QUOTE(mikehuan @ Sep 14 2013, 11:34 AM)
Why 1200 kcals? Imo that is too little considering you do workouts everyday.
What's your goal? You seem to be concerned with muscle loss and yet I doubt you're eating enough to sustain, let alone grow.
Need more details.
I'm trying to lose 7 - 8 kgs by December if possible (because of an event). Need to be able to fit into that outfit (bought a size too small)
But then i wouldn't want to lose muscle mass too. Wouldn't want to look like those TVB actresses
I recently saw a video on youtube on a taiwanese girl (i think) who lost weight purely by undergoing the 1200 cal diet.
Was thinking of giving it a try and see if it works.
I'm 76kgs and 162cm tall.
My diet for the 1200 cal diet
Breakfast
- Vegetable + Fruit juice
- 1 whole egg (hard boiled)
- coffee (occasional 3 in 1, but most of the time is sugarless black coffee)
Lunch
- 2 slices of massimo 100% whole wheat bread
- 2 whole egg (hard boiled - no yolk)
Tea (Occasional)
- 1 Mcvities or Hup seng cream crackers
Dinner
- 1 slice of massimo 100% whole wheat bread
- Vegetable juice
(sometimes if i canot tahan the hunger at 4pm ish, i'll eat those hupseng crackers or Mcvities)
Water cosumption - 4 liters at least.
i'm not sure if i'm doing it right or not, but i've been in this for 1 week already.
(agak agak 1200...i'm ok if it exceeds 100++ calories)
sweet_pez >> Thanks for the TDEE link~! very useful!!
This post has been edited by angellus_riku: Sep 17 2013, 02:43 PM