V2 Kia Optima K5 club

SUSPuggy
post Jun 23 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:41 PM)
Im actually quite amazed that u still cant understand what we are trying to tell you here.

Nobody said your problem is NOT a problem. All we're saying is STOP GOING ON AND ON ABOUT THE SAME THING. U have already highlighted the problem and uve already told us what uve done so leave it at that. NO need to go on and on reminding everybody that u bought the car cash and that Kia didnt deliver as promised. Just update us periodically on whats happening so that we're all aware of your problem and how Kia is resolving it. No need to mention it every 2 hours.

The car becoming available had nothing to do with your letter la bro. U think ure Najib's son ah? The dealers have much more say in this than 1 potential owner who paid cash for the car. Im sure many of the dealers around the country would have put pressure on Naza including owners like you who had already paid the dp. Its a COLLECTIVE effort so dont take personal credit for it.

Anyway, we look forward to welcoming you to the Optima K5 club and im sure we'll meet at the next TT. We have just started this journey and im sure we'll all be on the thread for a couple of years down the line.  biggrin.gif
Why don't you just give it a rest after all your sanctimonious BS! stop going On n Onlah! You think n act like as if you are the representative of all the other bloggers here! You think u are najib's uncle? Yeah tell me why the dealer suddenly trying to kiss my a$&@ n perhaps other bloggers also experience same sudden change? customers like me n others can claim credit for taking it to the dealer n not like some sit around n think it is a small prob when kicked around by dealer etc! shakehead.gif
SUSPuggy
post Jun 23 2012, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 23 2012, 02:21 PM)
This has become funny,really. Theres a bunch people here bought the car then talk all moon n shine about it.
Another corner is people who are angry about the shoddy treatment they got from dealers who -there is no other way to say it- lied to the f face
then the owners here tried to play down the lie cases and cover up whole thing just to chill potential buyers. The reason is i believe not to cause panic and scare others and at the same time to save their own ass for being lab rats
one fella even pushed the foruming to a whole new level by constantly and actively bashing a rival model.

A wise act wud be wait till next week as many are promised they will get the cars.a little more wait shudnt be a problem but come next week still no car, then u are advised to pull out all deposit and booking.

Somebody has to pay and it has got to be NOT u.people already bought the car must face the risk of it being rendered worthless down the road.probably change of official brand distributor or worse no more distributor at all.
Well said bro ! You have stated the facts n situation correctly! Cheers!

Added on June 23, 2012, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
Here's some info for all of you. I did some reading up on the net regarding my so called problem with the Distance to Empty reading (DTE). It was only in my 1st full tank that i managed to get about 750km DTE but in subsequent full tank fill-up's ive always got less than 700km.

Based on what ive read, the DTE is not calculated just on the amount of fuel in your tank. It also takes into account your average fuel consumption of your previous 300-500km. So if i was speading at 180kmph for the last 300km, then in my next full tank fill up, the car will take this FC into account to calculate the current DTE range.

Thats why i got a high DTE on my first full tank and not in the subsequent ones.

Added on June 23, 2012, 3:59 pm

Yes i agree with you. I should reduce speed. But sometimes driving at <130kmph will induce sleep which is far worse than driving at 180kmph at full attention.  biggrin.gif
Well just think about this n think think again as to what u said as it happened to me even when I was not in the wrong at all, a side collision at less then 25 kph between my Toyota n a Honda civic n the old chap driving the civic died! Yes died about a week after getting his head knocked with the rear view mirror n thrown across bcos not wearing seat belt Properly n sleeping / confusion due to medication n came across my path n I could only react to not hit on driver door but on right rear wheel! Me n my front seat passenger both bruised up due to seat belt n my knee injured bcos hit steering wheel! Still feel pain now after this in 95! If sleepy Don't drive u cannot prevent yourself from going to sleep! Medical fact! Stop n rest then continue!

