Back to the Basic Group Build Event

yuyuyu
post Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM

628 posts

I just got new kits frm hongkong/macau trip this is just in time!
yuyuyu
post May 2 2012, 03:52 PM

628 posts

Still can sign up OOB?smile.gif

completed MG DOM and HG Zaku F2000 during long labor day weekend holiday;D

yuyuyu
post May 3 2012, 09:36 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 3 2012, 01:15 AM)
Sure. Name added. Not thinking of building together with the rest?

Anyway if u have already completed, u can start posting the completed kit. At least get some comments n ideas, in the case it might help to improve your built. Just suggestion smile.gif
Hi Rayloke i was building with the rest also..i've knew this event back then but couldnt quite commit. So when i get the chance last weekend, it happens. Will share pics tonight after work biggrin.gif

I am thinking of building one more since there is still time biggrin.gif Put me up a MG gelgoog 1.0 first ><
yuyuyu
post May 3 2012, 01:40 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 3 2012, 10:31 AM)

man I envy you guys. I am always scared of colouring my kit because I thought I might be ruining it along the process sweat.gif
Bro.. take out ur DOM and color? =D

HG Zaku F2000 below.. initially tot HG easier after did the DOM... but its like more than 8 runners..*sweat*

Overall i feel like i cincai cincai do because time constraint haha but glad i join the fun and manage to finish during vacation.

Will take better picture and submit later tonight smile.gif
yuyuyu
post May 12 2012, 03:45 PM

628 posts

I just finish spraying my 3rd oob gelgoog 1.0

now let dry:D

rayloke: paiseh i no time take picture for the dom n zaku to submit.. Will do after finish gelgoog >,<
yuyuyu
post May 31 2012, 12:37 PM

628 posts

I apologized for all the rushed work even up to photo shooting and submitting lol.

I had fun try to chiong the OOB.. alth my work are noob but nevertheless its really fun to clear my backlog! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif seems like my Zaku I never make it as i think i forgot to mention i wanna do it haha but its okay as I dont think i can win any also. But i had fun and sharing!

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=402

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=401

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=400

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=404

yuyuyu
post May 31 2012, 06:30 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 31 2012, 12:45 PM)
all shiny kits you got there thumbup.gif
QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 31 2012, 05:55 PM)
that color is fantastic bro rclxms.gif
haha.. thanks. Its fun and im happy within a month+ completed 4 kits with painting. Though the work not that good but i personally prefer speed>quantity>quality hehe as too many backlogs there.

The feeling that after one weekend, got a new kit done, paint and shiny, is really nice. Though the whole weekend (2 days) need full time work on it lah hehe.
yuyuyu
post May 31 2012, 07:07 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 31 2012, 06:37 PM)
hahaha! such efficient workship bro.
I think we all understand how you feel, but not like 3 kits completed within a month la, thats crazy  rclxub.gif
I got the omphh when i first saw this event lol. dunno why. Needed the push i think

QUOTE(rihuhs @ May 31 2012, 06:46 PM)
I envy how much time you have, and how you able to straight away continue one build after another, complete with painting summore sweat.gif

my current pace is very slow, and my build for this GB actually started late of April, but due to some other circumstances it's on hold right until the end of the submission period. I rushed to complete the rest of my build within 2 days, and continue with photoshoot right after. once all completed feel very exhausted sad.gif

been quite busy these past few months, and the MG Unicorn is my 2nd build for 2012 (the first one is the RG Freedom, completed earlier this year).. I don't know how long would it take before my next build unsure.gif
I do not have that much time actually. I did not do anything during Mon-Fri working day, because my condo cant do any painting. So need wait Fri night go back hometown. Reach liao burn midnight oil start project....and finish at sunday night, then have to rush back to my current house. So yeah basically for this event i go back home every week haha
yuyuyu
post May 31 2012, 09:22 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 31 2012, 07:42 PM)
Where so you from brother?
Jaybee~

0.0313sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:50 AM