14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Club/Discussion] Acer Aspire™ V3 Notebook Rev 1.0, Last updated @ 12:00PM, 20/05/2013

TSTDUEnthusiast
post Apr 24 2012, 03:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(xenothrix @ Apr 24 2012, 01:21 PM)
Can't find the detail of this spec on the net. Does this model support mSata?
Not too sure about that as I haven't gotten to the point of opening the notebook up.

QUOTE(kianonn @ Apr 24 2012, 01:32 PM)
i got a problem with this Acer Aspire V3-571G notebook.

whenever i connect to a WiFi, it will disconnect and re-connect and then disconnect again.

Anyone here can help me solve the problem ???
hmm.gif. It could be caused by your router.

---------

cry.gif Somehow my V3's glossy top cover got a minor scratch at the bottom left cry.gif. It's really driving me crazy and I have no idea on what to do next hmm.gif.
Tamamama
post Apr 24 2012, 03:25 PM

507 posts

how does GT640m compare to 7690xt? is there a review out for this laptop?

This post has been edited by Tamamama: Apr 24 2012, 03:26 PM
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 1 2012, 09:47 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Apr 24 2012, 03:25 PM)
how does GT640m compare to 7690xt? is there a review out for this laptop?
No idea hmm.gif.

Anyway, just got the notebook an Intel 330 120GB SSD. biggrin.gif Currently in the midst of restoring files.
yunsyn
post May 2 2012, 05:09 AM

81 posts

alright...just bought this V3-571G on monday 30th April 2012 at Lawyat Plaza 2nd Floor at Sri Computer shop....
suggest goto this shop and can get a good deal. rclxms.gif
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 2 2012, 09:10 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(yunsyn @ May 2 2012, 05:09 AM)
alright...just bought this V3-571G on monday 30th April 2012 at Lawyat Plaza 2nd Floor at Sri Computer shop....
suggest goto this shop and can get a good deal. rclxms.gif
That's nice biggrin.gif. Do you want to be added into the owner list?

Anyway, I have heard stories of poor after-sales service from Sri Computers hmm.gif. Hopefully you won't have to return to them for anything. smile.gif
sl3ge
post May 2 2012, 09:48 AM

1,367 posts

I brought V3 471g go nvidia website,
found out 630M not win7 64bit driver...omg!
yunsyn
post May 2 2012, 01:12 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 2 2012, 09:10 AM)
That's nice biggrin.gif. Do you want to be added into the owner list?

Anyway, I have heard stories of poor after-sales service from Sri Computers hmm.gif. Hopefully you won't have to return to them for anything. smile.gif
i ok in the list...
that sale person amin ask me to bring back if anything duno..so far i sense his attidute correct as a sale person.
after i paid and wanna leave...he even pass me a laptop accersory buddy pack cost RM20... even inside only got 2 or 3 thing can i will use out of 10...but this little small thing will add value for his service.

well..now i just partition it to 2 drive...500 each out of 1TB
but that drive is as E...coz D was use by DVD drive already..wonder how to change it...

Added on May 2, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(sl3ge @ May 2 2012, 09:48 AM)
I brought V3 471g go nvidia website,
found out 630M not win7 64bit driver...omg!
oh..is 14inch i5 laptop? then so far work ok?

This post has been edited by yunsyn: May 2 2012, 01:13 PM
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 2 2012, 04:57 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(yunsyn @ May 2 2012, 01:12 PM)
i ok in the list...
that sale person amin ask me to bring back if anything duno..so far i sense his attidute correct as a sale person.
after i paid and wanna leave...he even pass me a laptop accersory buddy pack cost RM20... even inside only got 2 or 3 thing can i will use out of 10...but this little small thing will add value for his service.

well..now i just partition it to 2 drive...500 each out of 1TB
but that drive is as E...coz D was use by DVD drive already..wonder how to change it...

You can do so by navigating to Control Panel -> System & Security -> Create and format hard disk partitions. hmm.gif. You should be able to swap the drive letters by setting the DVD drive to have a different letter before setting it to E after giving the drive letter D to your second partition smile.gif.
yunsyn
post May 3 2012, 02:09 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 2 2012, 04:57 PM)
You can do so by navigating to Control Panel -> System & Security -> Create and format hard disk partitions. hmm.gif. You should be able to swap the drive letters by setting the DVD drive to have a different letter before setting it to E after giving the drive letter D to your second partition smile.gif.
thx for this extra knowledge... thumbup.gif
i just found out the speaker sound was nice...
now thinking wanna search see weather have any keyboard cover to suite this laptop or not...
and get a USB3.0 pen drive too if can...lol...

