SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V11, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 08:29 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

Good morning everyone!!!!....woooo v11 that's fast....
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 08:48 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:30 AM)
And for those users who often switch roms , if you noticed any apps missing first thing you should do is to look for it and restore it from your Titanium backup. Usually you can restore back most apps except those that are Samsung proprietary apps
Example a common app missing after flashing roms is CWM app - here it is from my box for those who has difficulty locating the apk at XDA

http://www.box.com/s/6be098b04c19204e1a34

Added on April 17, 2012, 8:36 amTS - please post these download links in first page as often asked by users and I has been receiving numerous PM asking for download links. I have put it in my box for users convenience and for those who do not know where and how to search for it

LP5 kernel :
http://www.box.com/s/b86a95cc56dd88b0d5b7

LP5 modem:
http://www.box.com/s/5adef4c46400480eff18

LP6 modem :
http://www.box.com/s/c1af1bf5708b26ef2e34

Abyss kernel 3.9 :
http://www.box.com/s/712d80acd6aa23b68667

GMail app :
http://www.box.com/s/84985575d5d7e1d7dda9

MAPS 6.5 apk :
http://www.box.com/s/a582bd01f041b1b4f9a0

SWYPE for ICS :
http://www.box.com/s/1e9989c13120ceadc65b

PLAYSTORE apk :
http://www.box.com/s/c6026498b5cf72a844b8

CWM Manager apk :
http://www.box.com/s/6be098b04c19204e1a34
Thanks alot for those link, I think everyone must treat benny a beer or cup of coffee... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 11:01 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:00 AM)
The only thing I don't have is the CWM Manager. The rest are available from Stunner 5.0
download from benny link....
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 11:27 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 17 2012, 11:25 AM)
format ur pendrive to FAT32 and try again. NTFS not detectable in android.
NTFS is detectable in android....tested on GB and ICS ROM as well...both working fine for me...
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 11:41 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 17 2012, 11:37 AM)
can be detected and used?  I think it can detect the thumb drive but will detect it as blank or not properly formatted.  Tried in my Note with both GB and ICS ROM.
Yes can detect and use...just for testing, I watch a > 8GB of movies using OTG connected to my 60GB NTFS external USB hard disk and also my 16GB NTFS tumb drive..no issue...

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 17 2012, 11:40 AM)
native android system does not support NTFS. unless u go change the system.
you can try use Drive mount....

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 17 2012, 11:42 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 11:57 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 17 2012, 11:54 AM)
nativeandroid system does not support NTFS

Ok got it...thanks and you are right NATIVE....

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 17 2012, 11:58 AM
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 12:01 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 17 2012, 11:53 AM)
drool.gif  please give details of your ROM and any specific apps to do that.  I tried numerous time to get it read my NTFS 120GB 2.5" hard disk in a USB casing with self-power but fail.  Which specific external hard disk you are using?

thanks in advance.  smile.gif
I'm on stunner 5.0.....and if your phone is rooted, then you can go to play store and download the Drive mount and install will do....
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 02:16 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 17 2012, 02:12 PM)
one noob question: is there any other method or way to get the LP6 modem except downloading the whole ICS repack zip and extract the modem out?
Or you can go to 1st page post #6 to download....
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 02:45 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 17 2012, 02:42 PM)
thanks biggrin.gif
woops, din notice that there's modem and kernel section under the roms list. thanks a lot notworthy.gif
yupe...contributed by mr.benny.... thumbup.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 03:29 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 17 2012, 03:22 PM)
Hey guys how to set ringtone for phone call?Tried putting the mp3 into /sdcard/ringtones but doesnt work.

I manage to set my own notification sound though by putting mp3 into /sdcard/media/audio/notifications.
1) Create a folder call media
2) Inside the media folder create another folder called audio
3) Inside the audio folder create 2 folder, 1 call notifications...another one call ringtones

Then put the mp3 files into the respective folder.

lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 03:37 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 17 2012, 03:30 PM)
Jeff the stunner for some people right (like me) hahahah  laugh.gif first few hours install or when the rom isnt properly settled, the music wont appear straight away.. it takes time to build up  doh.gif

So im wondering if duckies is on stunner rom or not hehe!
Yes, I think duckies just successfully flash to stunner and it take a while for it to settle...
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 03:38 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 17 2012, 03:30 PM)
and please PM the right TS.  There are still a few new members too excited after getting their Note and PM me to add their names.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

@lhooipg: thanks for the info, will try out my NTFS external drive with my Note on Stunner tonight.  smile.gif
@Cynox...most welcome and hope can help...
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 10:01 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:25 PM)
YES - perfect - no issues at all. Actually I dont use Polaris. I purposely restore it from my TB backup to test it in Stunner and extract the apk file and now share it
Benny,

not working, even put into the system/app and set the correct permission...able to open the program but when you try to open document like word or powerpoint, it crash...

btw i uninstall already and using kingsoft office...
lhooipg
post Apr 17 2012, 10:58 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 17 2012, 10:44 PM)
My Polaris dont have problem to install and used but i'm on Midnote not Stunner.
because both are from different build, stunner build from AOKP which will never have that specially SMemo...

just for testing purpose only....
lhooipg
post Apr 18 2012, 10:52 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:50 AM)
In Chinese Hokkien lingo : Kiasi and Kiasu - scared to die and scared to lose !!
oic...typical singaporean type...hehehe biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lhooipg
post Apr 18 2012, 04:35 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 18 2012, 04:32 PM)
Okay.After letting my supervisor look at the Stunner rom,he kena poison adi LOL tongue.gif Asked me to flash for him tomorrow.

I noticed that his phone comes with kernel LC4 which is from South Africa eventhough he bought the from in Malaysia.But he did flash a bit previously..so I dunno wat he do (and somehow he dont have the root also)

Can I root his phone but flash to LC2 kernel before proceeding to Stunner rom?Or I can just root his phone with kernel KJ1 and then proceed to stunner rom.

The reason I used KJ1 is that I'm following Dr.Ketan's guide which is downgrade first then only root method.Not used to other methods.
Use the method that you are familiar and comfortable with...
lhooipg
post Apr 18 2012, 07:54 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Apr 18 2012, 07:47 PM)
is not working...
lhooipg
post Apr 18 2012, 08:19 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:14 PM)
Another shot of jotter on stunner rom

[attachmentid=2798071]
Benny,

How come yours can & mine can't? I'm running on stunner 5.0 also

Any tweaking you did? Even put into system/app also the same error...mind sharing yours? Tks....

This post has been edited by lhooipg: Apr 18 2012, 08:20 PM
lhooipg
post Apr 19 2012, 08:36 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Apr 19 2012, 08:34 AM)

Just flashed stunner last night, but need to revert back to stock gingerbread. Is it possible to do it with mobile odin?
Just check out benny blog and do some reading....

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/04/13/gala...other-ics-roms/

lhooipg
post Apr 19 2012, 12:03 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 19 2012, 11:54 AM)
ITS ALIVEEEEEEE!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

wooo...miss out the fun part, now downloading and flash it later...you are fast huh...

0.0435sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:53 AM