The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 12 2013, 07:06 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 12 2013, 08:12 AM)
oops dang 4 the first time ever,,,i just exceeded the 80 kilo mark doh.gif rclxub.gif i going 2 start by eating fruits in every single meal after this so that my fat buttock and fat tummy can burn down gradually...fingers crossed sweat.gif target is 70 kilo by early 2015 haha sweat.gif
You have a goal and a plan. Keep us posted with your progress. If it is working I am your follower.
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 12 2013, 07:13 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Oct 8 2013, 09:56 AM)
my weight now stucked and doesnt seems to go down. i eat the same amount of food (1600-1800 calories), jog 5km and some sit up. but tbh, i dont really care anymore. just gonna stick with my diet (cant eat much now too, feel like stomach got smaller biggrin.gif) and workout. good to see my weight go down that fast during my first month tho.

btw, i noticed that the more i workout the heavier i get the next day. after jogging for 20km over the weekend, i am 3kg heavier. so i get why some ppl feeling frustrated and might start giving up.
Maybe your body in survival mode since you eat less and work out too much.

if you can run 20km, you are ready for high intensity interval training.

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 16 2013, 05:25 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Oct 16 2013, 02:20 PM)
I am wondering what should I do in gym to eliminate

1. butterfly arm
2. waistline
3. thigh fats
1. Push up, pull up, chin up.
2. walking, plank, sit up
3. walking, squats,

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 18 2013, 08:44 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 17 2013, 06:44 PM)
im 76kg male
im going on a diet plan.
here is my diet plan

Breakfast:
2 slices of wholegrain bread and 2 half boiled egg
sometimes i eat karipap or donut

Lunch:
i dont eat rice.
usually i take fried chicken and egg
sometimes take like mee kari or mee sup

Dinnner:
chicken soup or mix tomyam
sometimes i also eat like sotong goreng tepung with soup

i drink mineral water most of time.

am i doing right ?
or can someone teach me a better diet plan ?
im plannning on losing weight and also burn the fats.

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
thanks in advance
What is your height? 76 kg is not heavy to me.

Your diet looks ok to me so just exercise mixture of cardio and strength training.

What is your target weight reduction? Say 6 kg per year, so make it 0.5 kg per month. Easy.
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 23 2013, 06:04 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:15 PM)
my height is around 169 or 170
my target will be around 65kg ? can or not ?
if i want to hit the gym should i go now or wait after reducing my weight ?
Losing fat weight PERMANENTLY is an acquired skill.
Think you need both nutrition and exercise.
You don't need gym initially. Just walk a lot to build endurance and strengthen your lower body. You can also do stretching and calisthenics like basic push up for upper body strength and plank for the core.

When you are ready then join a gym.
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 24 2013, 03:54 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:38 PM)
yeah im just gonna go for a healthy diet and some exercise.
that should do if i just want to reduce my weight right ?
My daily exercise of 30 minutes is adequate. Sleep before 12 pm and not less than 6 hours. Don't get stressful. Go for weekly massage. Get excited and stimulated often. Think young.

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 25 2013, 02:15 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 25 2013, 12:11 PM)
any of you guys have tried the recipe for weight loss?

most of the recipe i've read lists this combination:

1. lemon
2. cucumber/kyori
3. mint leaves
4. any other suitable fruit/vege

crush the lemon, mix all of them in a jar, stir them violently &
keep in fridge overnight..drink 1 glass per 6/12 hours
the mixture can lasts up to 2,3 days..

tried for 2 months & i have been getting a good result..
reduced nearly 8 kg...

maybe can give it a try...tq
what is your weight now? how much is fat loss?

did you reduce your food intake?

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 30 2013, 10:50 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
hehe will start gym next week brcause waiting for salary, I always control my portion when eating, avoid oil, flour food, usually will eat soup, it hard to control nafsu mkn when working in the kitchen, (im a chef) hehehe,

hope next 2 month I will lose more fatt and achieve my ideal weight, aim for 85kg, no pain no gain,
I think you are in a good position to cook delicious nutritious healthy natural food if possible organic. In the kitchen you have quite a range of food to choose and if possible avoid processed food as there are a lot of use of unhealthy ingrediants such as chemicals for flavouring and colouring.