AlexLai
post May 3 2012, 03:08 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 2 2012, 09:10 AM)
I dealt with their after sales before when my old laptop's HDD failed on me. Immensely helpful is all I can say. Not only did they try everything in their power to determine whether it really is a HDD failure, they even opened another sealed laptop set so that they can burn the recovery discs for me. Maybe I was lucky but having experienced that, I'd vouch for them any time.
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 3 2012, 10:18 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(yunsyn @ May 3 2012, 02:09 AM)
thx for this extra knowledge... thumbup.gif
i just found out the speaker sound was nice...
now thinking wanna search see weather have any keyboard cover to suite this laptop or not...
and get a USB3.0 pen drive too if can...lol...
I'm using the laptop keyboard cover that was given to me for free, which unfortunately doesn't cover the whole keyboard, but at least covers the part that I normally use.
yunsyn
post May 3 2012, 02:59 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 3 2012, 10:18 AM)
I'm using the laptop keyboard cover that was given to me for free, which unfortunately doesn't cover the whole keyboard, but at least covers the part that I normally use.
that is why i need to search...coz its have number pad on keyboard too
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 3 2012, 04:19 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

hmm.gif. It seems that my V3-571G will have the slow-motion windows animation issue when I have my mouse's wireless dongle or a USB device plugged in prior to starting it up ( cold start ). Could user(s) of the V3-571G confirm this by having a USB flash drive plugged into his/her V3-571G before starting it up when it's completely shut-down?

Add-on : I seem to experience this when running the notebook on battery power.
Update : Looks like my Microsoft wireless dongle may be the cause to the slow-motion issue.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 3 2012, 09:35 PM
Tamamama
post May 3 2012, 11:31 PM

507 posts

No idea .

Anyway, just got the notebook an Intel 330 120GB SSD.  Currently in the midst of restoring files.

how is it so far? is the cooling system ok? how hot is it under extreme gaming session?
alien3d
post May 4 2012, 07:44 AM

3,740 posts

no version of v3 i5 nvidia 630m.. my current laptop warranty out meh.. so need real backup laptop with security... thinking acer again since not much problem in hard core usage. first laptop lenovo 1 year tahan,afterward banyak problem woh..

My old laptop acer 4736 which are first model ddr3 on 2009.Still kicking 8 gb ram with gma4500 mhd... miau.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alien3d: May 4 2012, 07:46 AM
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 4 2012, 08:58 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ May 3 2012, 11:31 PM)
how is it so far? is the cooling system ok? how hot is it under extreme gaming session?
I haven't gotten to the point of performing extreme gaming sessions since I already have a desktop for that. The processor's load temperature could reach to over 70C though, and that causes the part where the heat-sink and fan to be located at to be hot.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 4 2012, 06:33 PM
blurp2010
post May 8 2012, 10:45 PM

46 posts

want to ask some senior and sifu here ,i am interested in this model due it processor and gpu plus a great keyboard.....
1. is it easy overheat like other says? IB processor having heat problem.

2. should i add extra cash for 3 year warranty for this great laptop?

3. senior here got any other minor issue having by this laptop?

This post has been edited by blurp2010: May 8 2012, 10:55 PM
-kytz-
post May 9 2012, 01:47 AM

12,573 posts

This is coming lol

http://www.pcworld.com/article/251418/giga...hics_cards.html
TSTDUEnthusiast
post May 9 2012, 05:08 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(blurp2010 @ May 8 2012, 10:45 PM)
want to ask some senior and sifu here ,i am interested in this model due it processor and gpu plus a great keyboard.....
1. is it easy overheat like other says? IB processor having heat problem.

2. should i add extra cash for 3 year warranty for this great laptop?

3. senior here got any other minor issue having by this laptop?
1. I haven't gotten to the point of loading my notebook's processor to over 75C. An anti-virus scan could cause its temperature to soar to around 70C easily though. I would definitely not recommend the use of the notebook for gaming without a proper cooling pad or at least with some gap between the surface it's sitting on and the ventilation holes.

2. hmm.gif You can choose to purchase an extra 2 years of warranty if you wish, especially if you take horror stories about Acer's quality very seriously. smile.gif

3. I have one minor issue with this notebook, and it's that my V3-571G has all the windows animation going in slow-motion if I have my Microsoft wireless dongle and/or a USB storage device plugged in during a cold-start ( also known as booting up completely from when it's not running). The problem could be lying with my own V3-571G only though as my friend has a similar notebook and his doesn't seem to have any issue smile.gif. It doesn't really affect anything though, as I can still plug the devices in after the notebook starts completely, though it's slightly of a hassle to be inserting and taking out any USB storage device / my mouse's wireless dongle every time.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: May 9 2012, 05:12 PM
blurp2010
post May 10 2012, 08:50 PM

46 posts

Ok thanks very much for your info nod.gif

Actually if i buy this laptop ,it will be my very 1st Acer product hope will have happy time with it. laugh.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:15 PM