haha but Digi htc OneX promos all over this page  sweat.gif
tegra 3 and exynos both got their pros and con

read more and make ur decision instead of relying on fanboys comments
TSZeneticX
post Apr 29 2012, 06:12 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

some interesting info i found, this is just my own speculation so take it with a pinch of salt

this is the sgs 2 skyrocket hd for at&t

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...ket_hd-4414.php

the screen on s3 would probably follow the one from this phone. however i have a feeling that the design might even follow it, based on the comments on that page there have been no news to this phone since announcement in jan and one guy claim all info have been deleted from the courier website, suggesting it may have been cancelled....mysteriously.

so did samsung just took this phone, throw in a quad core processor, and rename it the sgs 3? all will be revealed next week

wonder how the screen will stack up against all the leaders in this segment now, especially the one x

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Display-com...xy-S-II_id28910

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 29 2012, 06:25 AM
TSZeneticX
post Apr 29 2012, 08:14 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

if s3 screen follow nexus

then one x may still have the lead in this segment tongue.gif
TSZeneticX
post Apr 30 2012, 12:43 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:12 PM)
It won't
Maybe is Super AMOLED+  HD like what Galaxy Nexus follow it's previous predessor Super AMOLED HD.

SGSII has Super AMOLED+ so why not it has AMOLED+ as well?

Actually the HD part is just having 1280x720 resolution.

I guess maybe is Super AMOLED+ with HD resolution~

SLCD 2 is good, but most of us here prefer AMOLED+ with HD because of vivid colours and pure blacks, non-pentile and RGB~ Sharp and good enough~ smile.gif

Aside of that, SLCD makes device even thicker and heavier than AMOLED ones.

Not to mention, we have AH-IPS LCD and LED Backlit, TFT LCD with LED backlit, ASV HD, SAMOLED and SAMOLED+ HD in competition~
yes supposed to be super amoled + HD. follow my previous post

TSZeneticX
post Apr 30 2012, 08:34 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
it would be about the same as amoled's, dont forget amoled is worse than slcd2, plus my onex battery life is better than my sgs2 with official 2kmah, and way better off than my gnex when compared to stock, since i prefer to stay unrooted to truly experience what android was once about.
S AMOLED+ would save more batt if many blacks are involved, since they have the ability to shut down the pixel to produce true blacks, and save power at the same time

BUT they will consume more energy as well if many WHITES are involved

SLCD 2 is in the middle ground, the blacks are not far behind the amoleds, and they're less energy consuming when it comes to whites. the colours produced are more neutral and not too vibrant and saturated

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 30 2012, 08:36 PM
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 04:36 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ May 1 2012, 04:10 AM)
my screen hardly ever have pure blacks, then again, if samoleds are good in being saturated, which imbecil would choose a pure black background as their wallpaper.... makes no sense buying the screen in the first place..
you have to ask those s amoled+ lovers tongue.gif

i'm very happy with the s lcd 2 on one x

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 1 2012, 04:36 AM
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 01:27 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 1 2012, 07:16 AM)
He's talking about his beloved HOX screen. Typical HTC fans. Always looks down in whatever Samsung use or produce.
Don't believe me..? Go read their official thread. Be it on HOX, Sensation or Desire, all the same. Try read Galaxy S2 thread you'll hardly notice any talk about HTC phone because for us it didn't belong inside our thread.
Oppss..sorry TS. Morning rumbling :-P
haha. i was only giving my neutral point about the screens. how quick of you to label me a HTC fan? rolleyes.gif

i was stating the s lcd 2 is giving out a neutral and more natural colour tone. if im really a fan i could've just state that its the best screen and the colours produce beat s amoled+ in every areas

tell u what, one x is my 1st HTC phone, its a last minute decision, i was looking forward to sgs 3 all the time. and sgs 3 may very well be my 1st samsung phone as well

its SAMSUNG FAN like you which makes ppl look down on samsung. tsk tsk

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 1 2012, 01:34 PM
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 03:53 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 1 2012, 02:55 PM)
Read your own post within this thread and you'll know what i meant. HOX and maybe S3 gonna be your very first phone coming from repective brand...really..!!?
And yet you give a glowing pictures on HOX without firsthand knowledge about Samsung product. Am i the one biased here.?
You must be joking dude...Ā  Ā  :-P
quote any of my post here which shows me bashing on the phone before it even release, or any post in which i INSIST on one x being superior to s3. and feel free to head over to one x thread to find any of similar post from me as well icon_idea.gif

facts are facts, if u deny them then there's only one explanation to you rolleyes.gif

if you can say i don't have first hand knowledge about samsung products, then what makes you think u did the same with HTC ?

