The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

darklight79
post Feb 23 2013, 03:09 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 22 2013, 11:22 PM)
and I tot my progress was slow sweat.gif

That is the PERFECT rate of fat loss imo. Even I got to single digit bodyfat at 0.5kg - 1kg a week. The slower you lose the fat, the higher the chance it stays off.
darklight79
post Feb 27 2013, 12:11 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Fat Burner @ Feb 26 2013, 11:52 PM)
Yes. Perform cardio, and abs workout. At the meantime, have a hi protein low carb diet. It will be better if you take Green Coffee Bean Extract.  biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...sult_type=posts

Stop your shit before i report you or i ridicule your product so bad you will never be able to advertize it again anywhere. Believe me I can seriously make your product have a really bad reputation. What I hate is individuals like you implying weight loss is only 100% successful with what looks like concentrated diarrhea in a shitty looking pill which smells like elephant snot and cow piss wrapped in fermented pigskin and trying to pass it off as fat burners when overweight ants won't even use it after a carb load on a dropped sugar cube in the kitchen when it's time to hump the queen ant in the nest.

Even if I give you the benefit of doubt that your product might be borderline successful, it doesn't mean you have to keep pimping the damn pink fuzzy wuzzy bunny pills repeatedly. It's misleading and pathetic.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Feb 27 2013, 12:19 AM
darklight79
post Feb 28 2013, 10:28 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(cliffycky @ Feb 27 2013, 08:59 PM)
Hi all,

i have this slimming package of 37 sessions at award winning Terimee Slimming Center, i bought at RM3,500 and wish to transfer now at RM2,900.

it is effective, many marvelous and successful results have been on newspapers. good for men/women, old or young. no expiry date.

can meet at any Terimee Slimming Center at Cheras/Ampang/Ipoh to transfer.

thanks.
Hi. i can get slim by just hitting gym 2 times a week no cardio and sitting around doing nothing and it's free. Who wins? Stop pimping worthless products.
darklight79
post Mar 2 2013, 12:34 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Delgado2009 @ Mar 2 2013, 02:45 AM)
I recommend you to try some fresh fruits such as apples, watermelon, peaches, grapes, oranges and 1 / 2 sports drink.
2 medium bananas should suffice. A scoop of whey is optional. 2 hours before your comp. Don't even think of taking anything else funky.
darklight79
post Mar 3 2013, 12:47 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sick_baby @ Mar 2 2013, 10:40 PM)
Thank you for the recommendations..
I end up taking banana, whey and energy bar..
Manage to get 2nd placing.. hehe
congrats man
darklight79
post Mar 19 2013, 03:14 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(xmastermind7 @ Mar 19 2013, 02:58 AM)
is there any recommended fat burner products? either in the form of meds or product.. would like to get in shape instant with 3 times per week jogging and exercises
Try Disneyland. Where all dreams become reality.
darklight79
post Mar 19 2013, 03:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(omid @ Mar 11 2013, 01:05 PM)
The only thing you need to be cautious about is that the aircon dries your sweat faster which might cause catching cold. Dry yourself with a towel at the rest intervals.
Medical evidence please. Never encountered this in my medical studies.

darklight79
post Oct 7 2013, 09:09 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Oct 7 2013, 03:51 PM)
1. You shouldn't weigh every week, your weight fluctuates. Just weigh yourself once every 3-4 months to check progress.

2. What workout do you do in the gym?

3. With "I'm in an area where u can't really get healthy food apart frm fruits" maybe you can tell us what sort of choices you have. Otherwise it's too vast and vague to advice.
You SHOULD weight yourself every week, at a particular time on a particular day. Only experienced people can purely rely on the mirror as a gauge.
darklight79
post Nov 27 2013, 01:01 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

You can cut all the sugar you want but you still cannot escape the basic law of thermodynamics. Calories in vs out. I know natural bodybuilders who shred down to almost 5% bodyfat with sugar cereals and twinkies yet with healthy blood test results. Of course the leaner you are the more crap you can get away with due to increased insulin sensitivity.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Nov 27 2013, 01:33 PM
darklight79
post Nov 28 2013, 12:46 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Nov 27 2013, 06:08 PM)
You my friend just made me feel fatter. 158cm and 70kg. This is my weight after a 2 week diet and exercise program. tongue.gif
Your plan is doomed to failure in the long term. Too strict diet, no counting calories. Too much cardio. My sister and i eat bacon or burgers daily, no cardio just a half hour of weight training 3-4 times a week. And we're in the single digit bodyfat..My post is not to ridicule you but to educate. It doesn't matter how healthy your meals are even if oats or brown bread. You may still be overeating or undereating. And if you eat too little, your body will retain fat and lose lean muscle tissue hence making you get fat easier. What makes diet successful is long term adherence. You're supposed to ENJOY dieting.
Eat too much healthy food way above cal intake and you will still get fat.
Eat in moderation with nasi lemak and doughnuts but if you still count calories you WILL lose fat. I promise you.

