138 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

alien9
post Jul 4 2012, 11:49 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Jul 4 2012, 11:41 PM)
Been going on syntha 6 for a couple of weeks. 1 serving morning, 2 serving for post workout and 1 after 1 hour of dinner. Been doing great, getting some small gains. I choose this protein cause it has different type of protein in it, example, whey, egg, casein(for people who dont eat every 2 hours like me) and etc. Overall, its quite good. Flavour is chocolate milkshake. Changed my protein from ON WHEY GOLD to Syntha 6.
You take 4 servings of whey a day? shocking.gif That is 100g of protein a day just from whey alone. How much is your daily protein intake?
gannicholas
post Jul 4 2012, 11:49 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Jul 4 2012, 11:41 PM)
Been going on syntha 6 for a couple of weeks. 1 serving morning, 2 serving for post workout and 1 after 1 hour of dinner. Been doing great, getting some small gains. I choose this protein cause it has different type of protein in it, example, whey, egg, casein(for people who dont eat every 2 hours like me) and etc. Overall, its quite good. Flavour is chocolate milkshake. Changed my protein from ON WHEY GOLD to Syntha 6.
Hmm, i'm considering of getting Syntha 6 after my MyoFusion Probiotic Series. Isit better than ON Whey Gold Standard? I started off with ON Whey Gold Standard, moved on to MyoFusion Probiotic Series.
jAck66
post Jul 5 2012, 12:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:49 PM)
You take 4 servings of whey a day?  shocking.gif That is 100g of protein a day just from whey alone. How much is your daily protein intake?
question here..

let say my body need 150g intake protein daily..but i took more then that, example 170g..

what would happen on surplus 20g protein?..

thanks smile.gif
gannicholas
post Jul 5 2012, 01:14 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:27 AM)
question here..

let say my body need 150g intake protein daily..but i took more then that, example 170g..

thanks  smile.gif
This http://www.daveywaveyfitness.com/nutrition...o-much-protein/
Eventhough some may not agree on the side effect of too much protein
Well, if things can be avoided, why not right? smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
-Dan
post Jul 5 2012, 02:58 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 5 2012, 01:14 AM)
Well, if things can be avoided, why not right? smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. That's probably the only real issue, unwanted weight gain from excess calories. But then again, everthing else you eat can also cause this, not only protein.

2. This is more due to the individual themself such as issues with one's digestive system. Also, if you're not eating your greens or whatever source of fiber you like, then being constipated is your fault, not your protein intake's.

3 and 4. Possible, sure, if you're not drinking enough water, but again, who's fault is that?

5. Elevated liver enzymes is a real thing, but it's not caused by the protein in your diet.
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/elevated-...DSECTION=causes
http://www.livestrong.com/article/18869-ca...-liver-enzymes/
http://www.puristat.com/livercleansing/liverenzymes.aspx

6. This is pretty obviously due to the lack of knowledge of the individual in planning their diet. It's not a side effect of protein, rather a side effect of a poor diet as a whole.

7. The writer even states that protein has nothing to do with heart disease.

8. The statement is inconclusive. And thus far, kidney problems do not come about in relation to protein intake unless the individual already has a kidney illness/disorder.

Another problem is that there isn't a known upper threshold value for protein intake (not that I know of so far, at least), and even if there is, it'd be far from easy to hit that amount. 1g/lb is fine, 1.5g/lb is fine, 2g/lb is also fine. Most people barely make the 1.5g/lb mark, so there isn't much need to worry there.

This post has been edited by -Dan: Jul 5 2012, 02:59 AM
Microsuck_360
post Jul 5 2012, 07:57 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:27 AM)
question here..

thanks  smile.gif
170g protein from whey alone or?...i not worried bout it..unless u couch "kentang" ...dont do anything all days..lol... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Jul 5 2012, 07:58 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 5 2012, 08:12 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:49 PM)
You take 4 servings of whey a day?  shocking.gif That is 100g of protein a day just from whey alone. How much is your daily protein intake?
i wont say it's excessive but it's not abnormal to have up to 4 scoops of protein.
for example, 2 in the morning and 2 for post wo sound ok to me.
bodybuilder
post Jul 5 2012, 08:51 AM

1,254 posts

dymatize elite whey chocolate taste really bad compared to inner armour quad protein...