This post has been edited by Puggy: Jun 23 2012, 08:59 PM
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(GunungMan @ Jun 23 2012, 10:50 PM)
Dear Puggy, if Nkia has given you the answers would you have accepted it?  And if the answers are tax issues/ AP issues, would you have accepted it?  You will most probably tell NKia straight in the face - I have paid the down payment and you have to deal with it, if not, I will go to the courts and sue you for RM100 million.  You see Puggy, the AP and excise tax and all these BS are created to protect Prton, if not so, would you have all these BS?  If you really like T&H, go ahead, check out the latest Cmry with price increase and you get 2 airbags and 4 speed old engine and this is what I call BS!! Just my two cents.
Hi bro, I would have accepted a straight answer n then made decision based on that not buying then only told! I decided on Kia based on specs n test drive. I have been driving T n H n Contn before this n tired of their lembik specs compared to the cars I drive overseas! Anyway I agree that it is high time to get rid of protection for proton as more then 30 years still requiring protection n Malaysian consumer suffering for this BS! I am looking fwd to taking delivery of k5 next week n for me a car is just a means to travel in comfort n safety to get my work done! By the way the nk client services dept needs to be more proactive not just make silly responses!
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 10:40 AM

[quote=IluvProton,Jun 23 2012, 10:53 PM]
true K5 really always get attention.
cant really found any car below 150k with this attractive
well equip well design. left only is reliability test which I guessed need to see few years down the road.
glad got new contender for D segment. KIA, Hyundai and VW really make consumer more choices.

[/
The K5 has really taken the battle to T n H n some Contn makes in Msia n Overseas! The design is sleek,specs very good (if only GPS included as an option in Msia it would have been fantastic), engine tech, drive n ride good n at least comparable if not better then competitors. Priced well n could even be better if not for Govt levy n tax in Msia!
Overseas it is selling well n the 2.4 n 2 litre turbo n hybrid also available. The 2 turbo would have been great in Msia for another 12 k perhaps. When cars like K5 come into msian market it should make us all think why proton etc are being allowed to make us rakyat pay so much more for lembik protons! I drove a proton perdana a long time ago n it was horrible n no airbag even n a mitsubishi 6 cyl engine which was old tech n it was flagship car for proton! Karut politics n we the rakyat made to pay for a decent car! Cars are not a luxury but a necessity for many of us n sooner policy makers realize this the better! also after more then 30years our proton cannot standup n requires more protection n what do we get in return but poor quality n high prices! Proton should be allowed to vanish if it doesn't improve and this protection racket must come to an end!
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 11:20 AM)
Already join and got approved  flex.gif
Its true that in the past proton's car quality is not good compare with other brand, but I can see that now the new preve is not bad at all, proton really put a lot of effort for their new coming lineup. As malaysian, I feel proud of the achievement of proton with their preve. From my POV Preve beat vios by a ten fold interm of feature/spec/price. just my two cent. Have faith in our local product, with the right people in the company and with all the support from us malaysian, maybe in the future proton can stand side by side with KIA  notworthy.gif
Don't kid yourself n others about proton ! BS car brand n will vanish lenyap in 12 mths if not protection by Govt! Just imagine how many will buy this proton prieve if other brand without Govt tax can sell their cars with full specs n less then this proton! Keep thinking of your pride n keep buying low tech kampung jaguh cars n make others more expensive by taxes etc! in the meantime the rakyat suffers by this false national car which has so much foreign content! As I said stop kidding yourself n why are u talking about proton n bios here?
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 24 2012, 02:54 PM)
Funny. U don't sound like someone who sentimental, enjoy things slow and scenic. Judging from ur compulsive excessive expression on something not even happened yet.

Cheers to u too

Added on June 24, 2012, 3:11 pm
Some countries, like sg selling their car expensive too. I don't mind paying more for for car taxes or other taxes. Most importantly the government must make use of the money for greater benefits. Look at sg's casino. They don't make profit from the sgd100 they charge for entrance. They use it for rehab program for addicts and other beneficial programs. Like Australia with their high income, and in return their medical and retirement policy are so well managed.

I'm not bashing our government, but put it simple. Don't kid me saying we are the safest in asean. I been to sg, and my m'sian neighborhood had robberies like almost every qtr year.
Jinjang Joe what have u been smoking? U want to pay more pls go ahead but leave the rest of us out! Yes your extra paymt could be used to rehabilitate u n your weird ideas! By the way why don't u start by paying an extra 25k after that white k5 you bought may even get u a discount proton from this Govt! Cheers! You want to know about safety Go attend AAM workshop lah not watch GI Joe movies!
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 02:33 PM)
No offense, but i think u really need to stop with all of your negative attitude towards everything, I'm just saying my opinion that is all, am not trying to start a war. Peace bro.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 24, 2012, 2:36 pm

