4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

sutunjambul
post Jun 17 2012, 12:02 AM

14 posts

They sent it through EMS delivery..received by poslaju @ Malaysia..no problem at all..

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:03 amthey put in a long box..luckily not heavy at all

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:12 amif somebody got more money i suggest buy this one..lol
http://www.ebay.com/itm/2011-2013-Rear-Dif...5-/200776167488

This post has been edited by sutunjambul: Jun 17 2012, 12:12 AM
sutunjambul
post Jun 17 2012, 12:32 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hamas86 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:26 AM)
Guys,gonna book this monster next week...still having dilemma in choosing which color,white or silver? Both r nice. Can u guys vote?Wanna see which color win...
White could be real pain in the ass to wait..long waiting list..better go for light graphite thumbup.gif

sutunjambul
post Jun 17 2012, 11:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:30 PM)
I vote for this color... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Actually, this is my 1st choice color.. but since not availabe, i bought white
sutunjambul
post Jun 18 2012, 07:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jun 18 2012, 06:58 PM)
Changed my mind to silver today i called my sa..he said ap for silver will be settled by this week..asking him why not settle both white n silver, he said naza would clear silver first..shit don know whether this is true or not
Lol..what kind of business strategy is this..donald trump also never teach tongue.gif

sutunjambul
post Jun 25 2012, 11:50 AM

14 posts

Anybody sudah pasang theeeeseee toyyy??

sutunjambul
post Jun 27 2012, 09:11 PM

14 posts

did u all notice that our optima doesn't have complete chrome line above the door? (only rear door got) but if u see optima at overseas all of them have the complete line..why is it so? anybody knows where to buy the front chrome line? i cannot find from ebay
sutunjambul
post Jun 28 2012, 07:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jun 27 2012, 09:26 PM)
bro... got lah... u have to tear off the black sticker  tongue.gif
lol..is it? are u serious bro? shocking.gif
sutunjambul
post Jun 28 2012, 08:16 PM

14 posts

anybody willing to make this beast as a taxi? tongue.gif

sutunjambul
post Jun 28 2012, 08:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jun 28 2012, 08:43 PM)
The rims is ugly...

And our forum background advertisement also ugly ..

Hahahaha...
Off course, taxi only marr..maybe this is the lowest spec for K5 tongue.gif
sutunjambul
post Jun 30 2012, 11:58 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jun 30 2012, 12:55 AM)
The new 3D improve version logo/emblem

The previous version logo/emblem

Can u spot the difference? The old version is flat "K". some complain that the old version the background fade to grey... and chrome part peeling off.
anybody knows where to buy this 3D K emblem with maroon/red background color?..i cant find it on ebay..because i think the marron/red background will give better look to my snow white..currently i'm using the 2D K emblem with red background color

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:19 pmGold color k5 emblem shocking.gif :

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Kia-10-Optima-K5-G...ssories&vxp=mtr

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:22 pmRarer logo type, black metal K5 Emblem:

http://www.koreanautoimports.com/store/pro...roducts_id=8707

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:23 pmanybody got other rare but beautiful emblem, kindly post

This post has been edited by sutunjambul: Jun 30 2012, 12:23 PM
sutunjambul
post Jun 30 2012, 02:37 PM

14 posts

The new Iran national car have the better looks compared to camry tongue.gif

sutunjambul
post Jul 1 2012, 12:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 1 2012, 12:22 PM)
Will naza fix this for free? Should i bring it back to them only on my 1000km service?

Added on July 1, 2012, 12:27 pm

Will naza fix this for free? Should i bring it back to them only on my 1000km service?
which side light? do u mean the box box thing near the lamp or the light which only open to assist u during corner?
sutunjambul
post Jul 1 2012, 11:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 1 2012, 10:39 PM)
Thease are the lights which I cant seem to switch in. Anyone facing that problem? WIll Naza fix it for free?
Hahaha..dah agak dah!..dats why i asked before, do u mean the box box thing near the lamp..malaysia 2.0 version dun have it light up unless u do the modification..but if u google the US and Australia K5 Turbo GDI version, originally the box2 thing will light up orange color, but their version dun have the white DRL like we have..they also do mods to put the white DRL..see this pic:

see the box box thing light up in orange color and no white DRL like we have

sutunjambul
post Jul 1 2012, 11:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 1 2012, 11:20 PM)
What i meant to say is that this part of my headlamp (the 4 small squares which forms a curve L shape) doesnt seems to switch on no matter what i do.
it will never switch on doh.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 11:31 pmanother pic..this guy already do the white DRL mods

This post has been edited by sutunjambul: Jul 1 2012, 11:31 PM
sutunjambul
post Jul 2 2012, 06:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 1 2012, 11:43 PM)
So what is the orange light do? Is US and Aus version side signal?
Its their version of DRL..not for side signal..i wish we also have this DRL..will add some more the "WOW" factor
sutunjambul
post Jul 2 2012, 07:49 PM

14 posts

Interesting mods drool.gif

http://www.ebay.com/itm/LED-Angel-Eye-DIY-...79978a7&vxp=mtr
sutunjambul
post Jul 3 2012, 02:36 PM

14 posts

Done my 10,000km service today @ Selayang Kia SC..last time somebody ask regarding the picture of my exhaust piping mods..manage to capture the picture today..here they are:

sutunjambul
post Jul 5 2012, 07:31 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
All owners,

I recommend next month 5th on the first week sunday which is

K5-AUG-2012

What u guys think?
If Muslims K5 owner, 5th August will be difficult to join as it will be in Ramadhan month biggrin.gif ..unless its after 10pm then should be ok
sutunjambul
post Jul 9 2012, 07:34 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 9 2012, 07:30 PM)
smile.gif saw this just now while we are on our business trip

3 types of emblem sold , one black k logo ( most common one? ) . second red k emblem and third k5 wording emblem black color as in pic

doh.gif regretted not buying at first ( though can get it cheaper, mana tau, now dun even know where is the shop ) sweat.gif

not much K5 around, more sonata especially 2.4 here in China biggrin.gif
wink.gif would try finding the shop again on Thursday laugh.gif
i changed to this one also..its the wheel cap type..have to remove the OEM KIA wheel cap..not the 3m paste type
sutunjambul
post Jul 9 2012, 09:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 9 2012, 08:56 PM)
Some 1 selling his beauty ...

Dunno why ..

http://www.mudah.my/Kia+Optima+K5+2+0+5+YR...AN-16486452.htm
Hahaha..still very new..even the radio set still got sticker..why la selling..

Added on July 9, 2012, 9:10 pmwhite somemore..hot item

This post has been edited by sutunjambul: Jul 9 2012, 09:10 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0451sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:59 AM