The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

sick_baby
post Jan 31 2013, 12:09 AM

62 posts

Hi I want to ask..

This week I felt really fatigue which I don't really understand why.. my body all sore after training and I need at least 3-4days to recover. Is it normal? Seriously pain all over body when reach midnight or wake up in the morning. Right after exercise usually dont fell anything instead feeling fresh.

My diet routine as following:
Morning -
7am
Smoothies (2fruits which usually apple or orange, 1tbsp apple cider, 2tbsp yogurt, 1tsp lecithin and 1tbsp honey )

10am (before workout )
1fruit

Lunch
Grilled chicken and salad. 1tbsp thousand island and a cup of gravy mushroom

5pm (before workout )
A cup of non fat milk and fruit

Dinner
Smoothies again same like morning or garden salad 1bowl
**I try my very best to consume more protein instead carbs but it is not easy to find protein source at my place unless I cooked myself. Even I cooked, how many I can tapao to office. Another problem sweat.gif
**My cheat day is on weekend blush.gif

Workout routine:
Lunch
15 minutes cardio jumping jet 1000
weight lifting 1hour

Night
HIIT 30minutes or cycling/cross training 45 minutes
1hour weight lifting

Weight lifting usually I do Lunging with weight -10kgx15x5, squat with weight -10kgx15x3, triceps -35lbsx20x5, biceps -20lbsx20x3, chest press metal bar dunno what weightx10x3 or machine weight20lbsx15x5, and etc which I dont know the name

**For weight lifting I don't lift so heavy weight, I focus more on reps and if got strength try to do HIIT for 15 minutes
**I dont usually do twice per day unless I got time, strenght and mood. =p
**I go to gym 5times per day (weekdays as my gym is at my office. weekend I rest at home)

I do consume co enzyme q10 50mg per day

Do I do it correctly? Aim to lose weight. Age 27. Female.

Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by sick_baby: Jan 31 2013, 02:27 PM
sick_baby
post Jan 31 2013, 03:52 PM

62 posts

I'd recommend you take rice + vege + protein (chicken etc, lean meat) for dinner. If you're not comfortable with the idea of rice, then by all means eat more vege and protein for dinner. At least some form of carbs for lunch or tea breaks.

Might wanna cut down on your cheat days (if weekend meaning 8 times a month? haha) to once every 2 weeks. What do you eat on your cheat days? Not ice creams and junk food right?

[/quote]

Thank you for your reply.
Sometimes I do not know what I can eat. I admit I am a avoiding carbo. Thought to replace the carbo in rice with fresh salad with carrot, tomatoes, brocoli and lettuce. And the fruits I eaten also carbo already.
Additional question, would it be wise if I replace my carbo with protein?
At my office area, the side dish menu for rice is usually oily food. That's the way that makcik cooked. mostly everything fried even the chicken soup very oily.That is the reason I choose western food.
Perhaps, next time instead of having 2serving size of salad, I change 1serving size to spegatti. Not comfortable to potates and rice. Huhu...

During my cheat day, my bf would be white bread sandwich with cheese and salad. I love to toast bread with sadwich and too bad I prefer white bread than whole meal. So I enjoy them during my cheat day. Lunch, I eat rice about size of my penumbuk, and then normal dish.
Yes I do enjoy ice cream but not every week. usually once or twice a month.
At night, depends. Basicly I try my best to curb the calorie amount to 2000 - 2500.
Also not to be too rigid as I am afraid will "binging" when lost control.

sick_baby
post Feb 3 2013, 10:24 PM

62 posts

I come back and have answer to myself..

I felt fatigue and muscle sore because I ate too less. I shouldn't create more than 50% calorie deficit to my BMR. I also don't eat enough protein for my muscle recovery since do quite a lot weight lifting. I also don't have enough energy to do cardio. That'swwhy when I do HIIT, sometimes I felt like to vomit or blackout. I am not only torturing myself but also destroying my metabolism.

I now change my my diet. Instead of consuming 1200 calories out of 3500 calories expenditures.. I consume more complex carb and protein. Try my best go for real and unprocessed food. I now becoming hardworking cook already. My mom also shock. Ekekek...

Thanks to this thread.. learnt a lot definitely.. sometimes the generous comments that I received /.read here might not be comprehensive but they make me doing more research thumbup.gif
sick_baby
post Feb 5 2013, 05:00 PM

62 posts

Today I tried to drink a cup of black coffee (2tsp coffee powder) without sugar..
suddenly feel really energetic during workout..
dont know whether coincidence or the cafein give the kick...
sick_baby
post Feb 5 2013, 05:15 PM

62 posts

but the effect is too obvious..amazing!
:: JAKUN mode ::
sick_baby
post Feb 8 2013, 06:24 AM

62 posts

I want bro... pm me too

I wanted to ask, we should do cardio first or weight lifting first? The problem if I start with either 1, I'll usually exhausted already... how?
sick_baby
post Feb 10 2013, 03:05 PM

62 posts

I had mine but I din recommend you to purchase for the purpose of body fat calculation
sick_baby
post Feb 21 2013, 02:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2013, 12:56 PM)
im taking bcaa & API fat burner. I lost 12kg in 3 months. Diet & Exercise is the key. Mostly diet, if u exercise as hell & eat as many as your exercise, u will not lose fat.

