6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

gannicholas
post Jul 6 2012, 11:12 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(futuredarthvader @ Jul 6 2012, 10:36 PM)
Basically some cardio workout smile.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLK28BHJDd8
Oh, watched this video before. This is more to body pump, etc smile.gif. I dont seem to be attracted to all these kind of workouts, dont know why icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by gannicholas: Jul 6 2012, 11:12 PM
gannicholas
post Jul 6 2012, 11:39 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(futuredarthvader @ Jul 6 2012, 11:33 PM)
Body pump according to gannicholas? haha i duno whats the diff :s
I follow a bunch of friends for that night workout. epic fail, ended up going mcd.
McDonalds, damnnn! I never had beef/chicken McD burger in 7 months!
gannicholas
post Jul 6 2012, 11:56 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(futuredarthvader @ Jul 6 2012, 11:52 PM)
7 months & you're still alive?! haha me 5.5 months and counting. tongue.gif

Btw do you guys use standard weighing scale or the ones with body fat/water measurement thinggy? Price diff for manual to digital to the body fat/water function is a huge gap, but worth the investment?
7 months without instant noodles too. AHahaha! McD i'll order fillet-o-fish only, but i dont think i'll be ordering that anymore for my next visit sweat.gif

Meh, i just use those ordinary digital weighing scale.
gannicholas
post Jul 7 2012, 12:00 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:57 PM)
Buy the normal scale and a fat caliper to calculate body fat percentage. It's cheaper that way plus BEI machine (the digital scale with measurement thingy) gave not so accurate measurement.
I have a manual and digital scale at home, both says 75.5kgs but if i weigh myself at the gym, i weigh 78kgs... Which one should i follow? Gym weighing scales, they're the ones with the ermm, you know, the one where you can measure your height at the same time. hmm.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 7 2012, 10:06 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 7 2012, 09:55 AM)
Want to lose another 3 more kgs and tone up. I've only manage to make a nice shape for abs but thighs and arms still ugly and flabby and no shape yet. Body fat at about 19% for my last check
So hard to find girls like you nowadays. Most of my girlfriends, they're super super lazy and they dont really care cause they have high metabolism rate sweat.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 7 2012, 11:43 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 7 2012, 11:43 AM)
You don't have to worry much, Just continue having a healthy diet, doing exercises and those toned body that you want will come. Low metabolism is a signed of low muscle mass (one of it).

I guess that maybe you like a body something like this no?

This is here bodyspace url: http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/BTacy2/ 

p.s: I'll love to get a girl with that kind of body  blush.gif
*drools*
But check out her current picture. Dont really like girls with vein-ish arms sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gannicholas: Jul 7 2012, 11:46 AM
gannicholas
post Jul 8 2012, 12:03 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Jul 7 2012, 09:54 PM)
I am trying to lose weight and gain some muscle, to which I have started my workouts for the past 2 weeks. In summary, it's something like this:

Monday : Weights (chest & triceps)
Tuesday : Cardio
Wednesday : Weights (back & biceps)
Thursday : Cardio
Friday : Weights (legs & shoulders)

Saturday and Sunday are rest days. I workout at home with dumbbells and a barbell. So far my workouts really tire me out, especially since I workout after work. However, ever since I started working out, I have had trouble sleeping. For the past 2 weeks, I always wake up at around 2-3am (I usually sleep around 10.30pm) and continue on with a fitful sleep till my alarm goes off at 5am. Has anyone faced something like this? rclxub.gif
I've not faced these kind of situations. I tend to sleep harder, cause i workout late evening. Ahahaha! I dont know about you but here's my workout routine, and so far results has been good smile.gif
Monday :- Heavy Lifts ( Deadlifts, Squats ) , Lower Back, Legs and cardio
Tuesday :- Back, Biceps, Abs and cardio
Wednesday :- Chest, Shoulders and Triceps
Thurs :- Back to Heavy Lifts ( Deadlifts, Squats ) , Lower Back, Legs
Friday :- Back, Biceps, Abs and cardio
Either Saturday or Sunday :-Chest, Shoulders and Triceps
and the same routine goes on smile.gif
Why cardio unconsistent? Cause i attend their cycling classes. Planning to stop soon and focus on bodybuilding hmm.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 02:38 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 9 2012, 01:19 PM)
Yes, down another 1.5kg in two weeks time. I weight 2 weeks once. Another 3.5kg to my ideal weight!
Nice, what's your ideal weight? My weight has been increasing, skipped gym two days in a row already, feeling shitty shakehead.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 02:47 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 9 2012, 02:40 PM)
What you eat la for two days to increase your weight? tongue.gif
Which gym you go to?  brows.gif
Ahaha! I forgot actually. But its pretty out of balance. Normal carbs for asian people, less protein but yeah.. Went for a 7km run yesterday morning though, was too tired. Ahahaha!
I go to Celeb Fitness WMM, will be heading to Celeb Fitness either Sunway or Subang Parade in two weeks time
You? brows.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 03:17 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
True fitness tongue.gif
Lol, was about to get the celeb fitness subang parade though, but doubt they open as early as true fitness thus decided to skip it.

