125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

sweet_pez
post Dec 3 2013, 02:09 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Dec 3 2013, 11:43 AM)
hello! I'm back! After shed off 20kg and maintain the same weigh till few months back gained some 10kg and lost another 3kg, now working hard to lose off 10kg smile.gif

Now trying on weigh instead of cardio, I get bored of cardio and I can't gain anything from it, other than stamina getting better. At least after weighing, I get a little shape wub.gif
For ladies I always believe that cardio + weights is a good combination biggrin.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Dec 3 2013, 02:17 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 3 2013, 02:09 PM)
For ladies I always believe that cardio + weights is a good combination biggrin.gif
unfortunately I'm bored of cardio, I find it not benefiting me at all when it comes to weight loss sweat.gif sweat.gif

I do go for marathon just to run for charity or fun but it's like only few times a year tongue.gif
sweet_pez
post Dec 3 2013, 02:22 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Dec 3 2013, 02:17 PM)
unfortunately I'm bored of cardio, I find it not benefiting me at all when it comes to weight loss  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I do go for marathon just to run for charity or fun but it's like only few times a  year tongue.gif
Yeah depends on individual liking. Personally enjoy both cardio and weights, it's more fun to have a mix of both thumbup.gif
syabilng
post Dec 3 2013, 05:05 PM

904 posts

Am I allowed to eat anything such as snacks etc as long as I maintain and monitor my daily calorie consumption? I'm talking about maintaining my caloric deficit.

Or are there food restrictions?
DT1
post Dec 3 2013, 06:00 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 29 2013, 03:51 PM)
Science exclusively no. Science and experience, yes.
Sorry don't understand your reply..
darklight79
post Dec 3 2013, 09:16 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:00 PM)
It's in English.
syabilng
post Dec 3 2013, 09:49 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:00 PM)
What he meant to say was, "Based on science exclusively? No. But based on science and experience, yes."
SUSslimey
post Dec 3 2013, 10:00 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Dec 3 2013, 05:05 PM)
Am I allowed to eat anything such as snacks etc as long as I maintain and monitor my daily calorie consumption? I'm talking about maintaining my caloric deficit.

Or are there food restrictions?
food is food......call it whatever you want....snack, lunch, appetizer, dinner, cheat.....your body can't tell the difference.

as long as you calculate everything you put in your mouth.....
DT1
post Dec 3 2013, 10:22 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 3 2013, 09:16 PM)
It's in English.
So you're saying the science behind those articles are questionable? Or what? And what experience? It's the context of your reply that I can't grasp man.
Arrio
post Dec 4 2013, 12:24 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 3 2013, 10:00 PM)
food is food......call it whatever you want....snack, lunch, appetizer, dinner, cheat.....your body can't tell the difference.

as long as you calculate everything you put in your mouth.....
You have much more to learn. Lots will preach this way and get nowhere. Does body recognize transfat and essential fat? Maybe you wanna do some research. However, it depends an individual's goal.. If just wanna get have some weight loss, not about maintaining sub-10 365 days.. Everyday eat fries should be OK.. 😊
darklight79
post Dec 4 2013, 01:48 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Dec 3 2013, 10:22 PM)
So you're saying the science behind those articles are questionable? Or what? And what experience? It's the context of your reply that I can't grasp man.
Then don't try to grasp it.
DT1
post Dec 4 2013, 11:15 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 4 2013, 01:48 AM)
Then don't try to grasp it.
How supportive. sweat.gif
scribbliciousss
post Dec 4 2013, 06:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 2 2013, 05:34 PM)
Yeah lol. Went to bed at 9pm on both Saturday and Sunday, still couldn't "repay" the debt I owe.
Sleep debt is the only debt you can never "repay" sad.gif Just have to change our lifestyles and make it a good habit to sleep and wake up at the same time. You can try Rilax zzz, it is selling in the pharmacies. It's made of natural ingredients and it's safe to take every night. Take it every night, until you can get groove in to your sleep on your own, then you don't need it anymore. The sleep supplement is clinically proven and has clinical backings, so that's why highly recommended.
Sarah Angelina
post Dec 5 2013, 10:23 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(scribbliciousss @ Dec 4 2013, 06:04 PM)
Sleep debt is the only debt you can never "repay" sad.gif Just have to change our lifestyles and make it a good habit to sleep and wake up at the same time. You can try Rilax zzz, it is selling in the pharmacies. It's made of natural ingredients and it's safe to take every night. Take it every night, until you can get groove in to your sleep on your own, then you don't need it anymore. The sleep supplement is clinically proven and has clinical backings, so that's why highly recommended.
This sounds good, how does it work? tongue.gif
subimpact
post Dec 9 2013, 04:59 PM

402 posts

the dreaded belly fats...

hi guys just wondering if there is any optimal way to lose belly fats, coming to my 30's I found myself more concern over my tummy where is very prevailing and not a good sight to behold upon.

over the past 4 weeks i've been vigorously exercising my abs, eating clean having proper sleep, avoiding alcohol. and the results , just minor changes on the tummy area but still have lotsa fats...

