New Condo @ Balakong
cheraspeople
Jul 2 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 2 2012, 11:07 AM) i checked with the developer also, it is not commercial title neither is service apartment. They are segregating the residential with office and shop. I think some of the project is KL is doing this way. Thats why Resident unit utility bills will be based on normal resident rate. Loan no need to apply now, but i think if it is true, will based on home loan rates. Yup booking is rm5k, but i don think they will deposit now coz make payable to a lawyer as stakeholder. Will wait 6 months later to know when can start sign the S&P. I think worth the wait to lock in rm300 psft property. My estimate, after 3 years completion from now, says June 2015, property price already hiked to 15%. Maybe they time i can release out for 20 or 25%. Bear in mind, since its so cheap, very basic and no free spa. maybe can nego with developer next time May i know can withdraw the booking fee if you don't like the project later on?
cheraspeople
Jul 2 2012, 10:04 PM
booked one unit today. The price is ok lor, not so super cheap but still consider reasonable at 309psf.
cheraspeople
Jul 3 2012, 11:01 AM
To me this area can't rent high unless it has shuttle bus to UPM. However, for own stay is alright. Not super good but alright. In the future, when MRT is ready, you can take bus to the balakong MRT, it is quite near by bus and the bus stop is already in front of the condo and route to balakong is available too. Of course just no MRT station yet. For those who has car of course can drive to MRT station. The SA said projected price after VP is RM410K but i am very conservative hence RM390K can make me happy already. BTW, SA also said when the AP is out, probably no more 10% discount so by paper we will gain 10% for the early bird.
cheraspeople
Jul 7 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(tikaram @ Jul 6 2012, 02:19 PM) But the 14th still be your house number wo. I don't mind if it is 13A. Ok.... maybe other can give opinion about the land size after viewing the site. i also bought one at 14th floor. I don't think they will put 14 in the lift or or house number. I have checked with SA and L8-xx will be the house number. About the lift, the lowest floor of the lift is level4 (no lift for the shop office) hence i don't really think they will number the lift start from 4. It is either 1 or B4. So no matter what you wont get 14 at all.
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(wchinwai @ Jul 12 2012, 07:16 AM) Back to New Condo @ Balakong Topic.... How many booked already? Own stay or investment?  Went to the office yesterday, the SA advised the the shop units at ground floor has almost the same "management" from the shop units opposite Jusco. They will screen potential tenants first. The 2nd & 3rd floor will mostly be showrooms. I am hoping this would be true since with proper shops will definitely add value to the condo. I booked one for investment at L8. Smallest unit 942sf. The SA said he also got one for investment, and same size also.
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 11:02 AM
Added on July 12, 2012, 10:59 amFacing the highway then? Mine's L2...1124sf though [/quote] Yes. Facing highway. No choice lor. You got a L2 ya. Are you buying for own stay since you are getting a large unit?
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 11:07 AM
ok. Actually the unit layout quite good for your unit. own stay also not bad. I just noticed you are from CBJ? I also from CBJ. haha.
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(ahsoh @ Jul 12 2012, 11:07 AM) Til now, we can call it "Mistery" @ balakong.  hahaha. actually there is a temp name for it but i forgot already. SA called it Lotxxxxx. It is written in the booking slip.
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 12 2012, 01:59 PM) wah, so many jiran for BBB here thanks to u lor. I bought it after reading your comments.
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(bakacupid @ Jul 12 2012, 04:35 PM) I just book 1. L12. Facing high way. Very near to the cemetry. 315psf after discount. Added on July 12, 2012, 4:42 pmAny neighbour? Hehe still 10% discount or 5% now? This post has been edited by cheraspeople: Jul 12 2012, 05:31 PM
cheraspeople
Jul 12 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jul 12 2012, 05:16 PM) If compare Bayu Sentul, further bit got 1 Panorama Condo, freehold and 1000 sqft above, Last time gt chance to grab at below 390K, after that give up because the location not so good for me... Now with this Bayu come out, seem that 1 quite good buy..  This is what i heard from SA. They claimed that MRT just opposite the sales office. I only see furniture hall there. Maybe they will move some out which i dunno.
cheraspeople
Jul 16 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2012, 05:56 PM) 10% gain on paper once soft launched, another 15% gain on completion after 3 years. another 10% gain of 2016 MRT completion. sounds like 3Gs My estimation is: 10% gain on paper once soft launched, another 30% gain on completion after 3 years
cheraspeople
Jul 25 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 25 2012, 08:28 PM) All taikors , sure, lets meet up sometime when project officially launch. Cant wait for this great investment since got new benchmark set by SDB for its window in the park for a price tag RM546psft! Huat lah! I forseen after 3 years, this investment can flip from rm300psft to at least rm400 - 450psft when MRT completed. I heard the SDB condi facing same issue, no AP yet. Btw, those rich rich taikor can take a look, they offer DIBS and semi furnished but best of all come with 10% rebate for now got 400psf already satisfied.
cheraspeople
Aug 3 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 3 2012, 04:29 PM) The carpark located at level 4 to 7? Pitty for the owner who park the car at higher level.. haha. no need pity. The external ramp will bring the owner to level 4 straight away and owner just need to further drive up to 7th floor only
cheraspeople
Aug 8 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(rainmay @ Aug 7 2012, 10:57 AM) the cemetery look very wide after the cemetery trees cleared ..... any photo to share?
cheraspeople
Aug 8 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 8 2012, 11:14 AM) Ok ar to take photos there? LOL! hahaha.. if take photo also can't then how to stay in the condo next to it?
cheraspeople
Aug 8 2012, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Aug 8 2012, 11:35 AM) Don't disturb the death ... define "disturb"?
cheraspeople
Aug 10 2012, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 11:22 AM) Guys, sry, i have tried taking photos twice ... Yesterday and today morning but taking photo while driving is really pain in the ass. Dangerous and can't get the right angle. I will try again this weekend. Probably ask my wife to help me take the photo while i concentrate on driving. tqtq
cheraspeople
Aug 12 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(watermelon71 @ Aug 12 2012, 03:38 PM) There are few units from facing pool was release due to the kem avenue had found out they are fliper post to sell for under table. They return the booking cheque to the flipper . I brought fren to book liao. 999 sf and 1021 sf. already bought facing highway. can swap or not?
cheraspeople
Aug 13 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 13 2012, 09:19 AM) Hi guys, good news, last saturday, pass by the batu 11, i saw the old shop next to the ex maybank and the Merz service centre had been demolished for the Balakong MRT station. Wow! Added on August 13, 2012, 9:21 amjust checked, my cheque had yet cleared. I think no AP, they are not suppose to bank it. Its illegal I would like to ask one question. Since they have not cleared my cheque yet, can i cancel this deal? I just don't put money in my current account for them to clear the cheque. Will i get sue?