The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

Arrio
post May 2 2013, 10:33 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(gracefulbell @ May 2 2013, 12:32 AM)
Only this can help us lose the fats and not losing muscles which alot of products are doing.

Wow!!!... This product seems amazing eh, it will recognize fat and muscle. Only attacks the fats not others.. Naturally our bodies' metabolism can't even recognize fats & muscles but this product seems like putting a microscope in body and help to choose rclxms.gif Do you have any scientific proof? I have many fat asses friends who not willing to step into gym, or do exercises and not willing to change their diets.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
Or, do it the natural way - which is working out in the gym WITHOUT the help of ANY PRODUCT.

Slimming is one of the biggest industry. Everyone likes short cut and tend to forget the basic rules.

Arrio
post May 2 2013, 11:13 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 2 2013, 10:55 AM)
rclxms.gif +1
All the time. Before they know it, the whole thing totally rebounds and there goes the moneyflies.gif

Partially also slimming centre's fault. The way they advertise and lure unsuspecting, naive and ignorant customers... doh.gif
Actually the ASIANS in particular, easy to suck their monies.. In US, hardly any slimming centre. In Damansara Utama alone, wow!!! Plus the one with a big ads is photoshopped LOL...
Arrio
post May 2 2013, 11:40 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 2 2013, 11:26 AM)
In US very few slimming centres...? What's the reason? The Americans don't buy the idea or awareness level (that-slimming-centres-doesn't-create-miracles) is high? From what I know, gym equipments do pretty well in US though.

laugh.gif yeah sometimes I pass by DU area. It's like a slimming town. You'll find every single brand of Slimming Centres available there. Probably Asians are not very exposed to the idea of gym. I have not seen any gym advertising their services on TV commercial/ radio or even the newspaper etc. Their tactics is very much referral (bring in or recommend a friend/ family members) which I think works better for them, whereas Slimming Centres bang a lot of money on advertising.
In US, it's more about awareness and they don't believe much in slimming. Even JLo has a PT with her at all times plus a nutritionist smile.gif If short cuts work, you think they don't have the mean to pay or get endorsement fees tongue.gif Only ASIANs buy the idea so much, package after package.. Yet they will tell you can't eat Roti Canai.. I eat all rubbishes.. Our slimming centers are much of a blood sucker. Sorry if any slimming center's promoters/owners read this.

Herbalife? Yes it works! It's a public listed co in US.. It's more a crash diet. We had made a study, in depth of it.. they emphasize more in micro, that makes skin more radiant, ladies are happy! With the crash formula, surely waist size with be down, ladies happy with 1 or 2 size smaller.. But once they leave the product, and back to their own happy go jolly mode.. They will get double the size smile.gif Think why they launched their Protein...

Not many of the gyms are profitable, they can't afford to go for TV ads.. If not, TF will not have sold their stake after a few years in operation in Malaysia. They have to chase "future" monies to sustain their present overheads
Arrio
post May 2 2013, 07:27 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(kuanyu @ May 2 2013, 04:14 PM)
IMO. What you need is persistence and a lot of patience.

Most people give up half way to whatever program they're into, regardless with / without supplements.

Do more squats, lunges and pushups. That 3 works like a charm. biggrin.gif

THIS!!! But whatever exercises' programs, nothing outshine a good food intake. More about applying some tweaks in the food you put into your mouth smile.gif I know living in M'sia isnt easy to change our makan lifestyle entirely but moderation is STILL the keyword. All the best!!!
Arrio
post May 3 2013, 09:49 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 3 2013, 01:48 AM)
Hey guys, whey is good for fat loss or not? Planning to take elite whey and stop taking scivation xtend(bcaa). What do u guys think?

I go to the gym 6 days per week, do diff body part on each day.

Currently 89kg, loss 15kg from 104kg in Dec 2012.

WOW, 6 times/week! Anyway well done!!! As long your body can take it and you enjoying all the sessions and its' results... Pump pump pump, go go go!!!! I like your determination + rclxms.gif

Arrio
post May 7 2013, 08:19 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
Normally how long does it take to 'mend and heal'? I understand it varies for each person but generally speaking...?
QUOTE(gracefulbell @ May 6 2013, 12:22 AM)
Sweet pez,

Everyone can post what they wanted to post, so I am just suggesting what can be a solution here.

Arrio,

I do not deny that exercise is the best for our fitness, however, exercising can only help you lose external fats[COLOR=red], it can't help you lose visceral fats[COLOR=red]. Nuskin TRA helps to do that. Not only that, TRA helps to reduce high blood pressure, cholesterol levels, risk of  cancer, etc. You can go google about Nu Skin and it is a huge company, listed on NYSE. Pharmanex is an olympic chosen product and why would it be a bad product.

THis is nothing like herbalife as herbalife only gets you to drink the meal replacement. you lose weight but not fats[COLOR=red]. Nuskin focus on NO STARVATION. so it is the closest to the diet. The program includes many other supplements including fat burner and multivites. I suppose those who go to the gym take fat burner as well. Correct me if I am wrong.[COLOR=red]

It is a healthy solution for those who would like to lose weight.
Hi GracefulBell,

Sorry to say you were not quite right on many things as highlighted above. First and foremost, I'm not representing Herbalife or in any way associated with any meal replacement/slimming products smile.gif Basically all exercises with certain intensity would help to lose subcutaneous and visceral fats as well. Please check your facts. Not only about the FATS but it's about an overall overhauling your system internally & externally. Exercises naturally will reduce high blood pressure, stabilize blood pressure & reduce cholesterol and whatnot... Do you know that's called back to basics?

