The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

woonrokjou
post Apr 19 2012, 02:33 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 18 2012, 09:34 PM)
Hey all,

I'm starting to lose weight lately, but not sure if my method is consider "alright"

I go to gym 3 times every week (Monday, Wednesday and Friday) and sometimes an extra.

My routine:
15min cycling + (2-5minute of cooldown *auto set by the machine*)
10min threadmill *speed 4~5.5* + (5minute of cooldown)
10~30min of muscle training (do 4 sets and each set 10 times)
lastly, at least Swimming for 20 laps (normally about 20minutes)

is that consider okay?
what r u trying to archive? reducing body fats?
woonrokjou
post Apr 23 2012, 01:01 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:42 PM)
yea..current weight is 119kg..height 180cm
wow, okay, good luck to u, glad u decide to lost weight, i was 186cm, 94kg 4months ago, about the same situation as u r facing now

Added on April 23, 2012, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 20 2012, 09:56 PM)
ok. i frequent mamak with friends and there's where i always gather:

This is what i eat today as dinner:

2 Chapati
2 Telur Rebus
2 Bananas
2 Icewater

and now while typing this eating 2 green apple

Good and balance diet?

If not how to improve in a mamak context.

Also, what to replace bananas, because bananas only available on friday
QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Apr 21 2012, 05:04 AM)
Its terrible.

Lacking in fats and protein. For a person trying to lose weight thats a lot of carbs.
definitely too much carbs for a person that wish to reduce body weight biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pls calculate ur macros flex.gif
learn all this from thelion4ever

This post has been edited by woonrokjou: Apr 23 2012, 01:08 PM

0.0456sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:00 AM