New Condo @ Balakong

peri peri
post Jun 29 2012, 12:46 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(yankicip @ Apr 26 2012, 08:49 AM)
Wondering what kind of people will rent this 800fts condo/ apartment?

Definately not those working in cyberjaya/ KL/ PJ.

Also, this areas don't have much University students.

The only potential tenant is " worker in Balakong factory or Sales person Working in Jusco, can they ok to spend Rm1,000/ month to rent a unit?

If the MRT completed. Live in Balakong and work in KL/PJ look more likely. ( But , why like in Balakong if you can live in Semenyih?)

You better think twice before you buy this.
oh my goodness, u must not familiar with balakong, do you know there are many Iranian tenants around herritage condo and next to mines too? Do you know the rental is pretty good (at least can cover installment + maintenance)

Semenyih landed property pretty good too, but too far.

Added on June 29, 2012, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ May 9 2012, 09:29 PM)
think so...own stay ok lah for the price.
more like sapu and flip once complete. so cheap compares puchong and OKR

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jun 29 2012, 12:47 PM
peri peri
post Jun 29 2012, 02:37 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 01:07 PM)
Balakong area got water pressure problem. Some more high rise.
everywhere in selangor also facing the same water pressure issue lah. got water better than nothing. Like in sabah and sarawak, until today still sometime no water, if got water also DIRTY, most cancer due to this. Should slap BN with medical bill and compensation for causing cancer!
peri peri
post Jun 29 2012, 02:56 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 29 2012, 02:53 PM)
Condos should have their own pumps,  right ?
U mean suction tank with pump or house individual pump? All apartment and condo must built a suction tank with pump at ground floor and boost up to highest floor domestic tank for gravity flow to units. Those unit next to the pump or top floor must use booster pump to pump in water from meter to unit.
peri peri
post Jun 29 2012, 04:34 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top?

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm
Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only.
make sure suction tank is big enough to accommodate the users for at least 3 to 5 days together with the domestic tank. So, will Selangor having no water at all for 3 or 5 days consecutively? Don be too paranoid with water issue. its a good buy

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jun 29 2012, 04:35 PM
peri peri
post Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(CHa0sTheory @ Jun 29 2012, 04:18 PM)
This development is right next to Chinese cemetary. Will that be a problem for own stay?
wat will be the likely problem? u saw ghost or spirit before? u afraid? or u purposely go inside the cemetary and offend people ancestor? If there are a cemetery, then guarantee wont be any future development to block ur view. u dont like it that way? U like cemetary is actually a pasar or mamak which 24 hours causing nuisance to you or cool and clam cemetary?

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(jastan @ Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
It should have sufficient pressure to pump to the suction tank. Is the responsibility by the water provider to ensure water is able to supply to suction tank at ground flr. From there, the developer should provide a booster pump to pump water to the rooftop.
correct, if the tapping point for SYABAS supply is low, SYABAS will not approved the building plan permit to developer until the developer take the initiative to upgrade the existing elevated water tank and pumping system or built a elevated pump with pump room within the vicinity of the site. No worry, Syabas is govern by SPAN and PUSPEL.

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM)
Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top?

Added on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm
Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only.
i know, some outskirt town like dengkil, banting, jenjarom and even kemensah or Ukay perdana also facing the water supply and pressure issue. But with good building planning and design, should be eliminate these problems

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jun 29 2012, 04:42 PM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM

11,943 posts

booked 1 biji facing main road, earth work permit and building plan not yet received. But conceptual overall is good coz got shop and office unit at ground to 4th floor. got club house and almost 26 storey high.
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 10:11 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jul 2 2012, 10:06 AM)
I thought I saw some clearing has taken place ? Last Friday I drove along Lebuhraya Silk, I saw now the cemetary has been exposed now. Before that it was not visible from the highway.
concept is like onesouth, ramp up to 5th floor for resident car park. The ramp they design purposely next to the cemetery, hence, the retaining wall and fence and barricade can block the view to the cemetery.

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:12 am
QUOTE(mitsui84 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:09 AM)
This develop office at where?
jalan kasturi 1, taman kasturi, balakong. Just above the BROTHERS car accessories facing the main road. 1st floor

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 10:12 AM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 10:16 AM

11,943 posts

i think is a good buy, now got 10% disc to lock in. Only rm 300 psft. Facing main road with office and shop. MRT from Leng Sen to Bandar Tun Hussien Onn and connect to Sg Balak, Kajang.

