plaster celling and wiring, pls help criously need help here

TSfaiz573
post Apr 12 2012, 05:08 PM, updated 14y ago

30 posts

Dear Lowyat forumers and all the sifu ,

i actually got one quatation for plaster celling and wiring.

palin celling 2.50/ sf quantity 1054 sf = RM 2,635.00
L BOX 13/FR quantity54 : RM 702.00
main hole RM80.00 PER PCS QTY 1: RM80
down light rm45 pcs 33 PCS : RM 1485.00 (WITHOUT THE DOWN LIGHT)( WIRING ONLY)
T 5 rm 40 per pcs qty 12:RM 480
FAN RM 60 PER PCS QTY 5:RM 300
AIR COND POINT RM 180 PER PCS QTY 4 PCS; RM 720.00
SWITCH 65 PRE PCS QTY 4= RM 260.00
HIDROGEN LIGHT RM 45 PER PCS QTY 3 = RM 135.00

TOTAL ALL :RM 6,797.00.

GUYS my main concern is the down light, T5, SWITCH AND HIDROGEN LIGHT INSTALLATION THAT EXPENSIVE MEH ?
OR THIS IS THE MARKET PRICE...

PLS ALL I VERY NOOB ON THIS.
BY THE WAY I WILL MEET UP WITH THE CONTRACTOR TONIGHT TO DISCUSS ON THIS ..

THX IN ADVANCE........
udagawa6
post Apr 15 2012, 10:00 PM

13 posts

wonder hows the discussion?? deal??
TSfaiz573
post Apr 23 2012, 04:33 PM

30 posts

hi sorry for the late reply , i was very busy doing survey.
the last price they can gv is RM 6500.
for the plaster celling and wiring .........
wrb7878
post Apr 23 2012, 05:13 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 23 2012, 04:33 PM)
hi sorry for the late reply , i was very busy doing survey.
the last price they can gv is RM 6500.
for the plaster celling and wiring .........
Price is reasonable. Including light installation?
TSfaiz573
post Apr 23 2012, 05:43 PM

30 posts

yup including the light installation.
by the way do you have any idea for the dowlight.
i did my survey for the downlight,
i quite pening here.some shop told me to use to bulb for my down light and some told me to used 1 bulb for the downlight.wht i concern i dont want my unit to gelap or to cerah....
u got any idea ?

kenny5978
post Apr 24 2012, 06:33 AM

164 posts

I am going to renovate my house too.
Installing plan plaster ceiling at my place is around RM3.50 - 3.80.
I am installing six doenlight for every 300sq feet by using 18w warm white energy saving bulb.
i dont think we have to use until two bulb. If you want to fix two bulb, better that you search for 6" downlight.
TSfaiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 08:58 AM

30 posts

Kenney ya its wat i planning to do. but i takot if used one bulb the house will gelap ...anyway what brand you prefer for the bulb ?
makealiving
post Apr 24 2012, 10:21 AM

Your plastering quotation seemed fair.
If takut gelap use two bulbs...At first ive use single bulbs, then regret abit cause yeah, i feel its a bit dim. (135sqf/6single bulbs).Sometimes we have concerns over brightness, energy usage..dll.

All personal preference bro.
bluebay
post Apr 24 2012, 04:41 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 12 2012, 05:08 PM)
Dear Lowyat forumers and all the sifu ,

i actually got one quatation for plaster celling and wiring.

palin celling 2.50/ sf quantity 1054 sf = RM 2,635.00
L BOX 13/FR quantity54 : RM 702.00
main hole RM80.00 PER PCS QTY 1: RM80
down light rm45 pcs 33 PCS : RM 1485.00 (WITHOUT THE DOWN LIGHT)( WIRING ONLY)
T 5 rm 40 per pcs qty 12:RM 480
FAN RM 60 PER PCS QTY 5:RM 300
AIR COND POINT RM 180 PER PCS QTY 4 PCS; RM 720.00
SWITCH 65 PRE PCS QTY 4= RM 260.00
HIDROGEN LIGHT RM 45 PER PCS QTY 3 = RM 135.00

TOTAL ALL :RM 6,797.00.

