TSjoe_mamak
post Apr 12 2012, 07:09 PM, updated 14y ago

363 posts

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ng-of-big-lies/

Muhyiddin accuses Dong Zong of ‘big lies’
By Shannon Teoh April 12, 2012

Muhyiddin maintains that his ministry does not discriminate against schools based on their language medium. — File pic
SHAH ALAM, April 12 — Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin accused Chinese educationists today of telling “big lies” for claiming the government had sidelined Chinese vernacular schools for decades.
The deputy prime minister told over 500 vernacular school teachers from Selangor that the government has spent equally on all national schools, regardless of whether the medium of instruction was Malay, Mandarin or Tamil.

“Dong Zong held a big rally where they threw things at my deputy minister. So uncivilised,” he said referring to claims Datuk Wee Ka Siong was assaulted at the March 25 event.

“They said we have ignored their problems for decades. This is a big lie,” he said to the crowd made up of mostly Chinese teachers.

Muhyiddin, who is also education minister, said that all national schools had problems, and not just Chinese schools, before citing a shortage of teachers who were proficient in English.

He also said the government spent an average of RM2.24 million per Chinese school, RM1.99 million per Tamil school and RM2.26 million on national schools teaching in Malay.

“The difference is very small. We have never sidelined schools just because they teach in Mandarin or Tamil,” he said during his hour-long speech on the emotive issue for the Chinese community.

During its March 25 rally, the United Chinese School Committees Association (Dong Zong) accused the government of compromising Chinese education by “deliberately” not training enough Chinese school teachers, resulting in a shortage that has lasted for up to 40 years.

Dong Zong president Yap Sin Tian told a crowd of over 5,000, who had chanted for Wee to resign, this was so the government could send in those without SPM Mandarin qualifications to fill the gap.

Wee, who was chased out and claimed he was assaulted after the rally, responded by saying he was willing to quit as deputy education minister if this could resolve the teacher shortage in Chinese primary schools.

He has also insisted the teacher shortage in Chinese primary schools has declined since he became deputy education minister in 2009.

The MCA Youth chief told Parliament early this month that when he joined the Education Ministry in 2009, there was a shortage of 4,991 teachers in Chinese schools that has been reduced each year to 1,870 this year.
dragynraken
post Apr 12 2012, 07:12 PM

28 posts

Mihyudick
ray123
post Apr 12 2012, 07:13 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

I believe you Muhyiddin when you said our education system is better than UK, US and Germany.

I thought he died or something, it's almost due time for yet another piece of crap to spew from his mouth.
TSjoe_mamak
post Apr 12 2012, 07:15 PM

363 posts

He must think many of us are like Fox Mulder.
debbierowe
post Apr 12 2012, 07:15 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

ok i rather najib become pm until this fella die

najib younger rite? good.
ps3 fanboy
post Apr 12 2012, 07:18 PM

18 posts

you think it is easy to carter all the demand from right wing extremist, try become a minister la
SUSHITMAN316
post Apr 12 2012, 07:18 PM

73 posts

Muhyiddin becomes PM of Malaysia, that's the worst thing ever happens to this country.
TSjoe_mamak
post Apr 12 2012, 07:19 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Apr 12 2012, 07:18 PM)
you think it is easy to carter all the demand from right wing extremist, try become a minister la
Nice. Go on the offensive.
ray123
post Apr 12 2012, 07:20 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Apr 12 2012, 07:18 PM)
You think it is easy to be a real minister with actual power, try doing it as a non-Malay la.
Constellation
post Apr 12 2012, 07:20 PM

threw things at ur deputy minister only mer ? i tot crybaby wee ka siong claimed kena pukul ? hei lou mei .... MCA yak jiu la
fantasy1989
post Apr 12 2012, 07:21 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Apr 12 2012, 07:15 PM)
ok i rather najib become pm until this fella die

najib younger rite? good.
finkl1
post Apr 12 2012, 07:30 PM

379 posts

it's not surprised that even resolving such matters could not be done with TWO ministers...and one of them is a DPM....

what more can we ask of them to give our children better future...

I think they are NOW more CONCERN about who "touched" his face than resolving issues.
hahaahhaah

This post has been edited by finkl1: Apr 12 2012, 07:32 PM
kaffra
post Apr 12 2012, 10:03 PM

643 posts

beri betis nak paha comes to mind
toothgnasher
post Apr 12 2012, 10:06 PM

204 posts

Muhyiddin sendiri tak datang, takut. hantar WKS. skarang jauh jauh, boleh cakap besar.
pml_318
post Apr 12 2012, 10:08 PM

231 posts

Biggest lie of the day.....the year...decade....century...millennium...laugh.gif
Olida
post Apr 12 2012, 10:08 PM

241 posts

If BN didn't really care about vernacular schools, BN would not even be considering to build them today. Vernacular schools are still being built and constructed all over Malaysia.
narf03
post Apr 12 2012, 10:12 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:08 PM)
If BN didn't really care about vernacular schools, BN would not even be considering to build them today. Vernacular schools are still being built and constructed all over Malaysia.
sounds like saying if BN arent anti corruption then they wont make up MACC, if BN wants money then they dont distribute like BR1M.
Olida
post Apr 12 2012, 10:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:12 PM)
sounds like saying if BN arent anti corruption then they wont make up MACC, if BN wants money then they dont distribute like BR1M.
Yes, that's what it is. If BN didn't care, they wouldn't be doing all those stuff.
narf03
post Apr 12 2012, 10:32 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:27 PM)
Yes, that's what it is. If BN didn't care, they wouldn't be doing all those stuff.
Plz use your brain, there are many things that BN don't like but they have to do it for votes or keep ppl silence. Wondering why I'm explaining this to you, you might not understand also.
snapdragon
post Apr 12 2012, 10:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:12 PM)
QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
Plz use your brain, there are many things that BN don't like but they have to do it for votes or keep ppl silence. Wondering why I'm explaining this to you, you might not understand also.
hmm.gif Make sense !

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0158sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:19 PM