If i want to get a Samsung Galaxy Note. Shall i go for the normal one which is using GB or wait for the premium suite which come with ICS?
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V11, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
Apr 17 2012, 11:24 AM
2,388 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
If i want to get a Samsung Galaxy Note. Shall i go for the normal one which is using GB or wait for the premium suite which come with ICS?
Apr 20 2012, 09:32 PM
Any Gnote owner from Seremban? Need some help on how to root my Gnote.
Even with guide provided. I still dam very kanjiong. T-T |
Apr 20 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 20 2012, 09:50 PM) dont worry la just read and understand what r u reading and u must hav confidence..i also same as u guys last 2 weeks bcos i start learn how to root last 2 weeks..but now i already run ICS Stunner on my phone..doit by my self..if u guys dont understand anything just ask here..got plenty of ppl can assist u.. I read the EFS backup edi start headache. |
Apr 20 2012, 10:56 PM
"Also make sure your device is NOT in Mass Storage Mode or Backup and Restore functions will fail."
what does the above mean? if i wan to root my GN, do i need to insert my SIM card? |
Apr 20 2012, 10:59 PM
Apr 20 2012, 11:45 PM
SD Card is a must for rooting the GN?
Apr 21 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(A.I @ Apr 20 2012, 04:25 PM) if you want a clean and prob free rom, you have to download it..other choice is flash straight to Stunner (200mb++) from your rooted gb..but its highly recommended to flash the ICS repack 1st which is 800mb++ before you flash Stunner... One noob question. How come the ICS Repack only 200MB+ instead of 800MB?So.. 1. ICS Alba = 700mb 2. ICS Midnote = Base 2.1 + Midnote 3.3 ~~ 800mb + 583.5mb 3. ICS MidTeam 1.0 = TMT base rom + TheMIDTeam 1.0 ~~ 570mb +574mb 3. ICS Stunner = ICS Repack + Stunner ROM ~~ 800mb + 200mb I download thru the link you provided in the first page. |
Apr 21 2012, 12:03 PM
Apr 21 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(A.I @ Apr 21 2012, 11:33 AM) sorry my bad Sifu, the mirror 1 is full of 'Download' and most of it are ads. So i didn't download from there.*just update the link at 1st page for ICS repack.. As for mirror 2, i guess the link is currently down after u key in the password. Is there any others place i can download the file? |
Apr 21 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 21 2012, 12:15 PM) U click those file hosting down there.The Mirror 1 is working fine. Ah..thank you!http://uploaded.to/file/wctmf371/I9220LP1-...-ICS-REPACK.tar https://rapidshare.com/#!download|257p5...D52B5543EE5|0|0 http://depositfiles.com/files/j08t3jbwv http://dl.free.fr/getfile.pl?file=/pjtPNdqx How stupid am i to go and clicked those "Download". |
Apr 21 2012, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 21 2012, 05:44 PM) huhuhu..sorry i think i cant help u about this..seem i dont hav rocket rom backup in my phone..only stock GB+root.. After i root and install CWM. If i found any problem there, can i perform the factory setting to make it as stock ROM?what is the impact if i root and install CWM without doing any EFS backup or something like that? |
Apr 21 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 21 2012, 07:48 PM) Use Odin in PC n flash back official stock rom will remove root n CW uncle ben, i downloaded the EFS pro from the below link. But it doesn't provide any guide on how to use it.If your phone efs screwup your phone imei cannot be detected. All phone functions eg call, SMS n internet 3g access cannot function anymore. There is no solution unless you restore from efs backup. If you don't have such a backup off to service center to resolve i EFS backup just take 1 sec using Hellcat k tool. Do it now if you like to flash Roms http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1308546 I tried connect my phone to my pc then run the 'EFS Pro.exe'. But it seems like nothing happen. |
Apr 21 2012, 09:57 PM
Apr 22 2012, 04:54 AM
rooting my GN now. so dam kan jiong...
wish me luck. |
Apr 22 2012, 05:02 AM
where shall i put the kernal zimage file in my phone? i dont hav any sd card yet T-T
Apr 22 2012, 05:07 AM
Apr 22 2012, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2012, 05:16 AM) Connect phone w pc lah. Pull down taskbar select usb connection. Your phone internal sd will be shown as another drive in pc.Just copy it over Done. But why i couldnt see 'select file' in my mobile odin?Found out why the 'select file' missing. Need to download the add-on before i can see the option. This post has been edited by remymj: Apr 22 2012, 05:48 AM |
Apr 22 2012, 06:30 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2012, 05:54 AM) Tap kernel n you will be prompted to select file from either internal or external SD. Choose it n you will see listing. Choose file you need Yes! Everything completed and my phone running with ICS stunner now.Aiyoh you cannot expect me to write down every step like spoon feeding right to mouth already I'm too afraid to perform anything that doesn't mentioned in your guide because I afraid my phone might get bricked. Somehow for a noob like me who merely play with the phone for 1 day and able to flash/root the phone without any problem. I can say your guide is really something Really appreciate for all your efforts and hard work to create the guide for us. |
Apr 22 2012, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 22 2012, 06:52 AM) That is great. On first try LOL. I guess i had brought u guys a lot of problems. You are still OK. I even got PM asking me how to select choices in recovery. Why cannot select by touching? Unbelievable but true. I have to explain further using vol keys n home to select Writing guides I need to assume user must have basic knowledge how to use phone. If not I need to start from ABC which is something I won't do. This few days will concentrate exploring this phone. Now going off to eat dimsum. Then come back sleep. Good Morning and Good Night ALL. |
Apr 22 2012, 04:21 PM
Erm...my phone is currently running with ICS stunner 1.4.9. I would like to know where is the 'Task Manager' located?
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:47 AM |