Yesterday morning the feel good run? tongue.gif
Once a while should be ok ma, I normally have cheat meals during weekend  blush.gif
celeb fitness opens at 630 if im not mistaken. Ahaha!
Nope, McDonalds Olympic Day Run
Injured my toes, nail should be coming off in a week. Ahahaha! Going to the gym in a bit with slippers doh.gif
I have cheat meals every weekend icon_rolleyes.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 03:26 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 9 2012, 03:21 PM)
So, the earliest one is still True Fitness unless I open up a ghetto gym in subang area, then can gym whatever time I want tongue.gif
Oh, I thought the feel good run. Hmm, was it very suffering or how? How long to complete the 7km? I'm thinking if should take up for any run like that.

My cheat meals didn't help me to reach my target calories intake  sweat.gif
What time does True Fitness opens? Why do you have to go to the gym that early? Ahaha!
It was okay la, not so bad. I took 47 minutes doh.gif Ahaha! You should! We can go together wink.gif
My friends are bailing on me already for all these kind of activities cause they're too lazy doh.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 03:36 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 9 2012, 03:33 PM)
Because I'll have to rush to office at 7am, so start sharp at 6, then leave by 7 then ok lo. And by time I off work, back home cook dinner, already 8plus, so I'll be doing at home instead of going out again (lazy tongue.gif)
47minutes for 7km???? Whoa, how fast you run la? Hmm, ok, if there's any that short distance and ok one then let me know, if my schedule is ok then let's go! tongue.gif

Btw, I heard there's a park in Shah alam can do cycling? What park is that? XD
Ahaha, i'm planning to go for longer distance onces, like 10km or 12km brows.gif
Never heard of it, but it sounds good! Far away from where i'm currently staying though sweat.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 9 2012, 08:32 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Jul 9 2012, 08:29 PM)
Hmm... intend to get extra place for workout, cycling is a good workout right? tongue.gif
Well, like that then don't sit on it and just cycle like those professionals with their body leaning forward lo tongue.gif

I'm only worried if cycle half way then got ppl come out rob  sweat.gif
That is the main problem nowadays shakehead.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 09:52 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 10 2012, 09:15 AM)
88kgs today. Broke my barrier of 90kgs within 2 months. laugh.gif
now need to work towards 85kgs followed by 80kgs.

Feeling great seeing that I was a massive ~100kgs when I started out.
Feeling not so great that work/commitments have made me skip my gym sessions since Saturday sad.gif
congrats! rclxms.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 11:45 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(denieru @ Jul 10 2012, 01:37 AM)
Hi, Im here to seek advice from sifus icon_question.gif

18yo, 95kg, 170cm. *Dreaming to wear those M and L size cloth I bought before next CNY biggrin.gif

Breakfast, 730am: Mostly a cup of Teh C + Kolo Mee / Fried Kuehtiaw
Lunch, 1200pm: Rice, 1meat 2vege / 2meat 2 vege
Dinner, 600pm: (same thing as lunch)
No supper.

I want to lose fats and get my body into better shape. Currently doing some workout and cardio 4days a week.

How can I improve my lifestyle? What kind of workout and cardio I should do when I'm at the gym? Is 4days a week enough? With my body condition, is protein shake recommended?

Thanks alot! rclxm9.gif
This is definitely 100% possible. I'm 18yo, 175cm. I went from XL/L to M in 3/4 months smile.gif
Best advice i can give you for rapid weight loss is to cut on carbs, salt, oil and sugar
Replace your breakfast with something high in fibre, prob something simple such as a cup of oats with milk.
Whereas for lunch, i totally reduce on carbs. If you cant survive without consuming carbs, replace rice with brown rice. Replace white bread with wholemeal bread. Same goes to dinner but reduce your dinner portion. Consume more vegetables and fruits. Vitamins, Fibre, bla bla.

