34 posts

Huhu! just finished, share a teaser of my work...... tongue.gif tongue.gif

rayloke
post May 16 2012, 09:27 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 12 2012, 12:42 AM)
[attachmentid=2836404]

Getting Ready for some Real pictured..~ used 30 minutes time to play around with camera tongue.gif haha..

But, Actually I'm having some problem.. =,= I can't find where to upload the photo for the OOB.. in pla-zone.. LOL..

Straight Built: -

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Whoa! i think I have missed that thread. Will go there look see later!

QUOTE(MegaZen @ May 13 2012, 09:22 AM)
very very slow work in progress .. aiseh man  sweat.gif

Unicorn ver Ka ( ooB )
Sigh..... ok nvm, at least u still have a unicorn. The most important thing is: u r really putting in effort in trying!!! U syill earn our respect.

Gambate!!!!

rayloke
post May 16 2012, 09:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ May 13 2012, 02:43 PM)
I heard that someone haz a decal fetish?

QUOTE(shauno @ May 14 2012, 07:29 PM)
Phew!! Just finished one of the most stressful paintjobs ever done by myself! Creating hi gloss sure is challenging! Now hopefully the results will turn out good.. Pics later tonight. Fingers crossed for everything to turn out fine..
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ May 15 2012, 09:14 PM)
1st time spray bling in full. really did good when i coloured it black 1st then only spray rclxms.gif

a WIP..[attachmentid=2842455]
Gambate Guys!!!!! rclxm9.gif

Yeah, RG ah gong's decal is really hell......
rayloke
post May 16 2012, 09:31 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ May 16 2012, 01:44 AM)
My gundam done... pls comment..  tongue.gif

not too sure why the pic still like that after rotate..  hmm.gif

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...rd=h&thread=350
YEEEAAAHHHH!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

COOL! Will check it out later!!!!!

Respect!!!!!
rayloke
post May 17 2012, 11:13 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 16 2012, 09:49 PM)
Rayloke, do remove seam line allowed for snap build?
yes. as long as u make it invisible. Using putty will not work because there will be no color to cover it. u will have a patch of gray....

QUOTE(ASAP @ May 16 2012, 11:14 PM)
Hi ray, please put me one more kit in OOB. I will submit votoms scopedog Berkoff squad. Thanks.
GREAT!!!!!! sure. Make sure u r using Bandai's kit.

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 17 2012, 11:15 AM
rayloke
post May 17 2012, 09:49 PM

34 posts

yes, totally agree with VincC.

Bad photography in an online GB or competition, means all your effort goes down to drain.....

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:06 pmHuhu, just posted my entry: MG 1/100 Wing Ver.KA

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=352&page=1

C&C welcome!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 17 2012, 10:06 PM
rayloke
post May 18 2012, 01:19 AM

34 posts

Er... i realised something about my built, pointed out by a friend named Renny:

Actually i terbalik the skirt... front-to-back.... in fact, i terbalik the entire groin part..... huhu, NOOB!!!! tongue.gif
rayloke
post May 22 2012, 01:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 18 2012, 06:25 AM)
notworthy.gif this is absolutely phenomenal...
Thanks for the kind words blush.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 21 2012, 02:53 PM)

new wip
will do some seam line remove and some weathering
rclxms.gif Gambate bro!!!!! Just reminder, not much time left.....

QUOTE(asuk @ May 21 2012, 10:09 PM)
actually i finished this last week, but haven7t had time to take proper photos. here7s a taste of things to come

a quick question: i painted almost all parts except the gold, which was only sprayed with flat topcoat. does it still count as snapfit category?
Yes it is. as long as original plastic color is still visible.....

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 22 2012, 01:18 PM
rayloke
post May 22 2012, 02:25 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 22 2012, 02:14 PM)
Hi bro Rayloke,

I just want to ask for my LBX.. is it ok on the lighting? and the OOB already open? I haven't submit in the lbx lucifer, just submit in the the lbx elysion only for the straight build.

Cheers,
thumbup.gif
Actually if u go to the thread u posted, there r already some comment on your kit ady.... actually your photos, out of focus is the main problem.

For OOB, yes, it's the section under snapfitter zone - Gunpla zone.