When tasting food, you have a choice not to swallow.

SUSNew Klang
post Nov 7 2013, 02:04 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Nov 7 2013, 08:42 AM)
I think nothing can save me now. Even I think of that kind of consequence, it still cannot deter me from eating. Trying my very best to control. Used to eat quite heavy for 3 meals. Now cut down quite alot-but still insufficient. Still feel hungry, itchy mouth, urge to be glutton all the time.
I hope I can control myself really soon before I balloon up out of control. Put on tons of weight since January 2013. Not too sure if I'm finding excuse for myself or what, I used to workout at the gym 2-3 times a week since it's just 2 level above my office. But now, after I've moved on to a new company, I've just lost the "energy" to do that. The nearest gym to my office is at Tropicana Mall. The idea of going to the gym after working and reaching home at 9pm just really turn me off. Thought of jogging around my neighborhood; but I kinda freak out a little due to the unsafe environment these days. >.< .
Your body is capable of getting thin and healthy if you know the way. It does not take much effort, just be patient and persisitent. Once you get the drift, you will want to do more.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 11 2013, 09:13 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 10 2013, 09:33 PM)
[WTA]

Hi All,

Currently my weight is 120Kg . Is it possible to lose 30kg within 2 months.

I have started my exercise and eating oats only but my weight is not coming down at all.

Can you guys please help me out on this.
How long you have started? What is your age? What is your height? Are you pushing yourself much higher than your resting pulse rate? What is your exercise regime?

SUSNew Klang
post Nov 11 2013, 10:22 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:47 PM)
i have just started 2 weeks ago . I am 28 and height is 5 ft 11.

I am doing cardio workout  for almost 1 hour everyday.
Do both aerobic and anaerobic to exercise both slow and fast twitch muscle.
Try build your core muscle. This helps prepare for next phase of heavy strength exercise.
Eat lots of green on top of your oats. Are you sugar free? Take good fat too.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 15 2013, 07:17 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Nov 15 2013, 05:34 PM)
Well guys, i been trying to lose weight around 5 month and i did lose from 103kg to 78kg... I see my body still chubby a bit... So wanna ask sifus here, what is least exercise do you do per day to shape your body? FYI, i will walk bout 3km everyday... Is it enough?
Fat will remain longer. Swimming and calisthenics good to burn fat.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 20 2013, 11:07 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 18 2013, 03:02 PM)
Couldn't agree better, sugar addiction indeed. Will gradually cut sugar off, aim to go sugar free from Monday-Friday and limit intake on weekend. It'll take time but have to start somehow hmm.gif
It is quite easy to stop sugar diet.

Just imagine sugar=fat cells.
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Dec 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
the dreaded belly fats...

hi guys just wondering if there is any optimal way to lose belly fats, coming to my 30's I found myself more concern over my tummy where is very prevailing and not a good sight to behold upon.

over the past 4 weeks i've been vigorously exercising my abs, eating clean having proper sleep, avoiding alcohol. and the results ,  just minor changes on the tummy area but still have lotsa fats...
its seems as we age its harder to lose this nasty fats?

all the guru guru and sifu sifu sifu of fitness please provide me a beneficial guide line so i can actually see the results quicker.
Bro, how big is your waist at the beginning? What type of exercise do you do? 4 weeks is quite short time to notice any changes.

Swimming is very good for your body as it is less prone to injury, you get whole body workout for strength cardio and endurance.
SUSNew Klang
post Jan 5 2014, 01:18 PM

4,998 posts

Reporting in.

Been lacking of discipline in terms of food and exercise.

Today start to be discipline again.
SUSNew Klang
post Feb 20 2014, 11:27 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(MANSTIR @ Feb 20 2014, 08:49 AM)
2 kg.. from 86kg to 84kg..
The question is whether you can lose 2 kg of fat (excluding water) in a month with this machine.

0.0559sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:19 PM