My routine is :-

Mondays :- Legs ( Calves, Hamstrings, Quads ) and cardio ( cycling, approx 580 calories burned average per class )
Tuesdays :- Biceps, Back, Abs. One muscle group, 4 different kind of exercises and cardio ( cycling, approx 580 calories burned average per class )
Wednesdays :- Triceps, Chest, Shoulders. One muscle group, 4 different kind of exercises
Thursdays :- Legs again. One muscle group, 4 different kind of exercise
Fridays :- Back to Biceps, Back and Abs. Same thing, one muscle group, 4 different kind of exercises and cardio ( cycling, approx 580 calories burned average per class )
EITHER Saturday or Sunday :- Triceps, Chest, Shoulders. One muscle group, 4 different kind of exercises

The reason why my cardio isnt consistent is because i attend cycling classes in the gym thumbup.gif

I wouldnt recommend you protein shake. I would recommend you to get used to the basics first, get your workout correct and make sure you really wana lose weight. Some people like my friends, first week of working out they buy protein tubs already, next week they got lazier and lazier, in the end they wasted cash on their protein shake. Remember, just by drinking protein shakes doesnt help you build muscles whistling.gif
Wish you all the best!
Losing weight is fun, trust me.
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 04:11 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(felixfatass @ Jul 10 2012, 02:56 PM)
Can you pm me how you make it?
i ahve a feeling he's gonna PM you some product hmm.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 08:30 PM

655 posts

Random topic
Are fat burners good or bad?
If bad, what are the side effects?
Thanks smile.gif
( I'm not taking fat burners, i'm just doing some research on it for fun, dont get me wrong. Lol. )
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 09:13 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 10 2012, 08:43 PM)
Speaking from a fat burner consumer. I've tried OxyElite Pro once when I want to start my weight loss routine.
Basically it depends, some say it is not natural thus it is not healthy. Some say it helps, so it is a good thing.

What I got from OxyElite Pro is that (usually most of the fat burners have this):
1. Appetite Suppressant - The problem with overweight people is that they cannot curb their appetite. Some of them have a great willpower to control their appetite but mostly don't. So, having an appetite suppressant is a good thing where it can limit your food intake thus the possibility of calorie in will be much lower that calorie out.

2. Energy Booster - When we are in calorie deficit, we don't have that much of energy thus energy booster really help to do what we used to do everyday. It is downright demotivating when you are tired all the day because of the insufficient energy due to consuming less food. Feels like eating is a very good option at that time right.

BUT
If you have ample knowledge about losing weight, then you don't need one. I just need a bottle and after that it is all natural for me.
Side Effect:

It is totally depend on the person.
1. Caffeine (Stimulant) - Some people don't react well with caffeine so there is a stimulant free fat burners.
2. Excessive sweating - Some products such as Polythermax have this side effect. I actually thought that OxyElite Pro is not working because I don't sweat.
3. Increase Heartrate - Usually caused by 1,3 - Dimethylamylamine. People with hypertension should not consume this products.
Are you studying sports science? Your answers are always in detail & amazing thumbup.gif
Some say fat burners causes various kind of damages to the heart?
gannicholas
post Jul 10 2012, 11:33 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:02 PM)
No man. My degree is far from any science stream but I take that as complement. Not saying that my answers are correct but I like to read  biggrin.gif

Recent cases of a few months backs where lots of fat burners and pre-wo that contain 1,3-Dimethylamylamine, have being banned from being produced because the ingredient suspected to cause heart attack. Other than that, I don't think that there is a major sides effect of fat burners.
Heart attack, woah shocking.gif
Well, conclusion its best to avoid i guess thumbup.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(felixfatass @ Jul 10 2012, 11:23 PM)
you are right, those direct sales product again! huhuh
that's why i think exercise will be the most effective way!
haha toldcya so, what product? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gannicholas: Jul 10 2012, 11:33 PM
gannicholas
post Jul 11 2012, 10:25 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Jul 11 2012, 02:11 AM)
need advice on my situation
after 3 semester i went from 105 to 72
but after checking out this thread i realised that i mostly lost muscle tissue instead of fat cry.gif
i think so because all i did was control my eating (eat less but not deprived of food) and some stair climbing nothing extreme
plus in sem 2 i did some strength workout and too lazy to continue in sem 3 this is when i drop another 10 and i noticed that my arm no longer has the same shape, now just flab unsure.gif
please advice unsure.gif
would be much appreciated icon_rolleyes.gif
Hit the gym, focus on weights icon_rolleyes.gif
Feel free to ask for more information regarding on weights brows.gif

Added on July 11, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(denieru @ Jul 11 2012, 02:15 AM)
Thanks for all the replies! So basically what I have to do is cut on my carbs. Ahh I still remember what PLKN feed us with, fish and fruits will surely be on the menu every day. Lost 8kg there but gain back 3 here. lol! Will keep you guys updated with my progress! Hope my schedule won't be affected by the coming semester.
Cut on carbs, oil, sugar and salt flex.gif
Good luck!

This post has been edited by gannicholas: Jul 11 2012, 10:27 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0214sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:37 PM