The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

scribbliciousss
post May 16 2013, 04:29 PM

31 posts

Hi everybody, I'm new here smile.gif and waaah there's just so much to catch up with!

What's the best weight loss tips have you all talked about so far?
scribbliciousss
post May 17 2013, 11:00 AM

31 posts

Anybody heard of Tripo-X?

It's a natural food supplement with 2 main formulations. ONE - BLOCK FATS. TWO - BLOCK CARBS. It has been shown in studies to reduce carbohydrate and fats absorbtions, hence reducing calories.

. Non-stimulant
· Non-laxative
· Non-allergenic
· Caffeine free
· US FDA GRAS (Generally Regarded As Safe) status
· GMP compliant
· Suitable for regular use
· No unpleasant side effects (e.g. no oily spotting on underpants)

Loose weight Fast & Healthy:
Take tripo-X® with every meal e.g. breakfast, lunch, dinner or supper AND exercise for 30 minutes at least 3 times per week.
scribbliciousss
post May 20 2013, 04:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 17 2013, 12:31 PM)
Fats are bad? Carbs are bad? Fail product I must say
I'm glad that you noticed! I agree with you that carbs and fats are important, you'll need it to help you grow and for your body to function. And, not to forget, excessive fat and carbs kills too.

Tripo-X is made to reduce the absorption of fats & carbs up to 40%-60%, not 100% (If it's so, I wouldn't have suggested the product in the first place).

What Tripo-x does is that (1) it binds lipids liquid fats by forming micelles (mini fat sponges) and passes it out normally as undigested fibre. (2) it helps to neutralize the digestive enzyme that converts starch into glucose and then fat. Neutralized carbohydrate is passed out, therefore, reducing the amount of absorbed calories.

Eating healthy and exercise are the still the foundation to a successful and sustainable weight management program, Tripo-X will help to accelerate your weight loss program.

It's just as simple as that smile.gif
scribbliciousss
post May 21 2013, 04:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 20 2013, 05:15 PM)
So which one is it? Now the product description changes according to my question?

How about I eat less? Should be the same effect as your product no? Well, without the hole in my pocket of course
Alien9, the product description didn't change smile.gif it's just that I gave you the detailed version at the latter reply... according to your question smile.gif

Well, you can eat less, but you'll feel hungry thereafter, or end up snacking more. Well, it depends on your goals actually. There are a few usage of Tripo-X:

1. Healthy Lifestyle: To Reduce fat and carbs in diet, take Tripo-X before fat-rich, oily or high carb meal (ie: Char Kuey Teow)
2. Weight Control: Aim is not to put additional weight, but to maintain weight, take Tripo-X before high calorie meals (buffet, nasi kandar, banana leaf rice...etc)
3. Weight Loss - (Gradual) Take Tripo-X with all main meals (lunch and dinner)
4. Weight Loss - (Fast) Take Tripo-X with every meal and exercise for 30 minutes at least 3 times per week.

There's 50% off now, so, no hole in your pocket.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 21 2013, 09:51 AM)
Then it's no different than what a member's signature states - if it's successful then it's because of the product. If it didn't work, then it's because the user did not take care of his/ her food intake or didn't exercise laugh.gif

End of the day, proper food intake and workout is suffice to be healthy. I believe anything that "accelerates" is only temporary.
It depends on motivation behind loosing weight. You're right, sweet_pez, the best reason to loose weight should be for health purposes, right? Unless we eat 5 types of fruits, 5 types of vegetables, 3 types of cold water fish, 2 types of protein, grains, nuts and soy everyday and exercise 30 mins a day, then yay! We are on the right track! No nasi lemak, no chicken rice, no char kuey teow, no mee mamak, no nasi goreng, no roti canai... but all home cooked food, fresh fruits and vegetables.

Temporary or long term it depends on how the user uses the product. The product is here to assist (esp those with unhealthy meals) and how one use it depends on his/her own determination in staying healthy smile.gif

scribbliciousss
post May 22 2013, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 21 2013, 06:33 PM)
lol who said so? Who says one can't have occasional nasi lemak and char kuey teow? Will you get bloated with fat just by having these food once in a while? Or are you implying that by taking this only-burn-50%-hole-in-your-pocket product, the user can have nasi lemak, chicken rice, char kuey teow, mee mamak, nasi goreng and roti canai more often? It doesn't seem to encourage people to be healthier but for the worse: "No worries, I can have Nasi Lemak for lunch because I'm taking xxx product. It will reduce my fat." (or so it says)

Yup now we're talking about determination in staying healthy. If one determination, he/ she does not need the help of supplement or product. Agree?
Eating healthy is important. Yes, you can eat your fav fatty food once in a while. But how many once-in-a-while(s) are we talking about? Let's be honest. But hey, if the product can help you to reduce carb & fat while you enjoy your once-in-a-while meals, then why not? It depends on how the user wants to use it. Tripo-X is flexible. You can have it once a while? Every meal? Once a meal? Once a week? Just use it when you want to block that particular meal.

