Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v9, Gaming on iphone has never been better!

jin_akira
post Oct 31 2012, 04:52 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 20 2012, 02:34 AM)
Nice dungeon crawler goes on sales $2.99 --> $0.99 thumbup.gif

ORC: Vengeance

user posted imageuser posted image
thanks man for the heads up. it's a really nice game, except for the fact that i can't move on my own. have to tap the direction which can be annoying sometimes.. anyway if you guys see any discount on Chaos Rings 2 PLEASE let me know. the last time i got Chaos Rings and Chaos Rings Omega was during a discount period (2.99 USD and 5.99 USD if i'm not mistaken). the current price is too expensive..
jin_akira
post Nov 21 2012, 10:58 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Worms 2 and Plants vs Zombies is for 99c now? Last time i bought Worms 2 for 4.99..
jin_akira
post Nov 22 2012, 09:28 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Nov 22 2012, 02:26 AM)
Well, PvZ has seen that pricetag couple of times before, so that can be somewhat 'common'.
It's just its HD version (for iPad) being much rarely sold for that price.
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 22 2012, 02:45 AM)
Yeap. Both PvZ and PvZ HD is 99c now nod.gif
ohh alright. didn't know this cause i rarely get to catch an app at a discounted price. you're spot on though on the EA discount. lots of titles were going on for 99c now. i downloaded Mass Effect, Dead Space, Scrabble, Monopoly and a few more and all of em is at 99c. hoping that Square Enix will give discount as well.

Added on November 24, 2012, 2:06 amhey guys i found this list of Discounts. hope this helps.

This post has been edited by jin_akira: Nov 24 2012, 02:06 AM
jin_akira
post Nov 26 2012, 07:01 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Nov 26 2012, 01:24 AM)
Worm2 bck to 4.99  sad.gif
guess you'll have to wait again sad.gif last time i bought for 4.99 man, rugi RM12 haha if not i would've waited for the discount
jin_akira
post Dec 9 2012, 12:27 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Dec 8 2012, 08:46 AM)
Final Fantasy I-III 50% sales....Final Fantasy IV also will be available in couple of weeks.
homaigod damn awesome man the discounts. now waiting for Chaos Rings 2 to get discount. it's still 17.99 sad.gif
jin_akira
post Dec 20 2012, 01:00 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

you guys really gotta keep an eye out at the Appstore for this coming weeks cause there's discounts all around! still waiting for Chaos Rings 2 to drop..!
jin_akira
post Dec 20 2012, 02:25 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:40 AM)
yes I am waiting for that as well.. LOL  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
dude check Appstore now! Chaos Rings 9.99 now! may not be the cheapest discount but saving RM20 is still good enough!
jin_akira
post Dec 20 2012, 02:49 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

Eternal Legacy got discount ah before?
jin_akira
post Dec 20 2012, 06:29 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Dec 20 2012, 03:22 PM)
yea was .99 Feb this year smile.gif
February? why in February..? haha damn random weyh. what was the occasion? or they just simply give discount that time?
jin_akira
post Dec 20 2012, 10:55 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Dec 20 2012, 08:22 PM)
for marvel fan .. .

avenger initiative are free for now... =)

originally how much? i'm downloading games that i don't plan on keeping haha. btw how often does Gameloft give discount? so far the ones i'm seeing giving out discount is EA, Halfbrick and a few others..
jin_akira
post Dec 21 2012, 09:43 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

there's two Batman games; one is based on the PC game (Arkham City Lockdown) and the other is based on the movie the Dark Knight Rises (TDKR). Arkham City Lockdown is like Infinity Blade whereas TDKR is kinda like the Amazing Spiderman a bit, the fighting and blocking. other than that he can ride the bike, walk around and use the grapple gun.
jin_akira
post Dec 23 2012, 02:10 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

my collection is complete hehe. most of games are bought on discounts, and almost half of the discounts was found out in this thread. thanks guys!

user posted image user posted image

the biggest discount i got was QuickOffice Pro, from USD14.99 to USD0.99! other good deals are Dead Space, Mass Effect, Infinity Blade..

