V2 Kia Optima K5 club

shah mad
post Jun 29 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:12 AM)
Why WWV? U booked early?

But yes, the looks u get at traffic lights, restaurants, petrol stations and as ure driving by is really amazing. On 3 occasions ive even had ppl approach me and ask me bout the car. Twice at TTDI and another at the Tapah RR Shell station. Even while driving on the NSE, when i overtake cars, quite often you see the passengers in the car cocking their heads sideways to get a look at your car. Sometimes, cars in front give you way cuz they wanna see your car. Ive done that myself at times to catch a glimpse of some car which i couldnt recognise from the rear view. I experienced the same thing in 2003 when i first bought the Toyota Vios when it was first launched.

But my best experience so far was when i parked in front of the Toyota showroom in TTDI just 1 week after the launch of the new Camry and the 5-6 customers in the showroom turned around to look at my car almost simultanously. Im sure the Toyota SA's inside werent impressed as nobody handed me a brochure when i walked in to look at the Camry.  biggrin.gif

But more importantly, lets hope that the Optima proves to be durable and problem free for many years. That would be a strong statement for potential owners.
Yes! The looks also compare to jaguar (can remember what model) or the new audi A5 is almost the same. Luxury look and feel...But when I check on the price The Jaguar cost is RM460,+++ nad the new Audi A5 should be more than 300K i think. Damn...I am so lucky...
I had an experience also few people ask me bout the price. Boss. berapa harga ini kereta ahh? 200 ribu lebeh ka? No la i said. it is RM140+++ only la... Ya ka? macam harga RM200 ribu lebeh maa...Waa...Feel like i am a very smart guy to owe the k5...

shah mad
post Jul 5 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 5 2012, 12:16 PM)
i have a same thought like u .. and K5 on k5aug2012 is meaning to us .. i know some1 ask kia malaysia or redcube PJ before they will to sponsor some drink or food .. maybe we should organize this TT at there as wat forte group doing ..

with food provided so ...  we can have muslims member buka puasa too ..
Yes DJ, Sound nice...Please organise...tq
shah mad
post Jul 5 2012, 12:31 PM

Hey Guys,
Anyone send their car to the Korean SC in Jalan Ipoh? Can we send the car there for servis? Heard bout the charges is cheaper...anyone???
shah mad
post Jul 5 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(dyhard @ Jul 5 2012, 03:58 PM)
Plan to ride to perlis tonight and test the power my K5.
Let us know yr top speed. But be careful. Right place at the right time...
shah mad
post Jul 10 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(70 @ Jul 10 2012, 02:17 PM)
u have old hu forte with 6CD changer ? if yes pls dont change ... lousy sound , lousy speed navi gps system at all ... dont waste money

Are u serius? Lousy sound, lousy speed? The new unit is coming in august and it is not the unit in that Forte Right?

Added on July 10, 2012, 2:26 pm

sonata have launching more then a year , has more stock then k5 but the sale still very slow . k5 facing stock problem since launching at last year till march only a bit ok . u can see that the sales for april k5 is better then sonata . i believe that if k5 stock is consistent then end of the year k5 will have better sales .
regarding japan car volume.. no choice la  cry.gif korean car still need time to build market confident
But the Korean car sales is growing....slow n steady...

shah mad
post Jul 11 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(pspdude78 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:56 PM)
Just drove to ipoh in the morning n back at afternoon... Average speed is 150 - 170... Coz rushing for meeting.. Really stable at highway with moderate road noise... Eibach spring really do their works on long corner at 150 kmh plus my toyo 245/40 less noise compare to nexen.. Hehehehe...

In comfort level only a bit less but satisfied enough for me... Worth every penny spent.

Saw a SWP K5 at ipoh wit plate WWR????.... On my way back lots of new and old camry... Even manage to 'cucuk angin' a civic until reach 200 kmh... Can still go further but dare not as my odo just only 1500++.. will go for 1st service tomorrow morning....

Happy wit K5 so far....
Yo bro, when can we see the photo la? I m sure it will look more sporty meh?
shah mad
post Jul 12 2012, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 12 2012, 12:24 PM)
K5 already comes with alarm. Why need to add? Unless, super good, but definitely will void warranty
K5WHITE, our K5 got alarm meh? Mine, i don't think i have...Last month went to install my tint film, my SA ask me wether i want to install alarm or not? I asked him the K5 don't have alarm? OMG? No wonder before I put my deposit I did ask him bout the security of the K5 and he just keep quiet?
shah mad
post Jul 12 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(pspdude78 @ Jul 12 2012, 02:18 PM)
Here my k5 picture... sorry to keep u waiting....

[attachmentid=2942899][attachmentid=2942934]
Look awesome rclxms.gif How much you trade in the tyre and the rim and how much is the cost for the new rim and the tyre. What is the size? Let me guess hmm.gif 235/45/19 right? How is the driving, cornering, handling...etc??
shah mad
post Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(pspdude78 @ Jul 12 2012, 07:02 PM)
Quoted for 1k a piece on tyre and 3k on rims...  sweat.gif
Where you bought/trade in yr tyre and rims? Klang?
shah mad
post Jul 26 2012, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 24 2012, 10:48 PM)
*Attendance list updated on 24th July 2012
*Attendance list gather from both Kia K5 facebook group and lowyat forum

Date :K5-AUG-2012 (Sunday)
Venue : Old town Sri Hartamas (Muslim friends can buka puasa here)
Time : 6pm til late.

-5pm group up at KIA Red Cube PJ
-5.45pm convoy to Old Town Sri Hartamas
*Others can go straight to Old Town Sri Hartamas

Highlights : K5 Showcase, Photo Session, Discussion, Accessories.

please confirm your attendance at facebook group page <a href='http://www.facebook.com/events/338237459584965/' target='_blank'>http://www.facebook.com/events/338237459584965/</a>  notworthy.gif
or you can put down your name here.

Coming List :
01)DJSoo
02)bUGG
03)edw666
04)Kai Xiang (facebook)
05)Roland Lee (facebook)
06)Johnny Chang (facebook)
07)Christopher Choong (facebook)
08)Chew Soon Chiaw (facebook)
09)Chee Wai (facebook)
10)kimlim1987

Maybe Coming List:
01)Nickson CHoo (facebook)
02)Teh Seong Yee (facebook)
03)Vincent Fong (facebook)
04)Fong Yew Siang (facebook)
05)Mohamad 'Hitokirizero' Shamsulbahri (facebook)
06)Stanley Chai (facebook)
07)Airol Ikmar Limin (facebook)
08)Ken Liew (facebook)
09)Sathis Kumar Gunalan (facebook)
10)Edward Tan (facebook)
11)BC Yap (facebook)
12)Suhaida Kamirazaman (facebook)
13)Zaidie Sh (facebook)
Hi Bugg,

Please put me in the Maybe Coming List. I maybe can drop by for a while at the PJ Red Cube and not following you all to Old Town Sri Hartamas.Tq

0.0209sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:28 AM