And before someone tells me those foods are unhealthy, i'm a doctor and my sister is a medical sales rep. And our blood tests are perfect.
darklight79
post Nov 28 2013, 09:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pokcek1 @ Nov 28 2013, 01:03 PM)
thanks for the reply,

i'll try to improve my meals from time to time, as i'm a student, lives in a rented house, cant afford to have a fridge, so kind of hard to store fruits..

not actually only doing jump rope, i also doing this program called freeletics in the morning as soon as i wake up and i dont know if u can call it HIIT, u can google it if u're not familiar with..

i really hope all the sifus here can encourage me and guide me to the right way. really hard for a guy who used to wake up late everyday, not taking breakfast, not drinking a lot of water, always eat bad foods and suddenly changed to a better and healthy life...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=64838440

If you don't read, you'll fail.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 10:44 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 29 2013, 10:25 AM)
Something I seriously need. Have been getting only 4-5 hours' sleep recently doh.gif
I get 2-3 hours a night. Damn. For years.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 10:53 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 29 2013, 10:48 AM)
ohmy.gif seriously?! Wow. 4-5 hours (or less) of sleep for weeks and I barely feel human.
Doctor plus chronic insomnia for years. Screwed up combo.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 11:04 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pokcek1 @ Nov 29 2013, 09:46 AM)
thank you for your reply, i did a lot of reading before and hoping to get a better information on my daily meals and exercise from all the people in this thread.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
My suggestions :-
STOP cardio. Why? If you use cardio, you don't know if it's your diet working or just cos of the cardio. NEVER do both cardio.and calorie deficit. 1 variable ( is easier to tweak) which is your food take compared to 2 variables (diet and cardio). Once you get diet right, THEN cardio to shed stubborn fat.
2. Calculate calories.
3. I'm anti cardio for fat loss, I'm or cardio for hearth health. BIG difference between weight loss and FAT loss. It should be renamed fat loss thread.
4. Make dieting fun. Nasi lemak or cheeseburgers are allowed IF it fits your total caloric daily intake.
5. Flexible dieting. Not avoiding foods you like but not going crazy on them either.
6. Don't rush..The slower you lose fat the longer it stays off.
7. Brown rice and white rice, no difference. It's cals in vs out which matters.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 11:06 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 29 2013, 10:59 AM)
HAHAHAHA! What do you prescribe for patients with similar condition?
Beats me la. I've been struggling all my life.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 11:28 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Nov 29 2013, 11:08 AM)
This is good advice. smile.gif
Trust me when i say i know my Shit. Like I.said, my sis and i don't do cardio, we eat pancakes, chocolate chip cookies and waffles on weekends, no fat burners. No starving. And my sis is more ripped than me. You can do it. Flexible dieting, calorie counting and weight training is the key.

I was 45kg iny teens, then overweight at 93 kg, dropped to 70kg and maintaining single digit bodyfat year round. So i had a skinny phase, a fat phase. I know how you all feel. Been there done that. If i can do it so can you! Have faith.

darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 12:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Nov 29 2013, 11:39 AM)
Any advice on the weight traning?
Stickies i posted up in the bodybuilding section.
darklight79
post Nov 29 2013, 03:51 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Nov 29 2013, 12:22 PM)
With regards to weight and physique yes totally agree that you can pull it off as a key part is total calories expended.

But how about upcoming research on sugar and refined "empty" carbs and their link to long term brain health (e.g. from mental focus, to bigger issues such as Alzheimers), and also gut health and cancer risks? It's too striking to just ignore.

Take for example,..

From a psychiatrist's perspective:
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/daniel-amen-..._b_2868392.html
http://saddleback.com/mc/ms/75aea/

From an endocrinologist's perspective, there's Dr Lustig from UCSF.

Also Dr Natasha Campbell, a neurologist.. on gut health

An of course our dear Dr Mercola's site with some sources quoted there as well.

Not questioning your credentials as a great doctor, just getting your opinion on this with relation to long term health.
Science exclusively no. Science and experience, yes.
darklight79
post Dec 1 2013, 06:25 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(tuan birch @ Dec 1 2013, 09:18 AM)
whats the cheap source of protein i can get as a student?

i taking lipo-6 and cardio 1 hour everyday to lose fat.

i need the protein so i dont lose muscle. i eat tandoori and satay everyday okay?
Lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
darklight79
post Dec 2 2013, 12:40 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(tuan birch @ Dec 2 2013, 12:34 AM)
i also lol. but thats what people all around me have been telling me.
Don;t listen.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0641sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:02 PM