12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V11, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:50 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 18 2012, 10:45 AM)
Superman OPPSS! U did it again .....

I thought u flash rom before...... ~~ aiyo
sweat.gif
I don't mind getting scolded for what I did wrong.
I'm man enough to stand up for my own mistake biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:49 AM)
You might need to restart the Chinese leak again as usually first boot you will only see a black screen with status bar. restart it to get normal boot than only manually boot to recovery
You are absolutely right. When it was loading upon reboot, it prompted TW launcher failed to load or something like that. After that it rebooted itself and now I'm with the chinese leak rom now
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:50 AM)
In Chinese Hokkien lingo : Kiasi and Kiasu - scared to die and scared to lose !!
haha.. kiasi maybe.. kiasu no la..
2nd trial of flashing only mar.. kiasi sikit lor tongue.gif
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:54 AM

11,086 posts

I'm still with LP5 baseband hmm.gif Chinese Leak doesn't update the modem ka?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:58 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
Usually baseband not affected by rom updates unless there is a build in modem change in it
ok.. that means the Chinese Leak doesn't include modem.ini in the bundle.
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 12:22 PM

11,086 posts

Finally I'm done with meeting and completed flashing of Stunner 5.0.
Managed to restore my SMS from Backup SMS app without a problem. Earlier crashing problems on the ICS messaging app is gone. That's probably because I have full root capabilities now I guess.

Secondly, I manage to restore Polaris from TB this time. As expected, it is due to full root capabilities.
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 02:39 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 18 2012, 02:36 PM)
Wow the battery life really improved compared to stock rom.My phone with 3G with minor whatapps + message + gaming..after 20 hours still left 60% battery biggrin.gif I really like Stunner rom!
60% in 20 hours? you really don't use the phone at all izzit?
WiFi OFF?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 04:26 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 18 2012, 03:56 PM)
me three..hahaha..
got that email too..
tongue.gif
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 07:01 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 18 2012, 05:13 PM)
Ahhhh that makes sense.. my phone is set to sleep after 2 mins of inactivity.. Will give it a try wink.gif Did it work for you? I thought its my sd card.. coz this is a new sd card hahahah  doh.gif
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 18 2012, 05:23 PM)
too bad i dun have any spare ext sd to try. i tried to copy a few songs and some videos into my external sd and it jz SOD. have to force reboot. mayb the quantity is the culprit hmm.gif
I had same problem with Stunner trying to transfer file hmm.gif

QUOTE(zeneziz @ Apr 18 2012, 06:35 PM)
I do recommend that you download the I9220LP1-N7000-ICS-REPACK.tar too cos the first time I flash stunner directly on top of subs LB1 rom, i only have partial root.
Yup. I got partial root capabilities also when I flash from ODEX Rooted LC2 Stock ROM to Stunner 5.0.
Had to follow Benny's instruction to flash to Chinese Leak ROM with SU and CWM and flash it back to Stunner 5.0 to obtain full rooting capabilities.
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 09:04 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 18 2012, 08:38 PM)
benny, have you gotten Polaris Office to work on your Stunner ROM? Cause i have errors opening documents in Polaris.
I got mine to work.
What was your problem of restoring from TB? Does it get stuck at the Restoring point?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 09:30 PM

11,086 posts

Damn sarcastic la you guys laugh.gif
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 09:38 PM

11,086 posts

Jotter works fine on Stunner 5.0

Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 09:41 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 18 2012, 09:37 PM)
Huh?Where?When sweat.gif
Are you using the case that blocks the speaker on the back?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 09:47 PM

11,086 posts

The palm screen capture feature on the stock rom can be found in other custom rom on ics?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:05 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 18 2012, 09:50 PM)
i think that was TW function..
OMG transfering 6gb to memory card such a pain 4mbps..huhuhu..
Why transfer 6GB? Very huge file. Lots of movie ?
class 4 microSD?
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:16 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
He wrote there 80 bucks but I Pm-ed him for best price.
I got mine from him at 90.
Price dropped so fast. Shit..
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:38 PM

11,086 posts

Can change the camera save location to ext sdcard in Stunner ROM
Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 11:02 PM

11,086 posts

Upcoming build of Stunner ROM...

Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 11:09 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Apr 18 2012, 11:05 PM)
Still no working S-Note? sad.gif
I don't think it's part of the pipeline..
Superman7
post Apr 19 2012, 12:09 AM

11,086 posts

After reflashing from Chinese Leak GB ROM in order to achieve full root, I flashed again to Stunner 5.0 and everything was perfect this time.
Tried copying 2GB of video from Mac directly to microSD card through the USB mode of Stunner 5.0 and it works flawlessly right now as Benny had said earlier.
I know there are some people who have SOD while trying to copy via the USB cable. I too had the problem earlier but no more after reflashing.
Not too sure what the problem was. Could be due to half-rooted problem. Maybe it's also related to the Stunner ROM where the microSD card is now located at /mnt/emmc/ instead of the usual externalSD location hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Superman7: Apr 19 2012, 12:10 AM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:32 AM