This post has been edited by jin_akira: Dec 23 2012, 11:17 AM
jin_akira
post Dec 23 2012, 03:28 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 23 2012, 03:08 AM)
rich guy spotted...

btw do u played all the games..

i used to bought games like u last time.. but end of not totally play its all...

just those free games just keep my play today...

example : smurf village, tiny tower , tap zoo and etc...
not rich lah haha. i bought most of it on discount, usually at USD0.99. i just formatted my phone, that's why got the 'New' tag. i do play all of it, but just casually ah. and some games after finish playing with it i'll delete. oh so you're into the Strategy genre?
jin_akira
post Dec 23 2012, 11:41 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Dec 23 2012, 04:18 AM)
mostly lo... cause just play it when bored...

if addicted to those games u bought... i think i gonna charge my phone 3 times a day.

althought i have ipad for those games but still no time to play it...

i also bought at discount 99cent only... otherwise will slice my heart to buy it
haha yeah weyh my battery drains like mad playing these games, especially the Chaos Rings games. can keep you playing for hours!

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 23 2012, 09:52 AM)
Thanks buddy, always wanted the office apps... just bought it but at USD2.99... at least not USD14.99..  rclxms.gif
you're welcome man. too bad you couldn't get it at USD0.99 but yeah better than paying USD14.99 haha

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Dec 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
Waiting for Bejewel to drop in price but it did not. This game, really no price drop even during Christmas. grumble.gif.
BTW The Room any good ah? took a look and even with the description I still dont understand what the game is about.
yeap i'm curious about that game as well. you try first lah and then let us know haha

QUOTE(korn @ Dec 23 2012, 10:43 AM)
I like QuickOffice but after Google acquired it, probably will be free soon, its a matter of time it'll be free or replaced with other office app from Google.

Google Acquired QuickOffice - http://www.quickoffice.com/google_acquires_quickoffice/

Okay, more freebies from EA - jackspot style!

Before you do anything else, access the url using incognito or private browsing mode!

Go to dailydeals.eamobile.com from your iOS browser, and play the Daily Spin! Don't like the game you won, clear browsing data and spin again willcha?
wah if it goes free that'll be sweet. lucky i won't lose out much, just paying USD0.99 only. yeah maybe they'll make a new version or app that has QuickOffice's features in it. aiya Malaysia is not in the region list..
jin_akira
post Dec 23 2012, 12:22 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

i tried out the Daily Spin that Korn suggested, despite having a Malaysian account which is not applicable.. anyway i got a code for EA Skate It - PPF9XPMLYTYA. hopefully you guys can use it.
jin_akira
post Dec 26 2012, 04:35 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

aiya that 12 Days app only lets you download the things THEY choose, not we choose.. i don't even like Maroon 5..
jin_akira
post Dec 27 2012, 01:55 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:32 PM)
its a gift...

we don't have choice to choose..

cause they give it to us the user...

LOL

thumbup.gif
hahahaha at least give us those premium games or apps lah haha. santa that cheapskate is it haha
jin_akira
post Dec 31 2012, 06:30 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(MrWin @ Dec 30 2012, 01:26 PM)
Sonic jump is free now tongue.gif
thank you rclxms.gif
jin_akira
post Jan 1 2013, 05:29 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Dec 31 2012, 12:51 PM)
Its such a huge game. I didn't want to try because only Hulk and Captain America  hmm.gif
it's free man just download and delete lah haha. before this was USD6.99, so you better download first just in case they decide to charge again.
jin_akira
post Jan 3 2013, 08:37 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Jan 3 2013, 01:34 PM)
any good RPG out there? using iphone 5
most of the good ones are ATBs, and those good ones are the Chaos Rings series, Eternal Legacy and of course the FF series. if like Zenonia i'm guessing Bastion..? didn't play it but saw some gameplay videos.

0.0490sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:47 AM