its seems as we age its harder to lose this nasty fats?

all the guru guru and sifu sifu sifu of fitness please provide me a beneficial guide line so i can actually see the results quicker.
SUSNew Klang
post Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Dec 9 2013, 04:59 PM)

hi guys just wondering if there is any optimal way to lose belly fats, coming to my 30's I found myself more concern over my tummy where is very prevailing and not a good sight to behold upon.

over the past 4 weeks i've been vigorously exercising my abs, eating clean having proper sleep, avoiding alcohol. and the results ,  just minor changes on the tummy area but still have lotsa fats...

all the guru guru and sifu sifu sifu of fitness please provide me a beneficial guide line so i can actually see the results quicker.
Bro, how big is your waist at the beginning? What type of exercise do you do? 4 weeks is quite short time to notice any changes.

Swimming is very good for your body as it is less prone to injury, you get whole body workout for strength cardio and endurance.
SUSslimey
post Dec 9 2013, 08:09 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Dec 9 2013, 04:59 PM)

over the past 4 weeks i've been vigorously exercising my abs, eating clean having proper sleep, avoiding alcohol. and the results ,  just minor changes on the tummy area but still have lotsa fats...

http://iifym.com/tdee-calculator/
calculate your total daily energy expenditure

have a diet 10-15% lower calories than that.

spot reduction doesn't work. a total body workout is better.
don't rush to lose fat/weight. take your time.
subimpact
post Dec 10 2013, 01:12 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Dec 9 2013, 08:03 PM)
Bro, how big is your waist at the beginning? What type of exercise do you do? 4 weeks is quite short time to notice any changes.

Swimming is very good for your body as it is less prone to injury, you get whole body workout for strength cardio and endurance.
my waist was 32 but now its 34 but im more concern on the front belly area, yea 4 weeks 7 days a week on few varations of crunchs, with push ups, jumping jacks and push ups... back to back to increase the intensity. i would like to do swimming but currently the weather does not allow me to do so, so currently just doing the workout at home.

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 9 2013, 08:09 PM)
http://iifym.com/tdee-calculator/
calculate your total daily energy expenditure

have a diet 10-15% lower calories than that.

spot reduction doesn't work. a total body workout is better.
don't rush to lose fat/weight. take your time.
yea im trying to do a full body work out biggrin.gif im sure jumping jacks, crunches, push ups and some dumbell curls does my full body work out... normally i would feel core, legs and upper body for the burns..

just need to ask ideally how long would me take to have a lean belly ? but would dream of that 6 packs but would June 2014 be suffice ? or maybe longer to obtain that lean belly?

overall thanks for the feebback guys ! looking forward for a better lifestyle biggrin.gif

now with addition workouts i tend to sleep earlier and wake up better, not like last time quite sloppy tongue.gif and also i tend to be critical on choosing the food i take..

and also i do know workout does 30% of the job diet is 70% of it... thanks for the website... will try to work my diet on that calories !!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Dec 10 2013, 01:15 AM
mikehuan
post Dec 10 2013, 08:00 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Dec 10 2013, 01:12 AM)
my waist was 32 but now its 34 but im more concern on the front belly area, yea 4 weeks 7 days a week on few varations of crunchs, with push ups, jumping jacks and push ups... back to back to increase the intensity. i would like to do swimming but currently the weather does not allow me to do so, so currently just doing the workout at home.
yea im trying to do a full body work out biggrin.gif im sure jumping jacks, crunches, push ups and some dumbell curls does my full body work out... normally i would feel core, legs and upper body for the burns..

just need to ask ideally how long would me take to have a lean belly ? but would dream of that 6 packs but would June 2014 be suffice ? or maybe longer to obtain that lean belly?
overall thanks for the feebback guys ! looking forward for a better lifestyle biggrin.gif

now with addition workouts i tend to sleep earlier and wake up better, not like last time quite sloppy tongue.gif and also i tend to be critical on choosing the food i take..

and also i do know workout does 30% of the job diet is 70% of it... thanks for the website... will try to work my diet on that calories !!! biggrin.gif
From what you posted, you're doing it right. Reasons why you're asking why it's not showing effect boils down to 3 things.
1. 4 weeks is to short a time, as someone already pointed above
2. Calories in vs calories out. Have you reduced the cals regardless of you eating clean?
3. Vascular fat can be tough to break down. Be consistent and results will show in time.
subimpact
post Dec 10 2013, 10:09 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 10 2013, 08:00 AM)
From what you posted, you're doing it right. Reasons why you're asking why it's not showing effect boils down to 3 things.
1. 4 weeks is to short a time, as someone already pointed above
2. Calories in vs calories out. Have you reduced the cals regardless of you eating clean?
3. Vascular fat can be tough to break down. Be consistent and results will show in time.
yea reducing my calories, say no to sugar and all that snacks and junk food, eating veggie for lunch and lean meat for dinner.

thanks for the reply so right now its only time will tell and i need to be perseverance

125 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM