SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V11, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

limbrian
post Apr 19 2012, 02:06 PM

84 posts

Hi all sifu,

After been using SGN 3months++, I think now is the right time to root it. smile.gif

I have seen a lot methods in xda forum but not sure which is Mr. Right. Could anyone tell me the right way?

I'm using latest Samsung official version N7000DXLC2 currently. Also is there any way to backup my phone (include application and data) before root?

limbrian
post Apr 19 2012, 03:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:21 PM)
Root will not change or delete data. Very safe. No need even to consider backup. After root install cwm than you can do full rom backup. Install titanium backup to backup your apps
Rooting guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1329360

Or refer my guide here as LC2 cannot be directly rootable unless you flash a prerooted rom using Odin in PC

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/

Flashing a prerooted LC2 rom :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1535025
I'm planning to flash a prerooted rom rather than downgrade it. The link you provided found many roms which is confusing me rclxub.gif Which is the best version for me? Any version also will work for me even my existing is LC2? I wish not to wipe my data.
limbrian
post Apr 24 2012, 11:17 AM

84 posts

Sifu,

I'm planning to flash my SGN to Stunner ROM. I found there are two different way to flash from GB to ICS:-

1. LP1 Repack file
http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/root...cs-stunner-rom/
2. AbyssNote 4.2 kernel
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1614443

Could you guys tell me what is the different between this two and which is the best way to proceed?

0.0180sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:32 AM