> Unresponsible seller selling FAKE HDD at PC Fair

SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 07:52 PM

94 posts

kecian...

these day desperate people will do whatever for money shakehead.gif , sometimes i really dono what to say liao

This post has been edited by LuckyDucky: Apr 16 2012, 07:53 PM
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 08:09 PM

94 posts

ts fren should learn a lesson, dont buy stuffs that is too good to be true, every price you pay comes with quality, nahhhh... this is the quality u will get when trying to save money, heheeheheheee
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 09:20 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Apr 16 2012, 09:06 PM)
hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahah
LOL

why buy not open it first?
if u mean open to test, then i think u will fall as victim too

the drive will work just fine and it will show the full capacity of 500GB, but when u really use it to copy big files, then u will notice got error and file corrupted, etc stuffs, unless you really want to test kau kau during the purchase, then u can pwn the seller kau kau oso
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 10:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tmd @ Apr 16 2012, 09:54 PM)
the cool thing here is not about the nuts

its about how they program the board to show the full capacity of 500GB when u connect to your computer.
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 10:07 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Apr 16 2012, 10:04 PM)
how they make it show like that?

if i plug to my own com oso show fake capacity? need to transfer 500gb inside only can know is fake?
no, when u plug to your com, it will show the full capacity of 500GB or whatever size it claim to be

they somehow has program the board to show that, and when u copy files to the drive, the data will keep looping and cycle in that little 128mb of space only
so at the end, u end up getting corrupted files or failed to copy files watever, if u copy files less than 128mb is fine, only files beyond that 128mb capacity then u will get corrupted files.
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 10:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Apr 16 2012, 10:08 PM)
really wicked, can think of all sorts of tactics to cheat ppl  mad.gif
ya, these day ppl so desperate for money, can do anything for money
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 16 2012, 10:16 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Apr 16 2012, 10:12 PM)
probably something to do with the file table. i havent looked into that but it shouldnt be too hard to code.
i doubt that too

so next time want to buy HD, have to copy a really big files to validate the hd is ok, or check the serial number from the hd manufacturer website.
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 17 2012, 12:57 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(vorexfaiq @ Apr 17 2012, 12:56 AM)
Are you sure the Ah Moi is not fake?
that one reserved for future pcfair
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 17 2012, 02:06 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Apr 17 2012, 01:55 AM)
TS do you remember the booth number? Maybe you can contact PIKOM regarding such incident and ask them for their actual company and person in charge for the booth.

Let us know if you're able to reveal the true identity of the conman.
sometimes the seller not even know or realize that their stock they have is fake until people complaint to them, so weather the seller have intention to scam or not, we just need to find out is the seller is reachable at this moment, if they unreachable and dont pick up calls or the address is fake, then proven they are conman.
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 17 2012, 10:50 AM

94 posts

pipu always say dont buy online, sked kena scam

now COD oso kena scam

obviously scammers these day went beyond limit liao
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 17 2012, 08:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Apr 17 2012, 08:08 PM)
warranty cover or not??
of course no warranty, invalid/fake serial number oso how to claim warranty
SUSLuckyDucky
post Apr 17 2012, 09:10 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(smallvill3 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:57 PM)
pc fair is not place to buy pc stuff la..haiyoo..u go there to watch amoi only..
these day, amoi oso fake, all plastic, how to watch wor

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0160sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:07 AM