GUYS my main concern is the down light, T5, SWITCH AND HIDROGEN LIGHT INSTALLATION THAT EXPENSIVE MEH ?
OR THIS IS THE MARKET PRICE...

PLS ALL I VERY NOOB ON THIS.
BY THE WAY I WILL MEET UP WITH THE CONTRACTOR TONIGHT TO DISCUSS ON THIS ..

THX IN ADVANCE........
hi did your wiring contractor pull new wire from the DB for the downlight points? or they just use the existing lighting point and loop it out?

did anyone know if it is necessary to pull new wire straight back to the DB?
TSfaiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 04:44 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(makealiving @ Apr 24 2012, 11:21 AM)
Your plastering quotation seemed fair.
If takut gelap use two bulbs...At first ive use single bulbs, then regret abit cause yeah, i feel its a bit dim. (135sqf/6single bulbs).Sometimes we have concerns over brightness, energy usage..dll.

All personal preference bro.
ya bro is what i concern now ... i takot if use to bulb terlalu cerah ...but if using one bulb takot gelap.
anyway bro may i know wht is the saiz of your downlight and wht bulb used ?

Added on April 24, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(bluebay @ Apr 24 2012, 05:41 PM)
hi did your wiring contractor pull new wire from the DB for the downlight points? or they just use the existing lighting point and loop it out?

did anyone know if it is necessary to pull new wire straight back to the DB?
i think that the wire man will pull a new wire for the downlight.
mcm i tgk at my frens house (same contractor) the celling is full of wire and the wire is keep in a plactic tube (like a big straw)...
sorry i not sure bout this ... noob on this thing ........ rclxub.gif

do u have any idea how to indentify is the wire pull from DB or just sambung api ?

This post has been edited by faiz573: Apr 24 2012, 04:48 PM
bluebay
post Apr 24 2012, 05:06 PM

240 posts

Added on April 24, 2012, 4:48 pm
i think that the wire man will pull a new wire for the downlight.
mcm i tgk at my frens house (same contractor) the celling is full of wire and the wire is keep in a plactic tube (like a big straw)...
sorry i not sure bout this ... noob on this thing ........ rclxub.gif

do u have any idea how to indentify is the wire pull from DB or just sambung api ?

[/quote]

hmm..i think hacking on the wall can show u whether they pull it from the DB..since they need to pull the wire from the DB, sure many hacking job needed..
TSfaiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 05:08 PM

30 posts

YA meaning hacking job from the switch rite ?

bluebay
post Apr 24 2012, 05:23 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 24 2012, 05:08 PM)
YA meaning hacking job from the switch rite ?
hacking job from the main ditribution box..not from the switches
TSfaiz573
post Apr 24 2012, 05:46 PM

30 posts

oh k that i need to asked the pic.anyway thx for the advice.appriciate it very much...

jtleon
post May 8 2012, 11:13 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(faiz573 @ Apr 24 2012, 04:44 PM)

close the circuit breaker of that light (if u know, if you dunno, can do trial and error), and check how many downlight has no electricity (by using test pen), if only 1 means direct pull and if there are multiple downllight has no electricity means these few are looped.

This post has been edited by jtleon: May 8 2012, 11:13 PM
eastern
post May 10 2012, 02:19 PM

289 posts

Pardon for intruding the thread, I just would like to know if there is a wiring problem for the downlights (plastered ceiling), will it cause the energy saving bulbs lifespan to be much shorter than expected?

Hope to hear some advice. Thank you.
TSfaiz573
post May 15 2012, 12:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(eastern @ May 10 2012, 03:19 PM)
Pardon for intruding the thread,  I just would like to know if there is a wiring problem for the downlights (plastered ceiling), will it cause the energy saving bulbs lifespan to be much shorter than expected?

Hope to hear some advice. Thank you.
Hi if i m not mistaken yup the bulb will mudah terbakar....

0.0243sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:09 AM