Apply clean diet and exercise in your daily life nod.gif

just my 2 cents
may I know in simple understanding what does bcaa do for weight loss? tenkiu
sick_baby
post Feb 22 2013, 05:49 PM

62 posts

losing 1 kg per week really wonder how you do it.
I only manage to lose 11lbs in 7weeks with clean diet and intense exercise (cardio, HIIT and wieght lifting), hit gym 5times per week.

I felt my progress is slow but I pujuk myself not to greedy as I believe my skin need times to firm up..

still I can't stop my self to wonder does my progress slow..hmm

sick_baby
post Mar 1 2013, 12:07 PM

62 posts

Guys,
Wanted to ask.. tomorrow morning I am going to have fitness + strength competition.. first timer here. what food I should and sshouldn't eat today and tomorrow morning?

I plan to have 2 bananas and whey.. is it sufficient? I have no idea what to eat tonight. Basically food that can give me energy and hopefully help me for smooth breathing also.

Basic info on tomorrow competition, it's a strength competition which the winner is based on no of reps on each discipline. In total 7 disciplines. Rest 30 seconds in between.
sick_baby
post Mar 2 2013, 10:40 PM

62 posts

Thank you for the recommendations..
I end up taking banana, whey and energy bar..
Manage to get 2nd placing.. hehe
sick_baby
post Mar 14 2013, 11:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stiryiin @ Mar 14 2013, 07:32 PM)
I think it is worth mentioning that exercise should be paired with the correct nutrition and other lifestyle considerations when it comes to weight loss.

Case in point, there was a situation when members of an organisation (can't say which) did a charity walk from Allostar to KL. It involved over 10 hours of walking per day for 8 days. They thought they were very fit by the end of walk after so much exercise. They measured their body composition before and after and found that everyone of them loss muscle and gained fat! (At an average of 2% muscle loss and 2% fat gained).

Don't get me wrong. Exercise is definitely a big part of weight loss and a number of people may achieve their goals by just hitting the gym but I think for the rest, some proper advice could go a long way.

The other misconception is that of calorie counting. Calorie counting can help you lose weight but it is important to note that not all calories are equal. The type of calories (ie. the glycaemic index and load) is worth considering as well as that will determine whether that energy get's expended properly and stored as fat.

If you are interested in finding out more, feel free to PM me! I help people lose weight everyday as part of my occupation (sorry, blatant self-promotion tongue.gif)
I'll do if you do it for free. Or else I believe I can get it with no charge from lowyat forum.. Thanks..
sick_baby
post Mar 14 2013, 11:15 PM

62 posts

Anyone know where to buy good sand bag for exercise at home? Thanks
sick_baby
post Mar 20 2013, 12:25 AM

62 posts

Hi.. I have question regarding food supplement.. I exercised 2 times per day. Lunch cardio and evening weight lifting.. 4 - 5times per week. Roughly 2-3 hours per day (total split session ).

Currently I do consume the following supplement
1. Whey protein
2. Extend scivation / assault muscle pharm
3. Fish oil
4. Multivitamin
5. Vit c
6. Evening primerose oil

I do watch my meal nutrient and eat clean mostly. Variety of salads and fruits. I believe I do balance my diet. I eat 6 - 8times per day.

Question:
1. Does any of above I can choose not to take. So far I took because thought they are good to take but I felt like they are too much and depleting my pocket.
2. Occasionally I feel something unusual on my knee. It is not painful. Just feel something not right. Dont know how to describe. I am very worry if I am going to have knee problem. Should I take glucosamine condratine as supplement? But I am only 27. Pls advice.

Thanks a lot
sick_baby
post Mar 20 2013, 12:28 AM

62 posts

Forgot to mentioned I am preparing myself for an eco challenge happening in August.SSo I am currently developing endurance and strength
sick_baby
post Mar 25 2013, 12:26 AM

62 posts

Hi.. thanks all for the reply.. I think I'll stop taking EPO and vit c. Maintain the multivitamin and fish oil.. hmm... see how it goes..

While for knee.. see first if knee protector can help.. will update
sick_baby
post May 9 2013, 01:52 PM

62 posts

Hi...

Wanted to share my experience..
I have loss 12kgs in 4months... I am happy and feel healthier..
Along my journey..the first 2months.. I workout twice a day.. 6 times per week. Lunch weight lifting and after work crossfit /hit. Each session more or less 1hour. Max 2hours. But I notice.. even I lift heavy and eat right with very minimal cheat food.. my fat loss progress is very slow.. and the worst part.. I notice I easily injured and felt exhausted.. I knew this is not right as exercise should make you healthier.. I do take supplement whey, white eggs, casein, assault, sxivation xtend, multivitamin, fish oil, veges, fruits.. this should be sufficient but I still exhausted..

Then I tweak my prog.. I take more rest in between my training day.. just more rest.. and I notice my fat loss progress becoming very fruitful.

My message here.. It's good to workout intense.. go as long as your body can take it.. but make sure you dont over do.. listen to your body signal.. "they" will tell you that they need rest..

0.0467sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:27 AM