The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

blastmeister
post Nov 23 2012, 12:53 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Nov 16 2012, 08:27 PM)
hi guys, may I know how to effectively remove FAT at chest portion? hmm.gif

I am a Male, 24 years old, been having many FAT at my chest portion since kid until now... cry.gif
Thanks ya biggrin.gif
what do you mean Fat @ chest portion? funny. normally guys build fats around the tummy and thigh. If tummy (or beer belly they called) is fat, it will affect the chest portion.

otherwise, fats at chest will make you looks like having a male boobs.

Added on November 23, 2012, 8:55 am
QUOTE(Kriish @ Nov 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
You guys mistaken my intention here. If you read my post properly I was never encouraging you people to lose weight the way I do. Hence I posted my picture to show you the after effects of losing weight in such a way. Simple cause and effect. Whether you find it nice or not, up to you. I never judge people on how skinny or muscular or big they are, because we all have our own definition of the 'perfect body'. Anyways if you read again the post and I have stated I was not satisfied with my lack of muscles and currently working on it.

However I would still like to say, it's still your body. As long as people are satisfied with their body, I think that's fine enough. There's no such thing as the 'perfect' body.
Yes I have shoulder issue. Started ever since I started playing the bass guitar years ago. Having 4kg of weight consistently on your shoulder does gives me some posture problem.
I am already  vmad.gif
Friend

looking at your stats and writing, congratulations for getting to the weight down. the only lack side is the muscle cos by increasing muscle mass will ensure that your body to have a strong and consistent metabolism. The question is how long you want to stay at his style of diet? in short term, it already torturing the body, in long term, it will break you down.

Added on November 23, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(leaF @ Nov 19 2012, 11:48 PM)
do a lot of reading . If you understand your body well then everything will be easy. I would say you must measure up ur bmr first and then start from your diet.
That's the thing. NOT MANY of us really read and follow. Why not follow those who successfully done it? What a hassle.

Know your body condition - BMI
Know your body fats %
Know your visceral fats %
Know your muscle %
Of course, your BMR

Then plan on how to improve those stats...

Couple of things must aware - calory restriction, optimum nutrients, diet, correct exercise and .....

Why? Losing weight is just the nut shell. You need to lose fats, visceral fats, increase muscle. You wanna weight down healthily so that you won't look haggard. We supposed to look more healthy, younger and looks better. And that's very universal.

I've done it before rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by blastmeister: Nov 23 2012, 09:15 AM
blastmeister
post Apr 21 2014, 03:46 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Apr 20 2014, 07:20 PM)
hey guys,

i'm 80+-kg and 168cm now. was 95kg back in last October. Back then my diet was,

Breakfast: 2 eggs, white only
Lunch: a little rice with fish, veges and tofu.
Dinner: Tofus and veges
5L of water a day, no sweet, no sugars, only drink water n kopi o kosong

until CNY, then i stop follow that. within that period, i did more on aerobic (45 mins running/cycling) and some weight lifting. However, i realized i losing a lot of fat, with muscle too, which is not what i'm expecting. (Result from some body composition device, 4 mths before n after)

So now, i'm planning to readjust my diet to more protein and my training plan to be less aerobic (15 mins) more weight lifting.

Now, i want to get back to my diet plan and make it to whole new level. here is my new diet plan,

Breakfast: 3 eggs, white only + Milk
Lunch: Self make sandwich, massimo whole meal bread x4, Tuna (canned in fresh water, ayam brand, 180g), Salad, low fat cheese x2, with low fat mustard, olive oil or other dressing. May change from Tuna to Roasted Chicken (skinless) alternately.
Dinner: subway low fat 6" sandwich + Milk
5L of water a day, no sweet, no sugars, only drink water n kopi o kosong

please comment.
I couldn't resist to talk about this because I use to have the same problem (and I tell everyone it is not a problem laugh.gif ).

If comment on your diet, I think it is not healthy enough to lose your weight lor....you have tuna in can (lots of preservative, slow down weight loss), less lean protein (especially lean meat that will keep you away from hunger). You also take less vegetables ( that will make your tummy fill up faster, and you will eat less carbs). Drinks is good choice but 5L? no need kua, 3L also orite for me

I was 88KG two years back, 3 months to 79KG, then maintain slow weight loss, now about 74KG. I lost close to 5KG of pure fats and build up 4KG muscle.

Body composition is more important than just weightloss

About eggs, you can read this

http://www.jillianmichaels.com/fit/lose-weight/myth-eggs

as they shared the common misunderstanding about whole eggs vs egg white

This post has been edited by blastmeister: Apr 21 2014, 04:11 PM
blastmeister
post Apr 21 2014, 03:48 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 21 2014, 01:34 PM)
for me it's a gourmet drool.gif
Ohh....that's feta cheese and i love it

0.0481sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:10 AM