210 posts

I'll be joining for the snapfit category yeah? biggrin.gif
Tiger I - no idea on what kit, yet
Tiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 10:54 AM

210 posts

Dear Rayloke, please edit for my entry as I have confirmed entering HGUC Zee Zulu for this B2B GB smile.gif

Added on April 30, 2012, 10:55 amBTW Snap Fit category tongue.gif
forgot to mention lol

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Apr 30 2012, 10:55 AM
Tiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 02:58 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Apr 30 2012, 01:34 PM)
Ok name added. Thanks so much for your support bro!!!!
Thank you rayloke
but I am only entering one kit laugh.gif
I see my name on entry for #2 and #29 tongue.gif
Tiger I
post May 3 2012, 10:31 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
Huhu since many have already posted some wips... i sos join in the fun a bit.  blush.gif

that looks absolutely gorgeous biggrin.gif
man I have a lot to learn still

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 3 2012, 02:31 AM)
This is my Final WIP.. but still need some touch up.. I can't spray with top coat.. because this is a bling bling finishing =,= .. else the color will turn flat.. =,=

but here goes~ fully painted + stickers  whistling.gif  Although I know it's rather not advice to use stickers.. but I'm quite bz with my job.. and now I had scarifice 2 hours sleep time to finish building it  icon_rolleyes.gif

Front Look..

Back Look..

WITH THE OTHER LBX BUDDIES TO FOOL AROUND~

P/S: I will do some easy lighting stand to put for my kits smile.gif than only will submit up smile.gif

Cheers,
thumbup.gif
nice one ascentic, as always laugh.gif

man I envy you guys. I am always scared of colouring my kit because I thought I might be ruining it along the process sweat.gif
Tiger I
post May 3 2012, 02:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 3 2012, 12:49 PM)
Bro, no such thing as ruining a model kit. Modeling as a hobby, is merely an activity for you to gain some fun. Just do it. Even after completion u feel there'r still room for improvement, that's a good sign, means u have a reason to start your next kit n make it even better!!!!
It's just that I only started full colouring my kit a year ago, and stopped ever since. Even then it was only done halfway without any decals/topcoat/weathering sweat.gif I do enjoy the process, but now I can only do snap fit due to time constraint :/

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ May 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
Bro.. take out ur DOM and color? =D

HG Zaku F2000 below.. initially tot HG easier after did the DOM... but its like more than 8 runners..*sweat*

Overall i feel like i cincai cincai do because time constraint haha but glad i join the fun and manage to finish during vacation.

Will take better picture and submit later tonight smile.gif
Dom I keep first so that I can improve on my technique and get back to it tongue.gif
Wah berkilat-kilat laugh.gif
Tiger I
post May 9 2012, 07:32 AM

210 posts

progress so far sweat.gif
Tiger I
post May 18 2012, 06:25 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 17 2012, 09:49 PM)
yes, totally agree with VincC.

Bad photography in an online GB or competition, means all your effort goes down to drain.....

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:06 pmHuhu, just posted my entry: MG 1/100 Wing Ver.KA

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=352&page=1

C&C welcome!!! tongue.gif
notworthy.gif this is absolutely phenomenal...
Tiger I
post May 28 2012, 08:44 AM

210 posts

IDK if I can make it in time since these few weeks are hectic with dissection and what not sad.gif
Tiger I
post May 30 2012, 11:47 PM

210 posts

rayloke sorry for the late entry i am uploading picture as we type now.

pardon me for being unpunctual sad.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 11:48 pmdo let me in as well
just got back from sampling
turns out the internet was down when i want to upload today morning sad.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: May 30 2012, 11:48 PM
Tiger I
post May 31 2012, 12:01 AM

210 posts

Fuh sempat sweat.gif

Tiger I
post May 31 2012, 01:13 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 31 2012, 12:40 AM)
Hi, sorry, i was away for a while.

Finally, submission closed.

For snapfit: The last entry i accept is Tiger I (deadmeat2208)'s  Zee Zulu; at this morning 12:14am. (I think just a few minutes ok la....)

For OOB: Last entry is yuyuyu's  zaku F2000 submission time as last night 9:51pm.

Submission Phase Officially Ended!!!!!!

Thank you so much guys!!!! Thanks for your support n sharing!!!!! rclxms.gif

Ok now, let the judging begins!!! (I think one of the judge might slept ady though tongue.gif)
Pls stay tuned, by 1st of June, the result will be announced!!!!!
Sorry yeah I was kinda rushing this morning and thought I uploaded already, only to got back realizing that the internet was down and I didn't uploaded it :/
Tiger I
post May 31 2012, 12:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ May 31 2012, 11:59 AM)
No worry bro, u have already created the thread before 12am, so pretty much u r secure. And as i know, the judges only started judging this morning.... huhu so no problem smile.gif
Thank you for the reassuring words kind sir smile.gif
Since the submission is for all participant, I am thrilled to join in as well, but the thing is I will be going sampling the next day. Nevertheless, I'll try to make it there on Sunday night, if possible. If I can't make it, maybe I'll pass mine to fellow forumers.
Tiger I
post Jun 1 2012, 07:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 1 2012, 02:41 PM)
wow. congratz! the 1st runner up for both categories are both Nicholas laugh.gif
LOL this is true and both know each other well too
Conspiracy laugh.gif
JKJK

And to all winner, congrats biggrin.gif

@rayloke
really? OMG thank you for the decals smile.gif

And also big thanks to rayloke and VincC454 for such wonderful event wub.gif

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jun 1 2012, 07:40 PM
Tiger I
post Jun 3 2012, 01:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 2 2012, 12:51 AM)
I might just bring a new box there and assemble... Since the setup will only happen like at 2 - 3am based on our experience (12am only clear the previous setup of power ranger etc...), we lepak lepak already 5 - 6am... I think I'll stay to see what special items on sales, then go office for my afternoon meeting tongue.gif I might just assembling my new kit from 6am till 11am  hmm.gif Anyone want to join me?
Oh man that's quite late sweat.gif
I'll be bringing my sis (probably) since she wanna jalan2 at sungei wang, but if until 2-3 am i surely die laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 4 2012, 04:41 PM

210 posts

sorry couldn't really lepak lama2
can sempat only catch a glimpse of rayloke and kenal2 phoon and zero1st for a while only (shy tongue.gif )
apart the usual people i usually see there laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 5 2012, 06:38 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jun 5 2012, 04:55 AM)
if you come during the pre-event display setup, you can see the sifus carry their kits by placing it on a polystyrene piece and hold it in place with quite a number of toothpicks/satay sticks brows.gif

as for me, luckily I got some bubble wrap lying around, so just use it to transporting it to the event cool2.gif
yeah this is a new technique to me

previously i disassemble nearly everything and put one in respective plastic bags inside own box laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 8 2012, 05:59 PM

210 posts

See you guys over there this Sunday wub.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 11 2012, 10:17 AM

210 posts

Thank you to LYN x Plazone for such wonderful event biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 11 2012, 03:59 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 11 2012, 12:32 PM)
you were there too right with 3 of your friends? smile.gif
I was with my brother yesterday BTW smile.gif
Tiger I
post Jun 13 2012, 06:56 AM

210 posts

If there is anymore snap fit category in the future, I won't hesitate to join in again biggrin.gif

0.0220sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:08 AM