Well, hope they will change that in the future  laugh.gif 

Hey bro, did you tint your car? what brand if you don't mind sharing? and what is like if the car under the hot sun?
Hito San u wanting to start a peace offensive? U one of these people who wakeup wearing pink sunglasses? U only see rose colored scene eh? Try to be realistic lah n stop watching cartoons n THATS my opinion only lah! You get the drift? Cheers
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 09:56 AM)
Ok...after gooling for couple of days on tinting the car, I saw various brand of tint and only 3 brand catch my eye

1) Llumar
2) Raytech
3) 3M

has anyone tint with Llumar or 3M on their K5? can share your experience us soon to be owner?  tongue.gif

there was one owner here use & recommend raytech but I need to find out more on other brand b4 making final decision. afterall it's not cheap.  rolleyes.gif
I have been quoted rm1k for 3M tinting on car glass surfaces to be delivered next week. I am unsure if this price is bcos the dealer wants to patch up after karut with me earlier! Any comment on 3m tinting welcome? icon_idea.gif

SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 10:41 PM)
thumbup.gif
1k?? so cheap...mine he quote 2.5k for all glasses including the rooftop, i think it is called Crystalline series.
Thanks for the info, the dealer after causing me so much frus last week now very sweet so I think I will go with this 3m n it includes sunroof! Also 3m have safety film for windows etc.
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
I think the only reason to put roof is the protection film...incase someone try to break the rooftop glass...which made me thinking 3m doesn't provide protection film...the 4-6-8 mil thingy... still thinking which to choose..heat or protection  rclxub.gif
I think you can have both protection n tint but need to check with dealer! 3m according to their website do safety n tinting. The k5 glass roof should be toughened glass as it must have roll over safety specs! Perhaps bloggers here can tell us more about this!

Added on June 24, 2012, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
I used the Solar Tintshop, 10 years warranty, 6 mil security film on 4 side windows and roof. Front back windscreen using 97% uv protection film if I'm not mistaken. Cost me RM 2.3k, heat dissipation quite good after under sunlight whole day
Thanks for the info will check it out with dealer n hope to get this done before delivery!

This post has been edited by Puggy: Jun 24 2012, 11:31 PM
SUSPuggy
post Jun 24 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jun 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
I used the Solar Tintshop, 10 years warranty, 6 mil security film on 4 side windows and roof. Front back windscreen using 97% uv protection film if I'm not mistaken. Cost me RM 2.3k, heat dissipation quite good after under sunlight whole day
Thanks for the info will check it out with dealer n hope to get this done before delivery!
SUSPuggy
post Jun 25 2012, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 25 2012, 08:59 AM)
What we know is that you are disrupting the tread here with post like this. If you have nothing better to say, don't say anything, esp when you start picking/targeting on individual replies. This is warning and next offense will get you a suspension.
Why don't you take your msg n shove it up your don't disrupt place! Did you read what this fellow talked about i.e spore casino etc? Adios! Yes you can disrupt your sleep with empty BS on k5 but deny the real problems affecting owners n potential owners!

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:57 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:40 AM)
Bro, can you stop this crap ah? Its really getting irritating now. More and more ppl are getting fed up with your continous ranting and complaining. No educated person will talk the way u do. No point boasting about buying a car cash if you cant even converse like an educated person. If u wanna contribute to the discussion here, ure most welcome do so in a mature manner. Shooting your mouth off at the members here for no damn reason is not welcome at all. Respect is earned mind you.
Hi jinjang phd go play with your sister's toys n yes don't go to spore casino n pay s100 u know it is haram to Judi! Cheers!

This post has been edited by Puggy: Jun 25 2012, 09:57 AM
SUSPuggy
post Jun 25 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 25 2012, 08:59 AM)
What we know is that you are disrupting the tread here with post like this. If you have nothing better to say, don't say anything, esp when you start picking/targeting on individual replies. This is warning and next offense will get you a suspension.
What u now acting as CENSOR n Thought polis? You can take your BS warning n offensive message n shove it! Your attitude to free expression is offensive! Adios!
SUSPuggy
post Jun 25 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
shocking.gif

you dare to tell Sleepwalker shut up.?

he the staff of lowyat.

I think he will sent you to vacashyun already.

anyway, SA told me loan 5-9 years also about 2.4x

I getting 5 years loan @ 2.41% from PB / HL bank  hmm.gif
mind to share the loan rate?
Hi dude I am not afraid to say it as I see it! So adios n yes sleep walker can keep giving warnings n suspension etc so what? It only goes to show this forum has no place for frank n truthful discussion but landers to people who only want to push their own agenda ! Adios

0.0464sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:23 PM