When you lose weight, you lose fats and muscles as well. So I don't agree you saying Herbalife help to lose weight but not fats smile.gif NuSkin closest to diet? What diet are you talking about here... I would dare to say, all these are none other than a crash diet. They only care about the micro-nutrition, would never about macro-nutrition. Personally I don't care whether NuSkin or Herbalife are public listed in NYSE, same goes with Pharmanex.. All these "blackout" laymen like you. Don't you know what advertising is all about?

Unlike you said, those go to gym take fat burners. I don't smile.gif Many have been influenced in taking at the beginning stage (also partly because of peer pressure, mouth to mouth advertising and mags). They are many out there do not rely on FAT BURNERS to be fit & lean (period).

So if NuSkin provides a healthy solution, let me emphasize this, Natural food intake and Exercises are the healthiest and beat all public listed products in NYSE. Thanks

Arrio
post May 7 2013, 05:33 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(yoyoseesaw @ May 7 2013, 05:18 PM)
Hi, I've been trying to lose weight and am down to my last few stubborn pounds. I've hear that there are alternatives to liposuction which are non-invasive and safe, was wondering if it's true and if I can get the procedure done in Malaysia. Can anyone help?
Last bit of fats? Lipo? Walaueh super shortcut?

When you said last bit, just a few lbs, why stopped? Means you should be "not bad".. Why opt for lipo? Just do it and crush them off, certainly Not advisable to go for Lipo.. Even if you opt for Lipo, can you guarantee you won't put on fat again.. Then apa macam? Lipo again?

Arrio
post May 7 2013, 06:26 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(yoyoseesaw @ May 7 2013, 05:18 PM)
Hi
I won't encourage at all... Unless your job requires you to be in super shape in the shortest time and need to show off your err abs? Model in the making? There are plenty of clinics/hospitals provide such services. Anyway still a NO NO.....(period)

QUOTE(kuanyu @ May 7 2013, 06:01 PM)
Isn't lipo too extreme? Why give up when you're already reaching the finish line?

Do what Arrio says, crush it off. biggrin.gif
Yeah.. Maybe we help him to crush and blind them off la LOL. Can't agree more, that's too extreme. Help him to lose fat, then take the monies and belanja us mamak... Maybe can last for 2 years eh 👍😜

Arrio
post May 15 2013, 10:47 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ May 14 2013, 11:56 PM)
Guys, recommend me a good fat-burner?

Best fat burner, starting do away "lemak" stuff smile.gif

Arrio
post Jun 7 2013, 12:34 AM

577 posts

Sometimes just don't overlook the micro part... I take fruits everyday... smile.gif it's all depend the portion that fits into the macro. Consume it smartly at certain timings certainly helps a lot...

OK OK I don't mess around here.. Go on with your discussion.. It's Friday!
Arrio
post Jun 22 2013, 02:07 AM

577 posts

1000? Walaueh! I'm not sure my total crunches since kindergarten reaches a 1000..
Arrio
post Dec 3 2013, 10:22 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 2 2013, 05:34 PM)
Yeah lol. Went to bed at 9pm on both Saturday and Sunday, still couldn't "repay" the debt I owe.

Melatonin helps but don't depend too much on it smile.gif

Arrio
post Dec 3 2013, 01:20 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(matonline247 @ Dec 3 2013, 01:08 PM)
ada sesiapa yg guna TRA product tu x...kena ambil utk 3 bulan lepas tu x payah lagi..tapi 3 bln kena belanja sebyk RM 5k lo..berbaloi x?

Dengar cerita, boleh membina muscle mass and burn fat.. Phew!!! Dahsyat.. But how come their CEO isn't fit ah? Tak berbaloi la tu.. If it helps to build muscle & burn fat, tutup la gym sedunia tongue.gif

Arrio
post Dec 4 2013, 12:24 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 3 2013, 10:00 PM)
food is food......call it whatever you want....snack, lunch, appetizer, dinner, cheat.....your body can't tell the difference.

as long as you calculate everything you put in your mouth.....
You have much more to learn. Lots will preach this way and get nowhere. Does body recognize transfat and essential fat? Maybe you wanna do some research. However, it depends an individual's goal.. If just wanna get have some weight loss, not about maintaining sub-10 365 days.. Everyday eat fries should be OK.. 😊
Arrio
post Dec 28 2013, 01:24 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 28 2013, 12:44 AM)
My biggest meal is supper just before I sleep.

I concurred. That's mine too 😜

Arrio
post Mar 4 2014, 02:04 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Mar 4 2014, 02:01 PM)
i mean i'm not planning to train bulk muscles, just moderate toning, taking supplement because i notice a significant drop in my lean muscle during diet, and things is certainly easy if discipline are been followed from time to time.
It seems you know your stuff already

0.0534sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:14 AM