Restaurant Imbi Palace Destroyed
piumiu
Apr 15 2012, 11:54 AM
The land is already sold and you still expect to do business there? Dumb isn't?
Most probably they give notice to the one who sell the land but it never reach the restaurant owner.
For me the moment you sold me the land you should get the hell out of the land! Unless you inform me earlier that you need period of time to vacant the premises.
piumiu
Apr 15 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(pandah @ Apr 15 2012, 01:03 PM) if like this the landlord should tell the restaurant owner to move out, sudah dapat duit, no need inform later ppl kena is their own prob? lagipun it was mention the tenancy period haven't expired and the discussion with authority still haven't settle, and 1mdb dun even know about the destruction. like this restaurant owner's fault meh? land owner fault la. i believe just delay from both side la as they want to make more money. you know la business man. if im the land owner i can do whatever i can. i want to do a remodelling of the restaurant with a bulldozer ka. its my property. did they restaurant owner pay me rent?
piumiu
Apr 15 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(pear1000 @ Apr 15 2012, 01:20 PM) cheebai demolish chinese's restaurant while those gerai along roadside still operate without license..pui !! roadside is someone property. its under the municipal council power. you can also see the trucks coming and take it all. then tomorrow the shop still is there.