5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

Sarah Angelina
post Jul 6 2012, 08:33 PM

413 posts

Hey peeps, need some advice
Lately I downloaded the apps for phone, myfitnesspal, it shows my daily calorie intake is 1.2k but I used the web page from google search, it shows about 1.8k, so which shall I follow? Any good suggestion and advice on the BMR?
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 6 2012, 10:50 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:42 PM)
yo..just follow ya weight... flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Which means? Both also I used the same height and weight to measure sweat.gif
Now I'm completely confused. I actually can't even reach the 1.2k calorie also, daily intake is like only 800-900 max sweat.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 6 2012, 11:17 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:02 PM)
hi sarah,
what i meant is if u put some weight then try to reduce ya intake/foods.or do some xtra burn calories maybe like walk 5000 steps perday  laugh.gif  flex.gif dont worried too much bout calories since u already know what kinda food u ate...
I do understand that for my eating habit and amount, I'll suffer low metabolism rate, which will have more body fat. I've been trying to eat a lot already, but my tummy is having hard time to absorb all. Even one hard boil egg for me is already full sweat.gif

I'd wish to really have very very low body fat, and lean muscles only tongue.gif Best if can want to have a six pack la blush.gif

Sarah Angelina
post Jul 7 2012, 09:55 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 7 2012, 07:31 AM)
u already lost more than 10kg...so now more weight lose or maintain current weight or too much fat?... hmm.gif
Want to lose another 3 more kgs and tone up. I've only manage to make a nice shape for abs but thighs and arms still ugly and flabby and no shape yet. Body fat at about 19% for my last check
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 7 2012, 05:40 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 7 2012, 10:06 AM)
So hard to find girls like you nowadays. Most of my girlfriends, they're super super lazy and they dont really care cause they have high metabolism rate  sweat.gif
Well, maybe because I'm still single gua, that's why have to jaga to see if can get any chance or not lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:27 AM)
oh i see...maybe try to use ya body more often like use stairs instead of lift (make sure its safe 1st lol.. whistling.gif ) good for thighs  whistling.gif  drink lot of water.. thumbup.gif

lastly check ya workout routine ask PT if ya workout is correct or not... icon_rolleyes.gif

EDIT: since ya meta is low u got to push ya body harder..not bout put more weight but like i said do everything manually... notworthy.gif
Yes, I've not use lift, not even escalator, always walk. Daily aerobic, anaerobic, and dancing (nowadays la)
I consulted PT before, he does comment I am in good shape already, in fact body fat is lower than normal but I'm fussy a bit la. No doubt my arms are still flabby which need to tone up a bit and thighs too

Already push hard on body, everything manual, only problem is eating sweat.gif

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 7 2012, 11:43 AM)
You don't have to worry much, Just continue having a healthy diet, doing exercises and those toned body that you want will come. Low metabolism is a signed of low muscle mass (one of it).

I guess that maybe you like a body something like this no?

This is here bodyspace url: http://bodyspace.bodybuilding.com/BTacy2/ 

p.s: I'll love to get a girl with that kind of body  blush.gif
I'll hope to get even nicer abs than hers as currently mine kinda similar to hers, but arms not as firm like her, but wish to be smaller than hers wub.gif

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 7 2012, 11:59 AM)
@Sarah Angelina
Another 'great' person that I think that you can learn from is Lindsay Cappotelli.

This is here training log, maybe you can learn something or ask her directly.
http://lindsaystraininglog.blogspot.com/
Thanks thanks Alien9
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 7 2012, 10:02 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:41 PM)
u worried 2 much the end... icon_rolleyes.gif
Perhaps, but who wouldn't want to be in best shape? tongue.gif

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Jul 7 2012, 09:54 PM)
I am trying to lose weight and gain some muscle, to which I have started my workouts for the past 2 weeks. In summary, it's something like this:

Monday : Weights (chest & triceps)
Tuesday : Cardio
Wednesday : Weights (back & biceps)
Thursday : Cardio
Friday : Weights (legs & shoulders)

Saturday and Sunday are rest days. I workout at home with dumbbells and a barbell. So far my workouts really tire me out, especially since I workout after work. However, ever since I started working out, I have had trouble sleeping. For the past 2 weeks, I always wake up at around 2-3am (I usually sleep around 10.30pm) and continue on with a fitful sleep till my alarm goes off at 5am. Has anyone faced something like this? rclxub.gif
I never experience problem in sleeping ever since started workout, in fact I'm craving for more sleep sweat.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 10:18 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:46 PM)
some body part do take a while do lose weight/part or double check/change some of ya routine especially ya arms exercise...give a try for a week or more.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:51 pm

ya routine almost like mine xcept i like chest with biceps..and back with triceps...not sure bout ya sleeping problem.. hmm.gif
Hmm, Yeah, now somewhat change the whole routine. morning cardio and abs exercise and evening cardio and whole body HIIT session.
hopefully will see some changes later
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 02:40 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 02:38 PM)
Nice, what's your ideal weight? My weight has been increasing, skipped gym two days in a row already, feeling shitty  shakehead.gif
What you eat la for two days to increase your weight? tongue.gif
Which gym you go to? brows.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 02:56 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 02:47 PM)
Ahaha! I forgot actually. But its pretty out of balance. Normal carbs for asian people, less protein but yeah.. Went for a 7km run yesterday morning though, was too tired. Ahahaha!
I go to Celeb Fitness WMM, will be heading to Celeb Fitness either Sunway or Subang Parade in two weeks time
You?  brows.gif
True fitness tongue.gif
Lol, was about to get the celeb fitness subang parade though, but doubt they open as early as true fitness thus decided to skip it.

