> Dory fish for human eat one?, I bot this fish at Carrefour

TSeXTaTine
post Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM, updated 14y ago

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

Yesterday I went to Carrefour and I saw they were selling dory fish at very very cheap price (Rm4.99 for 1kg). But then today, I read online and I found out that dory fish from Vietnam is not safe to eat. The fish I bought is really from Vietnam. So izzit safe for human to eat?

Drillz...

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Apr 16 2012, 05:15 PM
supermoto
post Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM

381 posts

drill mana?
goco17
post Apr 16 2012, 05:07 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
drill mana?

nah bang... tongue.gif tongue.gif
RoyMcAvoy

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
Yesterday I went to Carrefour and I saw they were selling dory fish at very very cheap price (Rm4.99 for 1kg). But then today, I read online and I found out that dory fish from Vietnam is not safe to eat. The fish I bought is really from Vietnam. So izzit safe for human to eat?
I used to eat the same fish until i read that article.

better safe than sorry mate
pavoo

110 posts

i ate one before, it makes my tekak very itchy itchy la
SUSblackorange

186 posts

buat fillet
joe_mamak
post Apr 16 2012, 05:09 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Apr 16 2012, 05:05 PM)
Where you read? Link please? I know last time got old news on this.
RoyMcAvoy
post Apr 16 2012, 05:10 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

http://simplelife4u.blogspot.com/2009/06/i...kong-river.html

http://www.whytraveltofrance.com/2008/01/3...or-that-matter/

basically it's the same article tongue.gif
TSeXTaTine
post Apr 16 2012, 05:11 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 16 2012, 05:09 PM)
Where you read?  Link please?  I know last time got old news on this.
http://not2eat.blogspot.com/2009/09/please...-dory-fish.html
godofwar13
post Apr 16 2012, 05:12 PM

152 posts

most fish and chips in msia is from dory..
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 16 2012, 05:13 PM

641 posts

gg
shinnosuke
post Apr 16 2012, 05:18 PM

who are you?
1,997 posts

QUOTE(RoyMcAvoy @ Apr 16 2012, 05:10 PM)
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Apr 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
is dory and pangas same fish?.. i thought dory from oceon hmm.gif
joe_mamak
post Apr 16 2012, 05:19 PM

363 posts

Yeah, same sort of news. Fake dory, they call it.

But you in Singapore right? Singapore health authorities quite strict lah. Should be ok.
liquidsny
post Apr 16 2012, 05:19 PM

589 posts

this article especially parts where injecting with pregnant human urine sounded urban legend to me
nikita zuleica
post Apr 16 2012, 05:20 PM

410 posts

don't eat raw, it will kill jew

barista
post Apr 16 2012, 05:20 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

Does not taste like fish at all. Soft and watery in texture but due to the low price, most hawkers use this type of fish. I try to avoid it most of the time.
TSeXTaTine
post Apr 16 2012, 05:21 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 16 2012, 05:19 PM)
Yeah, same sort of news.  Fake dory, they call it. 

But you in Singapore right?  Singapore health authorities quite strict lah.  Should be ok.
Nola I in Meresia at the moment...
freedom4me
post Apr 16 2012, 05:23 PM

dory fish my favourite

xavi5567
post Apr 16 2012, 05:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Apr 16 2012, 05:21 PM)
Nola I in Meresia at the moment...

joe_mamak