12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Proton Preve is not a global car but cut cost car, You must read this before you buy Preve

SUSjoe_star
post Apr 15 2012, 10:07 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Apr 15 2012, 09:24 AM)
I get what TS is trying to say, he mean that the Preve welding joint do not welded properly until you can see tiny hole , which in welding field, when sending for x-ray check, those welding must be rejected, Proton can accept this kind of welding and call it as a global car. I think to be fair, we should go to Proton showroom to look at it ourself, rather than keep bashing TS when he is only trying to tell us something isn't right for the new model Proton, we can see the Inspira photo, those welding is the right one, won't have so call tiny hole. Any car, no matter it is from BMW, Mercedes..., there must some parts of welding joint for the car doors, just how they going to weld the joint, this is the matter most.
Nah in his 1st post TS specifically mentioned that a global standard car door SHOULD NOT have any welds or cut cost assembly (aparently theres a global standard manual he has read) & compared preve door to BLM door. Only later in page 3 did he make any comment on the quality of the weld, which would be a cause for concern (as he mention, vermin might be able to get it if there a gaps in the welding)

To me, I dont care if its held together with ropes & duct tape, safety performance rating is all i will consider

This post has been edited by joe_star: Apr 15 2012, 10:08 AM
sonyman
post Apr 15 2012, 10:10 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Apr 15 2012, 04:08 AM)
Don't just blame Proton. 4 airbag for RM72k car price in Malaysia is too good already.
Why you not blame people that still support empty car like Vios J.
Many international car manufacturer not bother to put much safety features on their car because many Malaysian think it was not necessary. They rather take high profit margin rather than reduce their profit by putting unnecessary stuff like airbag.
support statement totally, our country, got to buy car based on Price. it is price sensitive. not size or spec sensitive, due to affordability issue, i op for preve, against forte as i could pay less, less loan, more money for property.

low profile high income. rclxms.gif

of course again, safety issue, i leave it for u guys to argue. but then again, i also hope what DSZ had designed is many miles better than my 12 years of proton, as i vow before never to get a proton, but because of DSZ, i give it a try and consideration.

otherwise, safety u wanna talk, get a s40, used, it has better chasis structure than any car at the moment,

or else a saab 95 will also do, unfortunately saab is history.

Added on April 15, 2012, 10:11 ammaybe proton should drop the Preve upsidedown just like saab test in topgear.

This post has been edited by sonyman: Apr 15 2012, 10:11 AM
ben3003
post Apr 15 2012, 10:15 AM

10,859 posts

i think car how safety also no use if the driver is reckless, going for defensive driving course is better than getting a good car to use. u can see how many ppl walk away from an accident harmless, yes. that is 1 of the 100 accidents and u didnt know that 99 is causing serious injury and death? Dont rely too much on media, learn to get the fact right.
whitejanggut
post Apr 15 2012, 10:52 AM

34 posts

hoi TS... i thing you should subscribe Discovery Channel or NetGeo and watch "Mega Factory" then you will know BMW and all your dream car also got joining on the door.....

ehhh TS why don't you Click here la TS

This post has been edited by whitejanggut: Apr 15 2012, 10:53 AM
s@ni
post Apr 15 2012, 11:18 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(DiamondBar @ Apr 15 2012, 02:59 AM)
Very simple mah...

If this welding joint is acceptable for you, then this Preve is ok for you loh...

But I am a bit worried small cockroach can go in to build their house there..

Added on April 15, 2012, 3:01 am

Please go to check Persona or new Saga first, then you will know the difference...
you will know which one you prefer..
u can re-weld it if u r so afraid of the pest laugh.gif

we got lotsa good welders,
SUSendau02
post Apr 15 2012, 11:28 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 15 2012, 01:04 AM)
lol what is this? You engineer meh?
just a 69 engineer talk like a engineer. btw, he s just an engiNEAR
dares
post Apr 15 2012, 11:31 AM

834 posts

Re the 4 airbags in Marehsia & 6 airbags offered in Australia...

The Fiesta non-XTR variant with 2 airbags and XTR variant with 7 airbags (plus accesories & bodykits) selling at only RM 6k higher, you see which variant is more popular on bolehland roads? The 2-airbag variant.

Then Proton comes along with a car that has 4 airbags for us, then we get all incensed and indignant because they offered 6 airbag to the Ozzies.

C'mon lah, we're in a market where people will gladly pay RM75k for a single airbag dugong, how many ppl will pay more for a 6 airbag Preve?

Stop being such a hypocrite.
sphiroth
post Apr 15 2012, 11:36 AM

2,804 posts

Malaysian really concern about airbags but most didn't bother to buckle up. Sad, but true.
feelfree
post Apr 15 2012, 11:46 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
Malaysian really concern about airbags but most didn't bother to buckle up. Sad, but true.
You are right, until now you still can see a lot of driver still using hand phone while driving and never buckle up, but keep shouting only 2 airbags lar.... Didn't they know that driving habit is the only "feature" that can save us, not the airbag.

madman20
post Apr 15 2012, 11:47 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Hmm...I find the TS is unable to answer many technical question posed by some members..instead..he decides to ignore the post and then reply the following posts with "smart questions" and insults

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Btw..I'm not here to comment on the car..just to see the arguments points that the TS is able to bring up laugh.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 15 2012, 12:01 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

where TS right now?? kena bash back till he M.I.A liao???
zamanjaafar
post Apr 15 2012, 12:08 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

im sure this is a false flag operation by Proton Covert Ops Division to show that Preve critics are morons with no technical knowledge

nice job, Proton, but i see through your lies
MR_alien
post Apr 15 2012, 12:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

from what i see...this is copy pasta from an FB post and TS dn't even know its true or not
all he know....BASH BASH BASH in his mind thn he decided to post
V12Kompressor
post Apr 15 2012, 12:14 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Apr 15 2012, 11:47 AM)
Hmm...I find the TS is unable to answer many technical question posed by some members..instead..he decides to ignore the post and then reply the following posts with "smart questions" and insults

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Btw..I'm not here to comment on the car..just to see the arguments points that the TS is able to bring up laugh.gif
RCS flex.gif
charger
post Apr 15 2012, 12:16 PM

237 posts

this real stupid post
vanpersie91
post Apr 15 2012, 12:17 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Apr 15 2012, 12:52 AM)
Typical Proton basher try to find point for bashing purpose. Easily came with conclusion.
What's next? No 10 airbag? Body not used the same material as kereta kebal?  hmm.gif
dadurtyz
post Apr 15 2012, 12:17 PM

658 posts

maybe ts busy checking the other's car joint quality to fight for? lol
vanpersie91
post Apr 15 2012, 12:42 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 15 2012, 11:36 AM)
+9999999

dun even bother to give signal when want to potong, want to masuk or keluar simpang, driving recklessly.. wink.gif

BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 15 2012, 12:45 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 15 2012, 06:36 AM)
lol...those are safety features la..even the mitsubishi lancer has it. it is the part where 2 different metal strength are used.

Added on April 15, 2012, 6:45 amfrom inspira

Added on April 15, 2012, 6:46 amuser posted image
this ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TS gone MIA. typical basher.
hata_yie
post Apr 15 2012, 12:51 PM

273 posts

x yah citer psl cut cost la. think. why gen2 jual rm35 k di Arab Saudi. Tapi di Malaysia jual near RM55k.. sape boleh bgtau? aku rasa rege Preve ni murah je kat luar negara ni... huhu

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:16 AM