opinions and pure fanboy statements are 2 different things. differentiate them before you start labelling people. users in this thread can judge who is the fanboy and who is not whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 1 2012, 04:06 PM
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 04:30 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

latest update. gsmarena already removed the back shot photo of the alleged phone on their article after it was confirmed a hoax and exist for a very long time. so for now dun have to worry about that design
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 10:36 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 1 2012, 10:29 PM)
wow totally not bad. but, still.... not on screen keys i see sad.gif
wow two phone in one release?Ā  sweat.gif
its been circulating for quite some time samsung gonna release 3 phones during the event. i9300 , i9500 and i9800

QUOTE(silentser @ May 1 2012, 10:34 PM)
for me more like, g nexus put into a rectangular shape casing, and put a button below it
if u noticed the picture clearly, the rectangular design is more like an outer shell. probably to disguise the phone. i'm guessing it will follow the rounded design like the gnex

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 1 2012, 10:38 PM
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 10:41 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 1 2012, 10:40 PM)
3 may, malaysia time?
london time

should be 2moro around midnight?
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 10:46 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 1 2012, 10:44 PM)
r u sure? isnt it suppose to be around thursday morning...? this is y i like gnex launch, at hong kong, same time with us, no need to wait till midnight..
assuming its 7pm at london

gonna be 2am here, 4th of may
TSZeneticX
post May 1 2012, 10:52 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 1 2012, 10:49 PM)
i c, they have live streaming on utube or not? i think u shud put announcement on 1st post, so that for those who one to follow live feed from either engadget, phonearena, etc know what time it gonna be..
so far no live streams up yet. i guess they will put it up tomorrow

gonna chg the small title
TSZeneticX
post May 2 2012, 11:34 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 2 2012, 11:04 PM)
but its a quad core with 32nm  smile.gif
maybe a super amoled + HD?
quad core 32nm

and 1280 x 720 reso for the screen is confirmed. but not sure whether they will use the same screen for Gnex or s amoled+
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 12:06 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 3 2012, 12:00 AM)
actually I dont really bother bout the screen... LOL... as long is from Samsung... the screen is good...
32nm jz make meĀ  drool.gif
its really a big jump for them. previous exynos is all 45nm

tegra 3 still remains at 40nm, tegra 4 coming @ q1 2013 will feature 28nm

snapdragon s4 is already at 28nm

Exynos

Snapdragon

Tegra

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 3 2012, 12:08 AM
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 03:05 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

rly curious with the blue

wonder what kinda tone they gonna use. either the blue like lumia or the samsung blue. wtv it is, gonna be a special colour
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 03:12 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 03:06 PM)
Still waiting for info regarding the screen. Whether or not it is SAMOLED+.
they probably would use SAMOLED+. its their flagship, no reason for them to exclude it

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
Some say that the blue is like the Note.
note got blue ? blink.gif
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 03:16 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 03:12 PM)
It is just sad that they decided to use Exynos4 Quad-Core instead of Exynos5 Dual-Core.
but their quad core is still ahead of current quad cores available. like tegra 3 which is still 40nm

however snapdragon s4 quad is 28nm, will be released later this year as well, 2.5ghz maximum clock speed shocking.gif
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 03:21 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 03:20 PM)
If you ask me. S4 Dual-Core is good enough for a phone. The same goes to Exynos 5 Dual-Core.

I don't want to be caught in a situation where a few months after S3 got launched another phone come up with Exynos 5 Dual-Core.

FYI, Exynos 5 Dual-Core is in volume production as we speak.
they reserved their exynos 5 for tablets for now

if they put it in s3 its gonna wipe all the competition
TSZeneticX
post May 3 2012, 03:25 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
if come out quad also 1.4 instead of 1.5 dunno y must lost 2 htc 0.1 GHz hmm.gif
ghz doesn't matter, its the architecture

and 0.1 ghz.....you won't be able to notice the difference

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:15 PM