Apr 24 2012, 07:37 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Added on April 24, 2012, 8:08 amWhat a disappointing teaser video Nothing of value n just leave everyone guessing Pocket.com analysis of the video. Guess everyonehad their own interpretation http://m.pocketnow.com/android/will-the-ne...-up-to-the-hype Added on April 24, 2012, 9:27 amAnd download the app to follow up with the progress of the coming launch http://www.androidcentral.com/samsung-unpa...ngs-ahead-event This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 24 2012, 09:27 AM |
Apr 24 2012, 11:29 AM
Apr 25 2012, 11:50 AM
If these pics are true, it is than a big disappointment in the looks department. Phone looks so cheap !
These are definitely those in the make up casing to hide the real ones This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 25 2012, 11:51 AM |
Apr 26 2012, 10:50 AM
I am pretty sure that new S3 will not look like either present S2 or G note. The secrecy behind its design is already a clue it is going to be something vastly different . Possibly curvy screen display right up to the edges, ceramic backing as rumored, no more ext SD and builtin battery going by the trend ??
Apr 26 2012, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 26 2012, 10:56 AM) I like this quote "The net energy savings? About 20-percent."Not so concerned about increased in power/performance |
Apr 26 2012, 10:02 PM
Guess who is asking Apple to WAKE UP ?
There was some kind of protest or demonstration at the Sydney Apple store today... apparently somebody wants someone to "WAKE UP".... |
Apr 26 2012, 10:08 PM
http://phandroid.com/2012/04/26/leaked-ser...nd-final-specs/
http://www.androidcentral.com/purported-sa...der-leak-online This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 26 2012, 10:10 PM |
May 4 2012, 10:07 AM
My opinion : Design nothing great to shout about. However design is least of my concerns in choosing a smartphone. Anyway the actual look and feel of it is more important. I remember looking at the HTC One X photos and it was unattractive and looks cheap to me. But when I finally got it in my hands my perception change. The SGS II was claim to be cheap looking and plasticky compared to the HTC Sensation. I have both before and my choice goes to the SGS IiI mainly for its slimness and lighter weight. So design is a different concern to each user. If you think design is your most important criteria and you feel the SGS III sucjks, forget about it. No point moaning over it. Samsung is not forcing you to buy.
Performance : based on several quick reviews already up, it is not a disappointment and is generally better than SGS II - that is good enough for me. I am infact already very and extremely happy with my present G note though its performance is generally below that of SGS II. I was terribly disappointed with HOX performance ( esp browsing ) finally sold it after less than a month usage - anytime still prefer my Note. This SGS III I will buy but will only just for testing purposes ( hopefully it will stay with me longer than the HOX ); I can never accept any display size smaller than 5" nowadays And talking about display, why so disturbed over pentile. The G Note is pentile but with its higher pixel density ( 285) it compensated I 'd say for any pixelation effects. I used my Note 80% of the time for browsing/ebooks and I am very happy with the display. I do not find anything exceptionally great in the SLCD2 of the HOX or the Tab 7.7 or even iphone 4s which theoretically offers better display characteristics. It is not as if you are going to view these stuffs microscopically. If the SGS III display can equal the G note I am already more than satisfied |
May 4 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 4 2012, 09:54 AM) i need 2 double check my mum xe screen 1st.. wanna show u prove.. These dust issues is more prevalent on the HTC Sensation series and some users do report it too on the newer HOX. However both my previous Sensation and HOX and SGS II do not have such dust issues. SGS II rarely heard about such issues.bro dust u can't run away de.. less or more.. s2 maybe less i not sure.. cos v my eyes there is no dust on my mum xe screen as well.. but it doesn't mean dun have dust.. ur imagination r 2 high until u can't imagine.. |
May 4 2012, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 4 2012, 10:10 AM) It's not a sure thing. On and off it hangs, doesn't mean when run certain app will hang. Don't be lazy..just google 'i9100g hangs' 'i9100 hangs' 'SGS2 hangs' etc...your answer all there. No need to poke me like need evidence to boast your beloved phone has no problem. Just accept the fact and live with it. Now it only hangs occasionally like bi-weekly...not that bad. But it happens. I hate to contradict you but it is true my SGS II ( non G) NEVER hangs ; same goes for my present G Note. It only hands when I try to tinker with some system kernel files but that is entirely my fault. It does not mean your unit hang you generalized all Samsung phones hang. And I always claim my phone never hang as I do not use a single cracked/pirate app - sometimes these apps some of them do contribute such issues, eg my close friend who uses a G Note always complain it hang and after listening to my advise did a factory reset and eliminate most of his cracked apps ( I would say more than 80% his apps from black market) , he nowadays rarely complain about hanging issues |
