[WTA] Myvi 1.5 SE new Setup

TSfaytleingod
post Apr 14 2012, 10:33 PM, updated 14y ago

61 posts

Hi all sifus..... notworthy.gif
1st rule -> i'm totally noob at this ICE stuff... so, please no offence / annoyed / anything...

Myvi 1.5 SE current setup ->

front 4" cap ayam speaker
back 6" cap ayam speaker
2 channel cap ayam amplifier
ALS 10" active subwoofer (under passenger seat) doh.gif

THIS already cost me RM1300++ (include wiring)

1stly, no one to blame but to blame myself for not researching at all & str8 away install all this stuff =___="
the guy A say all this setup is more than enough for ur 'small' myvi car...
and this good that good but after install and paid, the sounds are terribly bad...
the bass when turn out loud is like those bathroom bucket 'pong pong pong' vmad.gif

[1 month later]
now this guy B sat in my car & say...
this is totally $hyt... if u wanna feel the bass / quality, u have to do it right, once and for all, dun waste any more money....

and this is what he recommended for me....

mount side-door 6.5" 2-way Helix-C62C
back 6" cap ayam speaker remain!!
4 channel Audison LRx 4 series
Rockford P2 12" subwoofer & he recommend sealbox
Alpine 9887 HU

Cost: About RM5k+++ (not including workmanship charge, a rough estimation of cost)

Questions:
1) im just asking for an advice izzit worth the upgrade or is there an alternative...
2) my original budget is around RM1,000 - RM2,000... but if it is THAT good, i dun mind one time off paying that amount... since those stuff i believe if i change car, i can transfer them to my new car right??? but if can, i wanna stay at my ori budget... it is still money... it's hard to earn... lol
3) Why the back seat 6" cap ayam speaker remain & no need change?
4) if i install the Alpine 9887, i dun have my Perodua ori GPS / touchscreen?? or just like swap the ori perodua HU with the Alpine then the touchscreen is still there?
5) RM1300 for all the cap ayam brand, wasted my money? or got a bit 2nd hand value?
6) Any things that i left out ?? ><

My type of songs are fast / clubs songs like LMFAO, we run the night, I gotta feeling etc etc those bass song~~

Thanks for all ur advices....
sorry, but im totally noob at this.... go easy on me.... lol... nod.gif

0.0134sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:39 AM