QUOTE(gorson @ Jun 13 2012, 02:54 PM)
Abt tables... emm... actually I will use the laptop mostly on bed in my room (when my wife watching TV at living room) and at the sofa. Under these 2 condition, the most comfortable position will b it on my legs. And, due the design of my house, I dun have any fan blowing anywhere near the table area, (the ceiling fan on top of my sofa, and yes i have only 1 fan in living room) so i'll choose the sofa or my bed. (weird reason, i know...)
I mostly use it to surf net and watch HD movies while doing BT download, occasionally light games. Will plug to my TV when the movie is in favour of my wife's taste, else I'll watch myself on the laptop itself. (My wife only like those 'happy' movies and HK and TWN drama, but dun like those terrorist, sci-fi and documentary, I'm on the contrary to her) That's y i watch in room while she watch in living room, not interfering each other. I kinda need decent raw CPU power as i will b watching rmvb most of the time and I find out that GPU is less helpful decoding rmvb. I've tried it b4, my current Athlon X2 using 50%+ of CPU power when watching a 1280 x 720 rmvb, but only 35%+ of resources watching a 1080p mkv. I need to keep the utilization low as not to generate more heat.
Btw, u mention I can still get the Inspirion 14R SE? meaning?? from where??? (of course not from Dell website i think)
It's not a good idea to put it on the bed. As it will block the airflow and cause your laptop to heat up pretty quickly. Tables with flat surfaces will be better.
I would recommend 15" but since you can plug into the TV, try these 14":
Acer
V3-471G-53214G75g, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2299, 4GB, 750GB
Asus
A43Sm-VX002v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2399[2.4kg]v, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)
Toshiba
Satellite L745-1204XB/XR/XW, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT525M@RM2099, color: brown/red/white, 2nd & 3rd year local limited warranty
Dell
Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)
That I am not sure myself. Perhaps you can look around. Else the former I recommend will be the only choice

Added on June 13, 2012, 3:30 pmQUOTE(Madcatmk2 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:06 PM)
Hey guys
1. Preferred Brand : Any (except Acer) at least with i5 if possible
2. Budget : RM 2000 max
3. Usage : Mostly for watching movies and gaming (at least can play BF3 and Diablo 3)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14"- 15"

You can try these 14":
Dell
Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)
Asus
A43Sm-VX002v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2399[2.4kg]v, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)
Though I'm not sure if you can play it on highest settings
This post has been edited by PhungTM: Jun 13 2012, 03:30 PM