This post has been edited by bodybuilder: Jul 5 2012, 08:52 AM
weiliang88
post Jul 5 2012, 12:53 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jul 4 2012, 06:36 PM)
What is your current goal now? Go down and build-up? Or do you mean cutting and bulk-up? Do you intend to do both at the same time or?

Can you tell me why you bought that supps? What is those are for?
intend to cut and then bulk-up...

bought those supplements to cut down, recommended by GNC ppl~
SUSDJJD
post Jul 5 2012, 01:17 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 5 2012, 02:58 AM)
1. That's probably the only real issue, unwanted weight gain from excess calories. But then again, everthing else you eat can also cause this, not only protein.

For 20g of excess protein, the weight gain will most likely be very minimal.

In fact, looking at calories is very deceptive. The process for storing 1 cal of protein, fat or carbs as excess body fat are all different, with carbs being the easiest and fat being the hardest (in a very simplified manner).

So long as one does not heavily overeat carbs or go overboard (like >>1000 cals surplus) body composition should not be heavily affected even if you eat slightly more or less.
-Dan
post Jul 5 2012, 01:43 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ Jul 5 2012, 01:17 PM)
For 20g of excess protein, the weight gain will most likely be very minimal.

In fact, looking at calories is very deceptive. The process for storing 1 cal of protein, fat or carbs as excess body fat are all different, with carbs being the easiest and fat being the hardest (in a very simplified manner).

So long as one does not heavily overeat carbs or go overboard (like >>1000 cals surplus) body composition should not be heavily affected even if you eat slightly more or less.
Yeah, I probably didn't phrase my point best I could. I meant a proper caloric surplus like what you said.
jAck66
post Jul 5 2012, 01:52 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Microsuck_360 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:57 AM)
170g protein from whey alone or?...i not worried bout it..unless u couch "kentang" ...dont do anything all days..lol... laugh.gif
no +real food..sometime people like me donno how to calculating protein from real food.. tongue.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jul 5 2012, 01:14 AM)
Well, if things can be avoided, why not right? smile.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
appreciate that!

This post has been edited by jAck66: Jul 5 2012, 01:53 PM
Microsuck_360
post Jul 5 2012, 03:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:52 PM)
no +real food..sometime people like me donno how to calculating protein from real food..  tongue.gif

appreciate that!
dont worry bout that...bout calories u can google... flex.gif good luck bro
gannicholas
post Jul 5 2012, 03:43 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:52 PM)
no +real food..sometime people like me donno how to calculating protein from real food..  tongue.gif

appreciate that!
welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
adam91
post Jul 5 2012, 07:54 PM

newbie here, i got a question, my frenz juz bought muscletech neurocore, and they dun hav an aluminium foil on the opening (the foil like on milo tin), is that normal?
gannicholas
post Jul 5 2012, 08:44 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(adam91 @ Jul 5 2012, 07:54 PM)
newbie here, i got a question, my frenz juz bought muscletech neurocore, and they dun hav an aluminium foil on the opening (the foil like on milo tin), is that normal?
Yeap. Usually its those kind of err, similar to a thin styrofoam ( dunno how to spell ) material
BlueBean
post Jul 5 2012, 08:55 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jul 5 2012, 08:51 AM)
dymatize elite whey chocolate taste really bad compared to inner armour quad protein...
i have dymatize elite whey, with water it sucks.
try mixing it with goodday/dutch lady/marigold full cream milk, you'll want more(at least for me).
jAck66
post Jul 5 2012, 09:11 PM

123 posts

how about syntha-6 taste?.
janson_kaniaz
post Jul 5 2012, 09:14 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:11 PM)
how about syntha-6 taste?.
if u bother to read, you would realise someone posted the review less than a week ago. that is if you bother.
jAck66
post Jul 5 2012, 09:18 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 5 2012, 09:14 PM)
if u bother to read, you would realise someone posted the review less than a week ago. that is if you bother.
really sorry, didn't realize...just read!

138 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:42 PM