►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX8-+♠+◄, The Rise of the PE

rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:27 AM

164 posts

hi all,

want to ask i want to remove the all 4 door visor can the accessory shop provide this service? Will they destroy my car current paint? i might worry on this sad.gif

do you all guy face the alarm problem? My car alarm will suddenly trigger itself and quite irritating when i park my car at office and my colleague call me say my car alarm trigger sad.gif
rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:34 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 25 2012, 09:32 AM)
Alarm problem, maybe check your boot if it is properly shut. Or one of your door switches is faulty.
Thanks a lot for your info, but my boot i try keep shutting down few time already sad.gif
do you know where is the boot switch locate?
rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:36 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 25 2012, 09:35 AM)
How old is ur car? Removing the visor won't cause the paint to peel off lah..
Might worry mar tongue.gif worry the accessory shop guy do lousy work lol.. my car 2 year
By the way, do you know how to ask for the EWP for the persona? My SA sales agent already resigned and nobody follow up my case sad.gif
rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:38 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:32 AM)
Ya, accessory shop can provide this. Go ask them.
As for your alarm, go to SC for them to check what's wrong.
Will try ask make appointment again sad.gif cuz i went to SA before but funny thing is they put the car for full one day and the alarm did not trigger blink.gif

Added on April 25, 2012, 9:39 am
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:36 AM)
hmm.gif You mean the switch to open the boot? By the driver's door side at the bottom.
aiks my fault, i mean the sensor for the boot. For door sensor i know it located beside the door, but for boot i can't locate it.

This post has been edited by rex82: Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM
rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:41 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
car got spirit inside..
for the EWP.
last time do u receive letter about EWP ma?
if got ma got lo...
my agent told me i got for 5 year warranty but i did not receive anything sad.gif my car coming this month approach for 50k service

rex82
post Apr 25 2012, 09:53 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:39 AM)
Can check back with dealer you buy the car from. Or the insurance campany that you bought from.
hmm.gif Got EWP or not also dunno?
the 2nd year i already change the insurance company, but my EX agent last time told me i got the 5 year warranty but i did not ask for any EWP cert sad.gif is my bad sad.gif
rex82
post Apr 30 2012, 10:00 AM

164 posts

my persona alarm gila gila liao sad.gif, i close all the door and rear boot as well it keep hon...
only happen during afternoon time, night time it will not hon sad.gif
rex82
post Apr 30 2012, 10:11 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Apr 30 2012, 10:06 AM)
door sensor switch problem i think ? so far my Persona 2 year...no such problem
funny thing is happen during afternoon at hot time cry.gif
rex82
post May 2 2012, 12:45 PM

164 posts

anyone install ceramic nao brake pad before? heard need to skim the pad to avoid sound. is it true for anyone use it before.

0.0432sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:56 AM