Joanne Ong - Bikini Shoot, a newbie photographer need advises.

adam_lss
post Apr 13 2012, 03:03 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 13 2012, 02:59 PM)
noted with thanks

but wen ppl praise the model is pretty or beautiful
"Discussion about photographers or models is prohibited." will not surface

anyway, i think u shud just post the ones that u think its the best, or the one u like most, quantity isnt quality
she's actually quite good looking ma, just too young for my liking oni! tongue.gif
rx330
post Apr 13 2012, 03:04 PM

11,811 posts

maybe the photos din not bring out the best in her
Ask_Yip
post Apr 13 2012, 03:37 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
maybe the photos din not bring out the best in her
Maybe make up not thick enough?tongue.gif
yankiat
post Apr 13 2012, 03:44 PM

Cameraman Wannabe
1,281 posts

Yip man, so thick for what wor? tongue.gif
Ask_Yip
post Apr 13 2012, 03:47 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Apr 13 2012, 03:44 PM)
Yip man, so thick for what wor? tongue.gif
So the face become smooth smooth ma....
sniper on the roof
post Apr 13 2012, 03:50 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 13 2012, 11:11 AM)
brows.gif
Noted. How's the one just uploaded. I wanted to try something new about cropping and doing it into the wedding way tongue.gif
No 13 issit?

Background... clone off that portion of rock on the top right corner lo.. it shouldn't be there.

I think warm up the highlights a tiny little bit could help kwa.. cos it looked like she felt kesian/cold with the color balance.
TSClericKilla
post Apr 13 2012, 03:53 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 13 2012, 03:50 PM)
No 13 issit?

Background... clone off that portion of rock on the top right corner lo.. it shouldn't be there.

I think warm up the highlights a tiny little bit could help kwa.. cos it looked like she felt kesian/cold with the color balance.
HAHA number 6-13 I already uploaded the originals before I even pp-ed you see number 13 and compare with the flickr one i posted tongue.gif it's has already been cloned off.

I added a lil warm but scared it looks a lil too warm :/
sniper on the roof
post Apr 13 2012, 03:55 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
HAHA number 6-13 I already uploaded the originals before I even pp-ed you see number 13 and compare with the flickr one i posted tongue.gif it's has already been cloned off.

I added a lil warm but scared it looks a lil too warm :/
At least post the link la... mana I tau which is which.
TSClericKilla
post Apr 13 2012, 04:55 PM

1,789 posts

Sorry boss,

Here final :

here before :

rx330
post Apr 13 2012, 04:56 PM

11,811 posts

u using AF or MF?
TSClericKilla
post Apr 13 2012, 05:06 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 13 2012, 04:56 PM)
u using AF or MF?
AF. Focus and recompose.

kel_jink
post Apr 13 2012, 08:40 PM

411 posts

Shadow is very harsh, I find my eyes kept going for the shadows under her arm. Top down angle isn't my favorite angle if you ask me, but it's just me.
smile.gif we are all learning...
rx330
post Apr 16 2012, 10:48 AM

11,811 posts

hmmm, macam all the focus point at centre only
TSClericKilla
post Apr 17 2012, 01:54 PM

1,789 posts

Yeap all on center the recompose. :/
amduser
post Apr 17 2012, 05:29 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 17 2012, 01:54 PM)
Yeap all on center the recompose. :/
put the focus point on the eyes or between eyes, focus at the center of the body is not very good unless you shot at small aperture like f5.6
TSClericKilla
post Apr 17 2012, 06:03 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 17 2012, 05:29 PM)
put the focus point on the eyes or between eyes, focus at the center of the body is not very good unless you shot at small aperture like f5.6
Yeah la. I put middle I focus on eye then RECOMPOSE properly.
My body bukan cross type system. Easily get OOF with the 50mm f/1.8... :/
Then again I need change my focusing to top left right bottom sides ... that takes time and i'm not very well in doing that.

Need more practice by time I turn to correct focus .. model change pose de. :/

f/5.6 can solve problem but I want bokeh at times..
-kytz-
post Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 17 2012, 06:03 PM)
Then again I need change my focusing to top left right bottom sides ... that takes time and i'm not very well in doing that.

Want shallow DOF+ accurate AF without focus-recompose? brows.gif

Time to get a good body with all cross type points + good lens biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 17 2012, 07:32 PM
etsuko
post Apr 17 2012, 08:12 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

#5 left shot is the best of the lot for me. I don't find the rest appealing because of the posture and composition.
amduser
post Apr 18 2012, 09:24 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ClericKilla @ Apr 17 2012, 06:03 PM)

What body you using? So far i have never encounter any problem with focusing in low light wide open

I always use the AF point at the side so i can compose and focus at he same time, since my body only got 13 AF swtching between AF points is easier biggrin.gif
TSClericKilla
post Apr 18 2012, 10:29 AM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 18 2012, 09:24 AM)
What body you using? So far i have never encounter any problem with focusing in low light wide open

I always use the AF point at the side so i can compose and focus at he same time, since my body only got 13 AF swtching between AF points is easier biggrin.gif
I'm using 550D ...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0216sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:47 AM