For me, when I eat my salad, I finish my sashimi salad without Tripo-X.

But, If I have to go to a 10 course wedding dinners (give angpao RM180 and watch people eat?) or birthday meals, Tripo-X *gulp*.

Well, if you think you don't need the supplement, then, you don't need them (: Yup.

scribbliciousss
post Aug 14 2013, 04:34 PM

31 posts

Hey guys, just sharing the article from Malaysian Insider I read about how sleep loss can cause weight gain.

Studies have shown that sleep is related to weight issues.
"An additionally interesting finding was that high calorie foods became more desirable to the sleep deprived participants."

Read article here: http://bit.ly/16Oy9X9

I know some of you already know, but if you don't know, I hope it helps smile.gif
scribbliciousss
post Nov 29 2013, 10:20 AM

31 posts

Hey guys,
Sleep deprivation causes weight gain. When you don't have enough sleep, your body tries to compensate by consuming more.
Just in case you don't know or simply forgot, so here's a gentle reminder.

Read more:

“It’s not so much that if you sleep, you will lose weight, but if you are sleep-deprived, meaning that you are not getting enough minutes of sleep or good quality sleep, your metabolism will not function properly,” explains Michael Breus, PhD, author of Beauty Sleepand the clinical director of the sleep division for Arrowhead Health in Glendale, Ariz.

On average, we need about 7.5 hours of quality sleep per night, he says. “If you are getting this already, another half hour will not help you lose 10 pounds, but if you are a five-hour sleeper and start to sleep for seven hours a night, you will start dropping weight.”

Exactly how lack of sleep affects our ability to lose weight has a lot to do with our nightly hormones, explains Breus.

The two hormones that are key in this process are ghrelin and leptin. “Ghrelin is the ‘go’ hormone that tells you when to eat, and when you are sleep-deprived, you have more ghrelin,” Breus says. “Leptin is the hormone that tells you to stop eating, and when you are sleep deprived, you have less leptin.”

More ghrelin plus less leptin equals weight gain.

“You are eating more, plus your metabolism is slower when you are sleep-deprived,” Breus says.

Taken from here: http://www.webmd.com/sleep-disorders/exces...eep-weight-gain

Hope the info helps!! So sleep well and rilax zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz! smile.gif

This post has been edited by scribbliciousss: Nov 29 2013, 10:23 AM
scribbliciousss
post Dec 2 2013, 03:59 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 29 2013, 10:25 AM)
Something I seriously need. Have been getting only 4-5 hours' sleep recently doh.gif
Oh no! You generally need more!!! Sleep debt!
scribbliciousss
post Dec 2 2013, 04:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Nov 29 2013, 10:28 AM)
So, let's say if I get up at 4am (slept at 11-12 at night), does that mean I am sleep deprived? I always go get some water, sit down, and 15 minutes later I go back to sleep.
Generally you'd want to sleep THROUGHOUT the night, going to pee can be quite a kacau. Try not to drink water few hours before you sleep. Drink more during the day and stop after 9pm.

For those of you who sleeps only 3-4 hours, YIKES, it's not only bad for weight control, it's bad for your health OVERALL! http://www.plincco.blogspot.com/2013/11/dr...sleep-debt.html

SLEEP LAHHH!
scribbliciousss
post Dec 4 2013, 06:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 2 2013, 05:34 PM)
Yeah lol. Went to bed at 9pm on both Saturday and Sunday, still couldn't "repay" the debt I owe.
Sleep debt is the only debt you can never "repay" sad.gif Just have to change our lifestyles and make it a good habit to sleep and wake up at the same time. You can try Rilax zzz, it is selling in the pharmacies. It's made of natural ingredients and it's safe to take every night. Take it every night, until you can get groove in to your sleep on your own, then you don't need it anymore. The sleep supplement is clinically proven and has clinical backings, so that's why highly recommended.

0.0502sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:54 PM