Yesterday morning the feel good run? tongue.gif
Once a while should be ok ma, I normally have cheat meals during weekend blush.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 03:21 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 03:17 PM)
celeb fitness opens at 630 if im not mistaken. Ahaha!
Nope, McDonalds Olympic Day Run
Injured my toes, nail should be coming off in a week. Ahahaha! Going to the gym in a bit with slippers  doh.gif
I have cheat meals every weekend  icon_rolleyes.gif
So, the earliest one is still True Fitness unless I open up a ghetto gym in subang area, then can gym whatever time I want tongue.gif
Oh, I thought the feel good run. Hmm, was it very suffering or how? How long to complete the 7km? I'm thinking if should take up for any run like that.

My cheat meals didn't help me to reach my target calories intake sweat.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 03:33 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 03:26 PM)
What time does True Fitness opens? Why do you have to go to the gym that early? Ahaha!
It was okay la, not so bad. I took 47 minutes  doh.gif  Ahaha! You should! We can go together  wink.gif
My friends are bailing on me already for all these kind of activities cause they're too lazy doh.gif
Because I'll have to rush to office at 7am, so start sharp at 6, then leave by 7 then ok lo. And by time I off work, back home cook dinner, already 8plus, so I'll be doing at home instead of going out again (lazy tongue.gif)
47minutes for 7km???? Whoa, how fast you run la? Hmm, ok, if there's any that short distance and ok one then let me know, if my schedule is ok then let's go! tongue.gif

Btw, I heard there's a park in Shah alam can do cycling? What park is that? XD
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 04:08 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 03:36 PM)
Ahaha, i'm planning to go for longer distance onces, like 10km or 12km  brows.gif
Never heard of it, but it sounds good! Far away from where i'm currently staying though  sweat.gif
I 5km also haven't run before, so fast ask me go 10km or 12km meh sweat.gif
Can die one wor, haha

Heard it's name Bukit Cahaya, but not sure if it's safe or not, intend to have a place for cycling on and off tongue.gif
Because I heard that Rock climbing is expensive right? sweat.gif
Lately very energetic to go for some tiring activities, be it outdoor or indoor
lol
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 9 2012, 08:29 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:27 PM)
Bukit Cahaya is a nice place for cycling. Uhill and downhill with a nice forestly scene. Very fun and tiring but the bad thing is their biycle seat very keras. My butt cant seat for more than 10 minutes. Painful leh.
Hmm... intend to get extra place for workout, cycling is a good workout right? tongue.gif
Well, like that then don't sit on it and just cycle like those professionals with their body leaning forward lo tongue.gif

I'm only worried if cycle half way then got ppl come out rob sweat.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 10 2012, 10:38 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 9 2012, 08:32 PM)
That is the main problem nowadays  shakehead.gif
That's tree reason why I sign gym too

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 10 2012, 09:15 AM)
88kgs today. Broke my barrier of 90kgs within 2 months. laugh.gif
now need to work towards 85kgs followed by 80kgs.

Feeling great seeing that I was a massive ~100kgs when I started out.
Feeling not so great that work/commitments have made me skip my gym sessions since Saturday sad.gif
Salute! Respect!
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 11 2012, 01:08 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 10 2012, 08:27 PM)
Yup. You can always google for it. The lowest that you can go is 80% from your calorie maintenance @TDEE. Any lower than that would be unhealthy and your muscles will start to breakdown more (whenever you are in calorie deficit, your muscle will start to breakdown).

That is what most meal replacement products go for. A very low calorie diet where they can say that you can lose like 10kg per month. The weight reduction is not fat only but muscles + fat + water weight. Ever seen a meal product replacement that have a muscular body? There is some but it is very unlikely that they use it to get their body.
Totally agree, because that's what I'm facing sad.gif
I can lose weight but my arms are still flabby sad.gif
now trying to bump my calories intake via ice cream and what not sad.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 11 2012, 01:52 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:13 PM)
eat calorie dense foot such as almonds, peanuts, etc. Less to eat but lots of calorie inside
Hmm, almonds tongue.gif Cool! Thanks! Can stock up some almonds already, but wonder if I can take at least 100g a day, haha, as I require at least another 400-500 calories per day to reach my target after all the calculation sweat.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 12 2012, 10:25 AM

413 posts

Did a 10km run and weight training t blush.gif his morning, it makes me feel so great to complete the who thing, even though took 2 hours tongue.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 12 2012, 01:06 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
10km, woah. I did 7km, sore calves for 2 days after that tongue.gif
I only had problem with breathing, I'm fine with the sore, in fact it makes me feel good tongue.gif
anyhow, shall prepare for my belly dance. It's certainly is a day I'm gonna push my body to the maximum smile.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 13 2012, 02:32 PM

413 posts

Complete sore legs! I like it! Ran another 5km this morning with weight lifting and belly dance, gonna run another round later in the evening and do some abs exercises. I want a six packs! Alien9, any suggestions? XD
Sarah Angelina
post Jul 13 2012, 02:53 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 13 2012, 02:46 PM)
sarah, very nice of you targetting a six pax. how's your progress so far?

As for me, six pax is really really hard unless you take some "supplement"
I've already got a nice waist line and managed to shape up, this week see-ing a visible 2 packs tongue.gif
Slow progress, but will double up my workout whenever possible. Not as knowledgeable and pro like other forumers here, but I can't deny my addiction towards workout now blush.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:07 PM