6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> Restaurant Imbi Palace Destroyed

elven88
post Apr 15 2012, 09:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(rizler @ Apr 15 2012, 04:26 AM)
merobohkan dua kedai di medan imbi walaupun tidak memberi notis kepada peniaga sebelum ambil tindakan.

I find this hard to believe.
this statement making me shitbrix. i cant brain this. i think there is kesalahan tatabahasa there
robertngo
post Apr 15 2012, 09:34 AM

4,027 posts

why demolish like this? looks like someone just smash the wall and windows, the building still standing perfectly
11c
post Apr 15 2012, 09:37 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(rizler @ Apr 15 2012, 03:26 AM)
merobohkan dua kedai di medan imbi walaupun tidak memberi notis kepada peniaga sebelum ambil tindakan.

I find this hard to believe.
It's too unreal to not have given notice
robertngo
post Apr 15 2012, 09:44 AM

4,027 posts

Torn down restaurant shocks 1MDB

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...9273&sec=nation

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) has lodged a police report over the tearing down of a restaurant in Jalan Imbi here.

The Imbi Palace Restaurant had stood in an area earmarked for the proposed Kuala Lumpur International Financial District (KLIFD), which the firm oversees.

However, the 1MDB said it was shocked to learn that the restaurant was torn down yesterday.

“1MDB has a firm policy of finding amicable solutions in our relocation exercises.

“We deplore any high-handed action against any occupant on the site of the KLIFD,” said 1MDB corporate communications senior vice-president Shahriza Embi.

“We have no prior knowledge of the incident and will investigate allegations (that we had a part in it),” she said in a statement here ahead of the police report yesterday.

The owners were equally puzzled over the demolition and had complained to Bukit Bintang MP Fong Kui Lun that it had caused them huge losses.

“The owners claimed they had a booking for a 100-table dinner,” Fong told a press conference.

“It is unreasonable and unfair to demolish the restaurant without any prior notice,” he said.
satuross
post Apr 15 2012, 09:50 AM

365 posts

heh. GLC all like this.

The CEO's all "just as planned"

while all their sub department all "shocked"

*sigh*
pubo
post Apr 15 2012, 09:55 AM

29 posts

Chua CD sila jawab

This post has been edited by pubo: Apr 15 2012, 10:01 AM
samftrmd
post Apr 15 2012, 09:56 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Lets see how MCA will speak for the chinese in this case.
satuross
post Apr 15 2012, 09:57 AM

365 posts

Lets see how MCA will speak for the chinese in this case.

finally its time to vroom vroom. i was just waiting for this to be politicised.
samftrmd
post Apr 15 2012, 09:57 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 15 2012, 09:44 AM)

KUALA LUMPUR: The Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) has lodged a police report over the tearing down of a restaurant in Jalan Imbi here.

The Imbi Palace Restaurant had stood in an area earmarked for the proposed Kuala Lumpur International Financial District (KLIFD), which the firm oversees.

However, the 1MDB said it was shocked to learn that the restaurant was torn down yesterday.

“1MDB has a firm policy of finding amicable solutions in our relocation exercises.

“We deplore any high-handed action against any occupant on the site of the KLIFD,” said 1MDB corporate communications senior vice-president Shahriza Embi.

“We have no prior knowledge of the incident and will investigate allegations (that we had a part in it),” she said in a statement here ahead of the police report yesterday.

The owners were equally puzzled over the demolition and had complained to Bukit Bintang MP Fong Kui Lun that it had caused them huge losses.

“The owners claimed they had a booking for a 100-table dinner,” Fong told a press conference.

“It is unreasonable and unfair to demolish the restaurant without any prior notice,” he said.
Sudah robohkan cakap ape pun boleh.
PleaseEnterYourName
post Apr 15 2012, 09:59 AM

386 posts

THIS IS PUBLISHED IN THE STAR!

so its true ok.

I really pity the chinese community there
SUSautoman5891
post Apr 15 2012, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(robertngo @ Apr 15 2012, 09:44 AM)

Left hand and right hand don't know what it's doing.
myasiahobby
post Apr 15 2012, 10:07 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Apr 15 2012, 03:46 AM)
Accoding to news.. The restaurant workers were working inside when they start to demolish

MCA Dr.chua where r u ?
Dr Chua busy shooting his upcoming block buster AV....
areszues92
post Apr 15 2012, 10:18 AM

168 posts

aiya wan do my birthday there wan..
macyhouse
post Apr 15 2012, 10:21 AM

273 posts

The new finance center is there .. people already start to wall off the area a month ago .. and i hate jalan imbi due to kns ah beng bosses there park like idiots .. biar roboh all la .. but sad the sakura nasi lemak cannot makan liao ... haizzzz
B1az3
post Apr 15 2012, 10:31 AM

that cainis restaurant needs to be sacrificed for future development which will propel malaysia to a high income nation. (sarcasm)
pandah
post Apr 15 2012, 10:31 AM

719 posts

ada notice must have stated when is the last date to move out.

now 1mdb oso said dunnoe, so who dafuq order the ppl go demolish?

later blame postmen hilangkan notice tu?

zzzzz
hazremi
post Apr 15 2012, 10:33 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

abis sapa destroy the restaurant?LOL?
kene troll?
Aurigae
post Apr 15 2012, 10:33 AM

49 posts

look at the table there with the prepared plate n cup
crthompson
post Apr 15 2012, 10:38 AM

281 posts

gov can do but we rakyat cant do