychai - Snow White Pearl
17) feng yun - Bright Silver
18) JuneSeptember - Platinum Graphite
19) K5sport - Snow White Pearl
20) Landy - Platinum Graphite
21) DAVE008 - Bright Silver
22) Liang612 - Light Graphite
23) dyhard - Bright Silver
24) SA6YEuro - Snow White Pearl
25) power2win - Snow White Pearl
26) raggae6 - Bright Silver
27) razimo - Light Graphite
28) streamer2005 - Platinum Graphite
29) shah mad - Bright Silver
30) adw666 - Snow White Pearl
31) technick - Bright Silver
32) Gary_ckwai - Bright Silver
33) LalatEmas - Snow White Pearl
34) joonnyx - Bright Silver
35) LYL2009 - Snow White Pearl
36) hitokirizero - Bright Silver
37) yome - Snow White Pearl
38) John Cheng1234 - Bright Silver
39) apamm - Platinum Graphite
40) Felice821 - Bright silver
41) daretodrift - Bright Silver
42) zapirwin - Bright Silver
43) cslcath - Snow White Pearl
44) Krafted - Bright Silver
45) bUGG - Snow White Pearl
46) devil98 - Bright Silver
47) Stock^K5 - Snow White Pearl
48) Awe Ross - Snow White Pearl

[/quote]

How the hekk did u knw mine was white? rclxms.gif

[/quote]

er... 30) adw666 - Snow White Pearl... if that's me it should be "edw666" - Snow White Pearl icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by edw666: Jul 4 2012, 05:46 PM
edw666
post Jul 4 2012, 06:08 PM

[quote=DJSoo,Jul 4 2012, 05:58 PM]
er... 30) adw666 - Snow White Pearl... if that's me it should be "edw666" - Snow White Pearl icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

sorry for wrong wrote .. tongue.gif

err.... i think u mention before , so i remember . hmm.gif

[/quote]

thumbup.gif
edw666
post Jul 4 2012, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 4 2012, 08:41 PM)
Arghhhhh...... Scratch my rim really deep. So deep that it hurts.
feel sorry bout your rim, i think our K5 rims tend to get scratches easily..
anyone here know where to get this rim protector in Msia?
http://www.rimskins.com/where-to-buy/buy-rimskins-online/
edw666
post Jul 5 2012, 01:44 AM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
All owners,

I recommend next month 5th on the first week sunday which is

K5-AUG-2012

What u guys think?
Im in!
edw666
post Jul 7 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 7 2012, 01:32 PM)
do u guys know that, actually the car can differentiate if the key is in the car, or just outside the car even though 1cm away from ur door knob...

try locking ur car with pressing the black square button on the door knob, whilst ur key in the car. It will not lock. But if ur key in ur pocket, it will lock if press black square.
yeah, i found out about that on the 1st day after i got my car and left the key inside while pumping petrol.
but the best part was on the 2nd day, after parking my car at my office i was again unable to lock the car again but that time i was very sure that the key was in my pocket, was wondering why i couldnt lock the car and kept hearing a soft alarm from the car... then only i noticed ive forgotten to turn off the engine.... the engine was too quiet....
edw666
post Jul 8 2012, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 8 2012, 05:02 PM)
From the comment in the YouTube, "Driver saying its not possible to turn back like a K5 the Camry lock the handling."
i think thats one feature for electronic steerling wheels (camry), it locks the steerling to prevent it from swinging in order to stablised the wheels. as for K5 i think the steerling is powered by hydraulic, so we are still able to manoeuver the steerling while the wheels are stablised with the ESP...
please correct me if im wrong smile.gif
edw666
post Jul 11 2012, 09:19 PM

ah.... finally we have a better wallpaper as background! smile.gif
edw666
post Jul 16 2012, 05:21 PM

guys i need some advice. im thinking of down sizing my rims to 17" with either 235/45R17 Goodyear Asy 2 or 225/55R17 Pirelli P7 tyres, reasons simply because the rims and tyres are alot cheaper than the 18". is that a good move?

edw666
post Jul 21 2012, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 20 2012, 10:55 PM)
I have changed the fog light to white color to match the headlight which is also white color.

Bro, do you think this will fit our fog lamp?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/320744480377?item=...ddc5e79&vxp=mtr

i think this looks brighter?
edw666
post Jul 22 2012, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 22 2012, 02:27 AM)
TT date has been confirmed by DJSoo.

Date :K5-AUG-2012 (Sunday)
Venue : Old town Sri Hartamas (Muslim friends can buka puasa here)
Time : 6pm til late.

-5pm group up at KIA Red Cube PJ
-5.45pm convoy to Old Town Sri Hartamas
*Others can go straight to Old Town Sri Hartamas

please confirm your attendance at facebook group page  notworthy.gif
or you can put down your name here.

01)DJSoo
02)bUGG
03)
04)
05)

01)DJSoo
02)bUGG
03)edw666
04)
05)

Added on July 22, 2012, 3:10 am
QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 22 2012, 12:09 AM)
yes. It will fit. Great find bro, it looks very bright. Let me know the result if you are buying yah. smile.gif
yea but its abit pricy tho, wonder if anyone here selling these led bulbs? otherwise im planning to buy in bulk if they offer a good price. anyone interested?

This post has been edited by edw666: Jul 22 2012, 03:10 AM
edw666
post Jul 22 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 22 2012, 05:22 PM)
Its always good to know your maximum range. Ive done this on previous cars as well. This comes in handy in emergencies.

The reason why you can almost always fill more than your tank's capacity is because the max fuel sensor is not really located at the brim of the tank. Thats why if u really fill, the first bar takes ages to drop, but subsequent bars are much faster. Same with other cars too.

But my question is, how come we can fill up to 10L more than the specified tank capacity? I can understand about 4 or even 5L max, but 10L???  rclxub.gif
thats a very daring try bro, but scary...
edw666
post Jul 23 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(ericfinn @ Jul 23 2012, 10:08 PM)
Damn...make a u turn and scrath my back sport rim with a road curb.. Lucky got spare tyre with same sport rim in the boot. Hati panas!!!
ouch...
edw666
post Jul 26 2012, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(LYL2009 @ Jul 26 2012, 11:21 AM)
Wear a fixed color t-shirt or have a sticker with our names (i.e. K5 - CM98)?
i have some suggestions... maybe we should create another name list with our real names next to our user name together with our number plate, and also someone could print some stickers to label our cars according to the member list for example:

1) K5WHITE - Snow White pearl- (Real Name)- (Car number)- member code sticker K5CM001 (K5 Club Malaysia 001)
2) Djsoo - Bright Silver (Real Name)- (Car number)- member code sticker K5CM001 (K5 Club Malaysia 001)
3)
30) EDW666 - Snow white pearl- Edward Siow- WWV196- K5CM030
31)and so on...

and with the stickers label on our rear windscreen it would be easy for us to identify our members on the road in future as well.
What do you think?

0.0515sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:48 PM