May 4 2012, 10:19 AM
May 4 2012, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 4 2012, 10:19 AM) ah ben... u got play fruit ninja? install the paid fruit ninja at black market.. when started the game u choose classic mode then it hang on early part.. u din face this issue?? i think is apps issue.. I DON"T install any crack/pirate app in my phone. I BUY all my apps. So far I can 100% positively say all my apps DO NOT hang as long as they are compatible. Even all my previous Androids HTC, Sony Xperia do not hang either . |
May 4 2012, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Higuain @ May 4 2012, 11:27 AM) Pentile display is not that bad -lah. Look at some shots I have taken of the HOX against G Note ( similar display as the S III ). The colors I'd say look slightly better on the G Note while text the HOX is slight better. The differences is very slight only unless you have microscopic eyes. Looking at each in isolation, I suppose most users will be happy with itI am sure samsung bosses/engineers knows better than us the rationale using a pentile display for their flagship phone http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/brie...ng-galaxy-note/ |
May 4 2012, 07:45 PM
It is not ugly. Just that some users think Samsung didn't do a better job coming with a better design. Those who said it is ugly needs to have their eyes check. I won't say is outstandingly beautiful or grand but definitely ugly is wrong word
And most of those bashing it are sadly from HTC camp. I am also quite disappointed that Samsung did not come up with a better looking phone but as I said earlier on, design is not the most important criteria for me Can some one tell me how "ugly" is the S III vs the HTC one X ? And now another round of bashing about its build material being plasticky and not aluminium or whatever metal ?? These guys has not even seen and hold the phone in their hands and already condemning it. Sad case of obvious stupidity I'd say, talking with their mouth in their ass. If any of you are offended , I do not wish to apologize. I mean what I said Comments on it when you see and feel the phone yourself - if you think it sucks, just don't buy it. Buy others that pleases you. I only make comments when I physically purchased the phone and to hell with whatever other people say or web reviewers said. If it satisfy me, good ; if it doesn't I will just quickly sell it off |
May 4 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ May 4 2012, 08:00 PM) right on unker ben. And now we have users now "praising" SGS II plasticky is better when they have not even see/touch this SGS III. Some times I wonder where they get this feeling ?? Just throwing rubbish comments without any basisfront i would say i like, just the back... dont know what to say. since S1,S2 they keep saying its cheap cheap plastic cheap, but still both of it is a kick ass phone. instead of saying samsung need to learn, why dont u get that is what their strategy... there is reason for it. i think because it is lighter Samsung is never well known for its design - for that try Sony Ericsson follow by HTC |
May 4 2012, 10:38 PM
May 4 2012, 11:25 PM
Pocketnow.com review : http://pocketnow.com/android/the-samsung-g...-worth-the-wait
Conclusion : I'm disappointed by the casing and the presence of a still-overbearing TouchWiz, and I worry about how well that 2100mAh battery will endure … but I'm also incredibly excited about this device. I've accused Samsung before of copying instead of innovating, but this announcement is a prime example of the company at its best. It seems like they herded all their best thinkers into one room, asked them to come up with their most outlandish ideas for what a UI could offer, and executed on fully half of them. That's space-age thinking; that's imagination in action … it's Samsung in its best form. It's unlikely that any of these features, standing on their own, will take the industry by storm, and if they were included piecemeal across a portfolio of separate devices, one or two per phone, I'd call them all gimmicks. But gathered together inside one device, backed by Samsung's marketing and the cachet of the "Galaxy S" brand, I think this phone stands to markedly change the face of Android going forward. I want one. This post has been edited by benny888: May 4 2012, 11:25 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:43 AM |