The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

pokcek1
post Nov 27 2013, 05:33 PM

34 posts

being a silent reader for a few days and decided to share my daily meals and activities.

i'm male, 24, weighing 60kg and 157cm..
being reading through the previous pages and i know that my bmi is in the ideal range but my goal now is to reduce my body fat percentage because currently having an ugly looking belly fat.

my diet plan :

breakfast - 3 in 1 oat cereal drink and 2 slices of wholegrain bread

lunch - half plate of white rice, lots of vege and ayam kurma (only chicken, without the gravy)

dinner - two slices, sometimes three slices of wholegrain bread with an omelette...

doing jump rope for every day, about an hour except on weekend..

am i on the right track or do i need to add more nutrients in my daily meals..
i hope all the sifus here can guide me... smile.gif

pokcek1
post Nov 27 2013, 06:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Nov 27 2013, 06:08 PM)
You my friend just made me feel fatter. 158cm and 70kg. This is my weight after a 2 week diet and exercise program. tongue.gif
well my friend, its not my intention to do so.. smile.gif by the way, good luck for us on losing weight...
pokcek1
post Nov 28 2013, 01:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 28 2013, 10:57 AM)
Oh... if you can, ditch the 3-in-1. Take oats + low fat milk or fruits. Natural and tastes good.

You only do jump rope? Try HIIT for more effective result.
thanks for the reply,

i'll try to improve my meals from time to time, as i'm a student, lives in a rented house, cant afford to have a fridge, so kind of hard to store fruits..

not actually only doing jump rope, i also doing this program called freeletics in the morning as soon as i wake up and i dont know if u can call it HIIT, u can google it if u're not familiar with..

i really hope all the sifus here can encourage me and guide me to the right way. really hard for a guy who used to wake up late everyday, not taking breakfast, not drinking a lot of water, always eat bad foods and suddenly changed to a better and healthy life...
pokcek1
post Nov 29 2013, 09:46 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:24 PM)
thank you for your reply, i did a lot of reading before and hoping to get a better information on my daily meals and exercise from all the people in this thread.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pokcek1
post Nov 29 2013, 12:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 29 2013, 11:04 AM)
My suggestions :-
STOP cardio. Why? If you use cardio, you don't know if it's your diet working or just cos of the cardio. NEVER do both cardio.and calorie deficit. 1 variable ( is easier to tweak) which is your food take compared to 2 variables (diet and cardio). Once you get diet right, THEN cardio to shed stubborn fat.
2. Calculate calories.
3. I'm anti cardio for fat loss, I'm or cardio for hearth health. BIG difference between weight loss and FAT loss. It should be renamed fat loss thread.
4. Make dieting fun. Nasi lemak or cheeseburgers are allowed IF it fits your total caloric daily intake.
5. Flexible dieting. Not avoiding foods you like but not going crazy on them either.
6. Don't rush..The slower you lose fat the longer it stays off.
7. Brown rice and white rice, no difference. It's cals in vs out which matters.
thank you, thank you, thank you.. smile.gif your advice clarified a lot of things in my mind right now...

0.1518sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:58 PM