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g

There r already a few threads by other participants opened there ady. u can post there. Do check out other people's work n give some comment if u want smile.gif

rayloke
post May 22 2012, 02:54 PM

34 posts

Updates of Completed work:

Snapfit Catergory

user posted image HG 1/144 Unicorn - modeled by RPKK
To check out more photos n give comments, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=332

user posted image LBX Elysion - modeled by ascentic
To check out more photos n give comments, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=344

user posted image MG 1/100 Zeta Plus - modeled by GravityFi3ld
To check out more photos n give comments, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=306

user posted image NG 1/100 Regen Duel - modeled by ra2zy
To check out more photos n give comments, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=350

user posted image MG 1/100 Wing KA - modeled by Rayloke
To check out more photos n give comments, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=352
rayloke
post May 22 2012, 02:55 PM

34 posts

For a little update on those already submitted:

OOB Category

user posted imageMG 1/100 Gundam MKII - modeled by Chriswoo
To see more photos click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=280

user posted image HGUC 1/35 Core fighter - modeled by ASAP
To see more photos, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=331

user posted image NG 1/100 Tierren Ground Type - modeled by -ASAP
To see more photos, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=274

user posted image 1/100 GM ground Type - modeled by mechaion
To see more photos, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=366

user posted image 1/20 Scoopdog Berkoff Squad - modeled by ASAP
To see more photos, click: http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=g&...play&thread=367

Please do check out the threads n give some comments. Let's support each others work!!!! biggrin.gif
rayloke
post May 23 2012, 01:53 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(ASAP @ May 22 2012, 06:11 PM)
Great! My works are up... Hope to see others masterpieces
bro, u r the most hardworking one!!!! biggrin.gif

rayloke
post May 24 2012, 02:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cktan4200 @ May 24 2012, 09:41 AM)
Rayloke bro, I wanna joining for the OOB Category

cktan4200 - HGUC RX-0 Unicorn Gundam Unicorn Mode

May I know that how I submit my photograph?
For Completed work, please go to [url] www.pla-zone.com[/url] open a thread with the title starting with "BTB:...."

Snapfit category, pls open your thread in "Snapfitter Zone" section.

OOB category, pls open your thread in "Gunpla" section

Thank you!

Or u can check out my signature, there r links for each category.

Ok name added

Added on May 24, 2012, 2:24 pmAnother participant's work:

user posted image asuk - hguc Delta gundam

http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?action=d...read=369&page=1

For more pictures, pls check out the completed work smile.gif

Very nicely done!

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 24 2012, 02:24 PM
rayloke
post May 24 2012, 08:50 PM

34 posts

oops... sorry tongue.gif... i can delete it if u want... (sometimes apek a bit too busy body)
rayloke
post May 25 2012, 01:29 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 24 2012, 10:34 PM)
Lighting Test
[attachmentid=2857830]
currently testing the photography part with limited sources.  cry.gif
Everything looking real good!
rclxms.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:39 pm Announcement:

Officially there is less than 5 days to due date!!! Gambate guys!!!!

I realised except a handful, many of the members dont even bother to come check out any updates in this thread; makes me wonder what's the point of this group build. sad.gif

Anyway, just a reminder n new announcement:

1) Pls do prepare the best photo as u can. This is not only for the purpose for judging, i m thinking, if possible, will talk to hobbimaxx to put up a small photo for each participant's entry. However, everything is still not confirmed because we dont even know how many will turn up in the end.

2) For all winners, u MUST bring your kit to Sg wang during mid year, preferbly on 3rd June (sunday) after 10pm, lastest by 4th June (Monday). We need to set up the kits for display. If u cannot make it, do ask someone to help u. In the case of not able to do so, the entry with the next highest point from the judge will take over your position.

3)For prize presentation n a small gathering in Sg Wang, it will be on 10th June (Sunday). Time not confirmed yet; it will be soon after the mid year prize presentation; most likely around 5pm. This is also the time where all contestant would take back their kits from the cabinet Litt Tak prepared.

If u cannot make it on that day, try get a representative. For winners n participants who cannot turn up, your kits will be collected n placed in ICW, sealed; until u go ICW to collect them back. We do not guarantee the condition of the kit though.

The most important thing is, we hope more people would come to the gathering n meet each other in person.

Again, pls remember that the deadline is 30th May 1159pm.

Let's hope we can see more good work!!!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 26 2012, 12:39 PM
rayloke
post May 28 2012, 02:32 PM

34 posts

Thanks guys for the reply..... really appreciate your support!