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:19 am
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 2 2012, 10:16 AM)
Funny this is a project with no name. I wonder how the enter the bookings into the booking forms and how the lawyer is going to be the stakeholder for a no name project. Kekeke.
they still applying for building approval. Of course no name yet lah, If got Approval in hand redi, u thought they still sell rm 300 psft meh? definitely goes beyond rm 350 to 400 lor. Now they open for us to pre-book with discount. Booking fee will pass to lawyer as stakeholder. We are giving them 6 months for the approval on Building approval.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 10:19 AM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 10:37 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(username22 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM)
so funny... anyway, do u know the developer's name at least?
cheras hong soon development sdn bhd. I think those kaki of balakong and mahkota cheras is very familiar with this developer.
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 10:58 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(username22 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:53 AM)
thank you. smile.gif
the day i book 1 biji there, there are 1 gang (youngsters) booked 2 or 3 biji together. 1st time i see people come in ask and sapu in less than 10 minutes. I still need do a lot home work and asking around then only dare to buy. Wow, KL youngster is really crazy and daring .
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:07 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(mcken @ Jul 2 2012, 11:00 AM)
Bro, discount 10% - can we apply residential loan for 90% or only can apply commercial loan? max 85%? Booking fee 5k rite?
i checked with the developer also, it is not commercial title neither is service apartment. They are segregating the residential with office and shop. I think some of the project is KL is doing this way. Thats why Resident unit utility bills will be based on normal resident rate.

Loan no need to apply now, but i think if it is true, will based on home loan rates.

Yup booking is rm5k, but i don think they will deposit now coz make payable to a lawyer as stakeholder. Will wait 6 months later to know when can start sign the S&P. I think worth the wait to lock in rm300 psft property. My estimate, after 3 years completion from now, says June 2015, property price already hiked to 15%. Maybe they time i can release out for 20 or 25%.

Bear in mind, since its so cheap, very basic and no free spa. maybe can nego with developer next time
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:16 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jul 2 2012, 11:11 AM)
May i know can withdraw the booking fee if you don't like the project later on?
as i know, after 6 months if the developer called a stop to the project. then can refund. But i think this will be unlikely coz cheras hong soon already established in the market.

But the rm 5k will not deposit by them if you issue check to them lar.

Says if 6 months later u don like, project kick start, then u can offer release of unit to anyone in LYN with some top up to u lor.

I think still win win
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:18 AM

11,943 posts

the SA said all the unit facing the terrace (bandar Tun Hussien Onn Signage) are fully sold except penthouse.

I booked is facing silk highway, but why no neigbour here?

Balakong kaki don use LYN?

Added on July 2, 2012, 11:19 am
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 2 2012, 11:17 AM)
if i book now and they cant get the building approval, then what happen?

sorry for asking noob question. still new in property business  tongue.gif
they will return the rm5k check back to u. As i says, unlikely to happen since the developer is not a noob.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 11:19 AM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:29 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jul 2 2012, 11:25 AM)
any idea about the showroom working hours? tongue.gif
sat/sun got open?
i been to their showroom, still setting up. no model. Coz no building approval yet. More like the developer exclusive agent office
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:36 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:28 AM)
peri peri...i m planning to get 1 unit too...but i rly worry bout the cemetary and hv difficulty to console my parent..

do you have any strong point to tell me so that i passed the info to my parent since you know this development very well..

its a chinese cemetery, but its a small scale cemetery. I dont know about u, but i never seen a ghost or spirit before, i dont think staying next to it will got any health hazard or bad luck. Coz next to the cemetery already got new showroom, semi D and Terrace.

I booked it coz its meant for investment. Why, if below got Shop and Office which facing main road too, it will be plus plus point to flip. I seldom noticed any shop or office which are facing busy main road are left empty.

Added on July 2, 2012, 11:38 amBtw, cant be choosy much, not much prime land or good location to choose. If got prime and good location, price will be 400 to 650 psft. I cant afford that

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 11:38 AM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:53 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jul 2 2012, 11:52 AM)
front page says yes..
i see newspaper the saying the station at bandar tun hussien onn is starting.
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 11:57 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jul 2 2012, 11:51 AM)
For Feng shui, cemetery will emit a bad qi, bad for Feng shui if your house is near to cemetery.Balakong is good for industry but bad for staying.
VW showroom and mitshubishi show room just open there, next to cemetery. i will check with they SA there if they got any bad health due to bad qi. Thinking to test drive a triton RGT

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 2 2012, 11:56 AM)
The MRT will run along the cheras kajang highway, so whatever stations with whatever name, will not be nearby. Driving is needed.
correct, must drive, same like Central Residence @ Sg Besi, need to drive to BTS, but selling at rm 600psft. Also beside a malay cemetery

ready with transit hub nearby can sell up to rm 600psft now

ready with future transit hug nearby but now selling rm300psft.

Both also next to cemetery

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:11 pmuser posted image

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:33 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 12:33 PM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 02:18 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 2 2012, 12:47 PM)
where is the exact place for mrt location?
not sure where exactly the location but will keep an eye for that. Stll looking for any neighbour here.
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 02:24 PM

11,943 posts

1021 ft2 , S&P price before 10% disc = rm 341k

Added on July 2, 2012, 2:25 pmi think got 942 ft2, 999ft2, 1021ft2 and 1124 ft2 and also with garden unit

This post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 02:52 PM
peri peri
post Jul 2 2012, 02:33 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:31 PM)
307 before discount? damn cheap..means aft discount is 270?
my bad, the 307k is after discount, lowest floor can get around rm290 psft. mine is rm300psft. Saty late last nite for euro final. now still blur blur

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:57 AM