Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> acer crystal eye webcam problem

aniqtmare
post Apr 17 2012, 03:06 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 106

Joined: May 2009
I start to notice it when i want to make video call on skype yesterday, it says webcam not available,then i try to open acer crystal eye webcam , but what i got is blank black screen that didnt even detect my webcam,
So i reinstall the driver with suyin one,but i cant even open the app, i got "no webcam found" ,
So i uninstall the driver and try to reinstall the original driver,now i cant even install the original driver, i got "no webcam device is found".
Anyone can help me?



P/s= theres are no webcam things in device manager too...its so weird
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
syakirin
post Apr 17 2012, 09:00 AM


|S.E.P.A.T.U-K.E.M.B.A.R.A|
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 890

Joined: Aug 2010
From: KL ---> Ipoh ---> Kedah ---> KL
QUOTE(aniqtmare @ Apr 17 2012, 03:06 AM)
I start to notice it when i want to make video call on skype yesterday, it says webcam not available,then i try to open acer crystal eye webcam , but what i got is blank black screen that didnt even detect my webcam,
So i reinstall the driver with suyin one,but i cant even open the app, i got "no webcam found" ,
So i uninstall the driver and try to reinstall the original driver,now i cant even install the original driver, i  got "no webcam device is found".
Anyone can help me?
P/s= theres are no webcam things in device manager too...its so weird
*
Need to check your Webcam hardware. May a faulty part.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kentanggoreng
post Apr 17 2012, 09:09 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 32

Joined: Mar 2012
From: Kuali
try check whether the driver installed properly in device manager.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aniqtmare
post Apr 17 2012, 08:14 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 106

Joined: May 2009
QUOTE(syakirin @ Apr 17 2012, 10:00 AM)
Need to check your Webcam hardware. May a faulty part.
*
so how to check it?



and i already said it , theres is no anything that got relation with webcam in device manager
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
syakirin
post Apr 18 2012, 01:32 PM


|S.E.P.A.T.U-K.E.M.B.A.R.A|
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 890

Joined: Aug 2010
From: KL ---> Ipoh ---> Kedah ---> KL
QUOTE(aniqtmare @ Apr 17 2012, 08:14 PM)
so how to check it?

*
if you have an experience to disassemble your laptop, you can open and try with same model for your webcam. Just pull out your webcam cable then try with another webcam with same model. might work. hmm.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aniqtmare
post Apr 21 2012, 09:23 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 106

Joined: May 2009
is it really hardware fault?
any others hint?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0623sec    3.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 04:09 PM