The previous post was dued to a recent chat with one of the participant, whose attitude really p*ssed me off. He didnt bother to check the thread(he just started the chat ask me anything changed, cause he doesn;t want to visit the thread), he has not interest in interacting or having friends with members from LYN, even for mid year, he is too "Lazy" to bring his kit for display. All he wants is the sinanju....

If one wants to have the sinajau, i totally can understand. but giving this "dont-give-a-f*ck" to anything other than the prize, i got a little demotivated.

At least from your replys, i realised i oversee something, sometimes members do visit here, but they dont reply because they have nothing to say.... Huhu i guess i was too stupid to jump into some wrong conclusion earlier. My apology....

Anyway, i have talked to VincC, that i think both of us will chuck out something and add 2 more awards. Basically they r a special prize picked by both judges, one from LYN n one from pla-zone. Probably we will call it "LYN special Pick/Award" n "pla-zone Special pick/Award". Will not update the main page now becasue we r still digging our pocket n find the best kit we could with the money we could buy.... huhu dont call us cheapskate... tongue.gif

Again, let's hope can see you guys during mid year. Whether winner or not, we will put your stuff on display if u dont mind. We just want to rock the mid year!!!! biggrin.gif

As for hobbimax, we will put every submitted kit, a small photo, in the participants list. Of course winners will have his own featured page. If u do not want us to put your entry kit photos, pls do let me know. Or if u want a name other than your nickname in LYN or Pla-zone, pls do inform me too.
rayloke
post May 28 2012, 04:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ May 28 2012, 02:57 PM)
HEHE.. most of us is Looking on the thread only~  cool.gif  I care less over the prize.. I just join in for the sake of FUN!.. but my photography skill sux.. smile.gif even with DSLR .. sorry bro rayloke.. I can't produce u good images!~..  rclxub.gif

I'm a real bz guy.. but also able to finish my kit + take picture.. (wrongly) and summore retake again  rclxub.gif  that guy ur mentioning really lazy  doh.gif kesian~
where's the "like" button? biggrin.gif

About that guy..... Sigh......

rayloke
post May 29 2012, 01:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ May 28 2012, 08:53 PM)
Finally completed my kit and now taking pictures. Still fiddling with the lighting and focus.  rclxub.gif Hope it is ok  sweat.gif  

Looking very promising bro!!!! there r still some darker shadows... if can tackle that, it would be really nice!!!!!

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 28 2012, 10:32 PM)
I'm joining just to have fun seeing each others works, n to show off my work too  tongue.gif
but i think i'm gonna fail this group build, very likely cant finish in time  cry.gif
C'me on, Gambate bro!!!! almost 2 days more!!!!

QUOTE(steph13 @ May 29 2012, 12:54 AM)
haha. cant participate anymore?
By rule u still can join OOB. but dont think can finish in 1 day.....

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 29 2012, 03:45 AM)
Finally, my first photo uploaded.
thanks for the supports guys.
finally I made it.

[attachmentid=2864341]
Thanks for the support man!!!!

Whoa!!! I m loving the cover shot. Really has some professional feel!!! thumbup.gif

Just suggestion: this doesnt affect the judging much though.... personal preference, i would reduce the height of the banner even more, n give it some dummy text n a cool name.... hahahah just suggestion tongue.gif i m loving this so much....

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ May 29 2012, 12:22 PM)
Another submission @ http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=387 wink.gif More photo op tonight wink.gif

Whoa, great!!!1 This is the photography VincC n i said. No need as good as in real magazine like dengeki hobby or hobby japan, but it's clear n sharp enough. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rayloke: May 29 2012, 01:20 PM
rayloke
post May 29 2012, 01:56 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ May 29 2012, 01:39 PM)
My MG Hyaku-Shiki photo-op 2nd attempt @ http://www.pla-zone.com/index.cgi?board=h&...play&thread=380 wink.gif

Respect!!!!! thumbup.gif
rayloke
post May 29 2012, 02:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gunpla student @ May 29 2012, 02:14 PM)
OFFICIALLY POSTED UP  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the advice Rayloke  notworthy.gif
hopefully this is up to the judges' standard.  nod.gif

YES!!!!!

Guys, this is definitely worth check it out!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0368sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:15 PM